La Vela Saigon Hotel

La Vela Saigon Hotel

Traveller (1119)
조식도 가지수가 많아요
Dining (31)
Room & Suite (30)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#313 of 786 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
Japanese, Vietnamese
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Minibar
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

83 Ly Chinh Thang Ward 8, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City 70000 Vietnam
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Ho Chi Minh City Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,470 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

At La Vela Saigon Hotel, guests are greeted with an atmosphere that is both vibrant and sophisticated, featuring live music and chic decor, although some find the noise levels disruptive. While the rooftop pool and stunning views receive high marks, opinions on room sizes and amenities are mixed, with certain rooms criticized for noise and outdatedness. The hotel's prime location facilitates city exploration, yet service inconsistency and varying cleanliness levels are noted. Travelers also express concerns over pricey food and drinks despite the overall reasonable rates.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,470Review7Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,296
  • 78
  • 36
  • 25
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nguyen wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the review for Herb & Spices Restaurant

This is the best dim sum I have ever tried, better than those in Singapore restaurants. Really suit my taste as well as my family's one. Their crystal dumplings are perfect with fragrant filling and chewy shell. Xiao long bao is not soupy, but the tasty filling makes me prefer it more. Charsiew is good with juicy meat and not burnt. Chee chong fun is up to standard with lighty sweet soy sauce to pair with. Abalone broccoli is neither oily nor too salty, quite healthy. Fried dumplings are considered good fried dish as per my sis even though we are not fans of fried stuff, and I didn't even have chance to try it since she finished it too fast. Last but not least, their buns are a blast. We tried roated duck and salted egg buns, both super tasty and fresh. I really wanted to eat more but was too full to take more. Their desserts are simple with guiling gao herbal jelly, coffee egg pudding, and rice ball, but we fell in love with both the jelly and pudding.
The restaurant is located on the 25th floor of the hotel with a nice view of the city. We came during the xmas period. Thus, their decorations also bring up our mood.
In conclusion, this was a very good experience and we highly recommend it if you visit Saigon and like dim sum. Thumbs up!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from La Vela Saigon Hotel, Marketing at La Vela Saigon Hotel
Responded 18 Dec 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for this lovely review. We are pleased to know your recent stay with us was a great experience. Thank you very much for all the detailed information you have given for which we are very grateful, as it not only encourages us to continue to uphold our high standards but will also be very useful for our future guests. We do hope that we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John S wrote a review Dec 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Super efficient 5* Hotel
Dec 2022
We were met at the airport in Lavela Saigon Hotels staff 2 smart uniformed young men gave us cool drinks and loaded our luggage into the luxury mini van !
We arrived at Lavela Saigon and went straight to check in . No queue 6 staff were on reception! They were fast efficient and very friendly ( some reviewers complained of slow check but we found it super efficient)
Welcome drinks were on offer Complimentary)
Our 2 rooms were on floor 16 together as requested. Super comfortable emperor size double bed pocket sprung! (U.S.A. Import legit & Platt) walk in rainfall shower great bath. Good air co. Great balcony fantastic river view! Modern well equipped big flatscreen tv. Mini bar coffee machine well appointed room!
The breakfast was a rich buffet breakfast extensive with live cooking for egg's, pancakes ,and waffles Bar for iced teas wine etc massive international selection, full English breakfast, Asian breakfast etc.
Beautiful spa my wife children aged 10&8 and I had great massages at a very good price !Great gym massive with good quantity machines free weights plenty of treadmills cross trainers etc ... helpful trainers at hand!
Executive lounge, Sky lounge with amazing infinity pool with stunning city views all around and panoramic.
Great restaurant and bar on the Sky lounge and very attentive professional staff! The pool team work hard here the pool is super clean, clean toilets. The staff are here at 5.30 a.m. every day setting up the pool every day.
The staff at Lavela Saigon really make this hotel one of Douth East
Asias best . A true 5* hotel. Some bad reviews by professional moaners baffle!
Yes in a large hotel you may have to wait a moment of two for an elevator.
Yes Wi-Fi can fade sometimes but it does in Hilton's . Marriotts IHG's etc..
Overall fantastic value for money and I hope to return to this well staffed comfortable hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Tourist restaurants eat in in un pretentious restaurants where the locals eat and use Vinisun...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from La Vela Saigon Hotel, Marketing at La Vela Saigon Hotel
Responded 18 Dec 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you very much for all the detailed information you have given for which we are very grateful, as it not only encourages us to continue to uphold our high standards but will also be very useful for our future guests. We do hope that we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
NeilM1962 wrote a review Feb 2024
Coffs Harbour, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 3 nights in this Hotel in early February.
