We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 554: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Location is very close to Ben Thanh markets and walkable to most sites around the city. Room is a little small, especially since we had an extra bed since we had 3 people so was a bit cramped. Clean rooms and bathroom, cool rooftop pool with city views. Good wifi connection in rooms. Extra bed wasn't super comfortable. Breakfast good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darian123
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darian123, We are happy that you had great time being with us in Ho Chi Minh City. Thanks for your review, we truly appreciate this. We already noted down the extra bed issue and this would be discussed in our coming meeting. Thank you again for choosing us. You have a great day and Merry Christmas. Keep warm, Kieu...

New Zealand
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We stayed 3 nights at the Golden Central and were very happy with the accommodation. It is well placed for walking to key sites. Our room was very quiet. And very staff member without exception was friendly and helpful. It was my 60th birthday whilst I was there and we returned from a night out to find a beautiful birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank team-Evans9305
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Team-Evans9305, Thank you very much for choosing us. We are glad that you had great time at the hotel during your stay in Ho Chi Minh City. It is our pleasure to add a little touch on your birthday. Our hotel cares and pays attention to every little detail to make sure you are satisfied because your happiness is...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The location is quite OK to reach the famous market - Ben Thanh market within a walking distance for about 5 mins. (Tip: from the front of hotel - across the road, turn left, walk another 30-50 steps and turn right at the corner...the market will be at the end of intersection ahead) Room atmosphere and temperature control were fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivis P
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vivis P, Thank you for sharing your experience when staying with us. We are glad that you like the stay with great location in the central of the city, and close to many shops and travel destinations. Our hotel always make sure that the service beyonds guests' expectation. We already noted down the plug adapter and iron table in...

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Am very disappointed with hotel. Small and gloomy rooms, no iron to borrow, smallest bar of soap given for shower, no tissues given, housekeeping dont answer calls at all, horrible breakfast. Supposed to be 4 star but i rate 2 star at best. Will not go there ever again. Rating 3 out of 10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anwar Y
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anwar Y, Firstly, thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your review. Secondly, we appologize for the experience you had at the hotel. Hopefully you will give us another chance to fix those and serve you better. You have a wonderful one. Regards, Kieu Nguyen Guest Relation Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

This place is well located and around the corner from the markets. From here you can also walk to a lot of bars and parks in a very short space of time. The rooms are pretty small but ours came with a funky shower that had music and steam etc, rather amusing. The TV was tiny so I did struggle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simon2457
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear simon2457, Thank you very much for your review about our hotel. Also we are truly sorry that the breakfast was not good enough for you. We hope that you would give us another chance to serve you better. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. You have a good one. Best regards, Kieu Nguyen Guest Relation Manager

sydney
Reviewed 10 December 2015

This is a truly central hotel just around the corner from Bin Tran Market. The rooms are on the small side but were very clean and well maintained. The roof top pool was very useful in hot weather and came with a great view. Breakfast buffet very good. My only criticism would be price of a beer / Alcohol up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yahooholidaysSydney
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yahooholidaysSydney, Thank you very much for your time writing a very detailed review for us. That is our pleasure to serve you and we are glad that you enjoyed when you were staying with us. Hopefully, we could see you soon. You have a great one. Warm regards, Kieu Nguyen Guest Relation Manager

Cookham
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Excellent central location; the rooms are a bit on the small side but clean; we had a little problem: a double room was requested by our tour operator (Mercury Direct) but on our arrival on 8th November 2015 none seemed available; it didn't matter as we were not in our room that much; the breakfast was not as good as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spelina
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Sepelina! Thanks you for your staying at Golden Central hotel Saigon! We very happy when you talk about your trip in VN and we hope next time will see you again in our hotel Kate, Tram Pham Guest Relation Manager

Batangas, Philippines
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Golden Central has excellent location, very clean and good friendly staff, a real value for money. The hotel supervisor , Mr Bao, is the number one asset of this hotel. He was very accommodating and very friendly to all four of us. We enjoyed our brief vacation in Ho Chi Minh and will select this hotel again if we come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan81
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr Platon Thanks you for your comment! We really appriciate about your good comment and we will very happy to serve for you! Looking forward to seeing you again Kate, tram Pham Guest Relation Manager

Singapore
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

It was far from a 4 star hotel in terms of room comfort and size. The lighting was definitely a little too dim. Especially for my mum who's a little older. The service and location however, really made it all worth it. From the start till the end of our stay, a service man at the concierge by the name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Colin! Thanks you for your comment and We really happy because you are happy with our traditional dress " Aodai" and I'm sure your sister will look very beautiful in this dress. Thansk alot and we hope will see you again in our hotel Kate, Tram Pham Guest Realation Manager

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 December 2015

The Hotel was nice because of the location. The rooms seem a bit small to me compared to other hotels. Maintenance could have improved at bit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a good spread.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zarin S
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zarin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your comments on our prime location, wide spread breakfast, and exceptional customer service. We are currently working on room maintenace while planning for the hotel expansion and upscale to 5 star. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Joey Nguyen Guest Relation Officer

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Golden Suite (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Premier Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Second Golden Suite (21)
Viewed
Signature Deluxe Double Room (20)
Viewed
Signature Deluxe Twin Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#25 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,504 reviews
0.2 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#39 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,446 reviews
0.7 km away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#53 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel...
#97 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
403 reviews
0.0 km away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#46 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,389 reviews
0.3 km away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#14 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Golden Central Hotel

Address: 140 Ly Tu Trong Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: RM290 - RM709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many restaurants and shops are located in the vicinity for small purchases.”
 of 5 bubbles Ben919191, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay a bit extra for a premium room on one of the higher floors - much quieter and bigger than standard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 776katem, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor have the best view!”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardPaulG, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Advice from staff will make your holiday that little bit better”
 of 5 bubbles geofftracey2016, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Would advise to ask for a low shower access if you have mobility problems.”
 of 5 bubbles 755AnnB755, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5