It was comfortable, albeit rooms were small as was the bathroom. The issues we faced were that the exterior door to the small balcony could NOT be locked and there was only a low glass partition separating our room from the rooms on either side. It was a security issue when out of the room and when sleeping. The balcony is VERY SMALL you cant even fit a chair. Also the room safe was a joke as it just sat in the bottom of the cupboard and you could pick it up and carry it out the door.
Breakfast was good except the juices were some reconstituted product not freshly squeezed. We were a little annoyed as we wanted to try their acclaimed seafood buffet for either lunch or dinner. However due to TET (Lunar New Year) the staff advised that it would not be held as there were no outside guests around to attend. In other words stuff the in-house guests. The only option whilst we were there was the in-house chinese restaurant everything else around was closed.
The pool was nice but appeared to be a location where everyone wanted to take photos for their social media profiles. The pool does need maintenance as a lot of tiles are loose and falling off leaving many sharp edges.
Overall the Hotel was ok for a couple of days but no more.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just wait for sunbeds around the pool. May take an hour but you eventually get one.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saigon Hotel La Vela, Tiếp thị at La Vela Saigon Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and rewarding us with an awesome review. It is so pleasing to know that you enjoyed all aspects here and had great memories with us. Our team works very hard to deliver exceptional service for our guests, and it is always heart-warming to be recognized for all our efforts. We do hope that we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rickevn77 wrote a review Nov 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all i was very happy to stay in this hotel !! Mr Dat the head of reception was so nice during my booking that i was exited to have a nice weekend!!
But arriving at the floor the corridor was dark and feel like poor local hotel .
In the room all buttons ON/OFF is near the entrance door which mean if you need to used the bathroom go to your door first !!
No plug in to used the laptop , i have to unplug the television and be carefull because high risk of shock yourself.
I wish to book for the dimsun buffet but was not welcome by the girl on the phone who wanted to charge full price for a 3 years old baby !! She argue on the phone that was the policy if the kids is higher than 1m !! Girl you are working in hospitality & services not in an administration !!
Very bad experience and was so sad because the potential of this hotel is huge !!
It will be difficult if you dont improve compare to your comset as Novotel , Mai house , citadines , Park royal or eastin
not recommend but pool is nice , great view of the city
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: the room i got was on the street side !! many cars and noisy !! no double windows
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from La Vela Saigon Hotel, Marketing at La Vela Saigon Hotel
Responded 4 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Please accept our deepest apologies, while we wish you had a better experience. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Our team is duly noted and will be taken into consideration for future changes. We will personally look to address the comments with our team. We hope that this experience did not impact your overall impression of La Vela Saigon Hotel. We do truly appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to return to La Vela to give us another opportunity to impress you. Thank you once again for choosing us and hope to opportunity to welcome you in the future! Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lgallagher22 wrote a review Feb 2021
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has so much potential but unfortunately doesn’t really live up to its 5* billing. The staff are very nice and always willing to help but it’s the design flaws that let it down. The rooms are no where near 5* and having stayed here twice in two different types of room, both have the same strange layout where it’s very difficult to get in and out of the bathroom and also to get in and out of the shower. The toilet in so close to the wall in front of the shower it’s very odd.
The main draw of this place is the rooftop pool, which is stunning and definitely worth a visit. However, there are only 10 sun beds on the whole roof, which isn’t good enough considering the size of the hotel and the size of the pool. We had to ask for cushions to put down so my husband had somewhere to sit. The price of food and drink on the roof is absolutely extortionate and the quality isn’t particularly high. We had a club sandwich and fries that was cold and cost nearly 300,000vnd. A can of sprite on the roof costs 88,000vnd! Compared to the minibar in the room where it costs 40,000 (not including taxes and service charge) and the minibar cost is STILL x4 more expensive than a shop.
Breakfast is ok, lots of choice but again lots of waste, I’m not sure pumpkin soup, mashed potato, curries etc need to be out buffet style for breakfast.
I wouldn’t stay here again, I would just pay the 350vnd to use the pool for the day and bring my own drinks and snacks, get there early though!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from La Vela Saigon Hotel, Marketing at La Vela Saigon Hotel
Responded 4 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experienced. We are very happy to read your comments about your recent stay here in La Vela Saigon Hotel. We are glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We can’t wait and hope to see you return soon. Thanks and Best Regard, Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie22222 wrote a review Jul 2022
Ios
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here in July and was really disappointed.

Weird stuff that happened while I was here:

I was in bed asleep, and in the bath naked, with ‘do not disturb’ electronically shown on my door, when women staff tried to enter my room, on two separate occasions. The first occasion my room had already been refreshed for the day so I have no idea what their intention of entering the room was. The second time I was in bed sick, and purposely had ‘do not disturb’ showing as I couldn’t leave bed comfortably.

They charged my friend’s card for a deposit, said it didn’t work, charged a second card, for my friend to discover the first charge did actually go through. Was very difficult and time consuming to resolve.

There’s nowhere near enough elevators for the amount of rooms in the hotel, it can take upwards of ten minutes for a lift to arrive on your floor.

Staff are not very good at all. You don’t even get a description of where your room is after check-in and doing anything with them takes about 20mins.

Rooms are motel clean, not hotel clean. A lot of dust around the room and counter tops not wiped.

They very strangely don’t offer alcohol in room service. We eventually convinced them to bring wine to us and they left the dirty wine glasses in our rooms for days.

Good points:

Hotel pool is pretty good (not enough day beds for the amount of guests wanting to use it though).

Breakfast was good, but add to your booking before arriving otherwise it’s $57 NZD per person 😂

In summary, if you can put up with really average service, cleanliness and facilities, wait for a cheap rate and book. Otherwise this is definitely not worth the money, and far from 5-star.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from La Vela Saigon Hotel, Marketing at La Vela Saigon Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Please accept our deepest apologies, while we wish you had a better experience. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Our team is duly noted and will be taken into consideration for future changes. We will personally look to address the comments with our team. We hope that this experience did not impact your overall impression of La Vela Saigon Hotel. We do truly appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to return to La Vela to give us another opportunity to impress you. Thank you once again for choosing us and hope to opportunity to welcome you in the future! Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
samrH9232SN wrote a review Oct 2023
Sydney, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately we did not feel this was a 5 star hotel. From the public bathrooms to the state of the pool, hallways etc - a lot of maintenance is required. For example the soap dispensers were either not there or not working, cleaning equipment left lying around in bathrooms, doors didn’t lock properly etc - just not 5 star more like 3.

The pool is stunning with views forever however the tiles in the pool are falling off and the mod wood timber board walks are lifting and dangerous. Our son sliced his foot open while swimming in the pool on one of the many broken tiles. This meant we had to change the rest of our holiday plans as he couldn’t put pressure on his foot and we needed to keep it dry and infection free.

Our room was very noisy at night with bikes and party noise coming up from the street into our room (on the 11th floor). After our second night of not sleeping well we put a call into reception to let them know how noisy our room was. Without consultation while we were out the next day they deactivated our room key so once we returned from our days activity out we returned to our room to discover we could not get in. It took over an hour and 3 trips down to reception to rectify the situation. Meanwhile our kids sat in the corridor when all we wanted to do was to get up to the pool. By the time we got there it was dark so we missed sun set.

We also found there were a lot of staff but lots standing around with not a lot to do.

We gave the hotel this feedback to help them improve as it has so much potential. They accepted our feedback and were apologetic for all the problems we encounter arranging a car to the airport for us - which we appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saigon Hotel La Vela, Tiếp thị at La Vela Saigon Hotel
Responded 7 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent stay at La Vela Saigon. We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. At La Vela Saigon Hotel, we always strive to deliver a memorable stay experience for our guests. Unfortunately, we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Therefore, we wish to extend our sincere apology to you. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared and taken wholeheartedly with our management team for future improvements. Once again, we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will use it to improve our services and facilities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a better experience. Best regards, La Vela Saigon Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert T wrote a review Feb 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is very very easy to get to. We took the 109 red bus from the airport to the bus stop 1/2 block from hotel same street 15 minutes at a cost of 60,000 VND for both of us including baggage. You don't need a taxi. The hotel staff were welcoming, professional and lovely. The hotel itself is interesting as it is very modern but we ran into issues in the rooms because the doors to the bathroom and shower recess open backwards making it difficult to enter them. But all was good. Breakfast is definitely 5 star and the best inclusion - do it. Views from the breakfast balcony were breathtaking. The infinity pool on the 27th floor is the best in HCMC with panoramic views of the city and at night it is magical. The only complaint we had was that although there was a children's pool some guests took their infant in diapers into the adult pool. No one said anything. This area serves food/liquor so we felt that the staff should be more mindful of adult needs. Also be aware the pool has day passes for people who are not staying at the hotel. There are few loungers but there are extensive seating areas that could accommodate loungers and be better utilized. To get around use taxi's but only the metered ones as the traffic is death defying and taxis are cheap. We at the Danger Zone across the street from the hotel food was okay but nothing special. We went to the Propaganda Restaurant which had a 5 star review on trip advisor and although the ambience was excellent the food was terrible and very very expensive. We would not recommend it. Do not miss going to Book Street which is next to Notre Dame Cathederal and the Post Office. We also went to the Reunification Palace but felt that it each room was so similar and not worth the money. But the history is interesting. We walked to many places but be careful of GPS as it sent us on a few wild goose chases. The hop on hop off bus we did not do but may be the way to go. We went to the Botanical Gardens which has a zoo and an amusement park for kids attached. The zoo was very hard to see as the animals are in very small cages and some obviously distressed. The amusement part of the gardens is very old and seemed poorly maintained. It cost to go in and the botanical gardens are poor and very small. Would not recommend. The Vietnamese Museum is at the same place with a separate fee to enter but be aware they close from 11:00 am to 1:30 pm each day. The HCMC airport does not have a lot of places to eat or areas where you can relax while waiting for your flight. The Ben Thanh Market is worth a look see.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bathroom amenities are not great...bring your own.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saigon Hotel La Vela, Tiếp thị at La Vela Saigon Hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and rewarding us with an awesome review. It is so pleasing to know that you enjoyed all aspects here and had great memories with us. Our team works very hard to deliver exceptional service for our guests, and it is always heart-warming to be recognized for all our efforts. We do hope that we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophia E wrote a review May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This would have to be the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I was told breakfast closed at 10am and upon arriving at 9:30am all the food had been taken away as it actually closes at 9am- ridiculously early. The bathroom curtain was decorated with native insects whilst the complimentary water bottles are small enough to quench the thirst of a lizard and nothing more. The meal from room service was quite literally the worst meal I’ve ever eaten. You could find a meal that tastes just as good from the garbage bin. Cold, microwaved pizza and a chicken curry that had been cooking for approximately 3 months. The only two good things about this hotel are the pool and the gym. The pool is incredible and the gym manager is very lovely and helpful. Otherwise, don’t waste your time and money. The service is better at a youth hostel than this self proclaimed 5 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from La Vela Saigon Hotel, Marketing at La Vela Saigon Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Please accept our deepest apologies, while we wish you had a better experience. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Our team is duly noted and will be taken into consideration for future changes. We will personally look to address the comments with our team. We hope that this experience did not impact your overall impression of La Vela Saigon Hotel. We do truly appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to return to La Vela to give us another opportunity to impress you. Thank you once again for choosing us and hope to opportunity to welcome you in the future! Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy W wrote a review Sept 2023
Gosford, Australia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in for 2 nights in HMC before flying home. We booked a luxury deluxe room with a view of the river. The room and bathroom were spacious and spotless.

We prearranged a transfer from the airport to the hotel and I can’t recommend this enough, it eliminates the overwhelming hustle and bustle at the airport.

The balcony was small but great to check out the view and temperature.

The breakfast buffet was large with everything you could want, the rooftop pool is amazing and the cocktails at the bar were delicious.

We had the dim sum buffet on our first night and the food was delicious, being able to order fresh from a menu was great.

On our last day, we had to check out at 12pm but we weren’t flying until 10.35pm. The hotel kindly stored our luggage and allowed us to use the hotel facilities for the afternoon/evening.

We always use grab for our travels but at the time we were leaving there was a storm and cars were in high demand.

The doorman kindly flagged a car for us and negotiated a price cheaper than grab so we didn’t have to wait in the rain. I can’t tell you how much this was appreciated before a long flight home.

Remember, this city doesn’t sleep so you will hear karaoke until 1am and relentless horns and sirens but this isn’t the hotels fault.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saigon Hotel La Vela, Tiếp thị at La Vela Saigon Hotel
Responded 17 Sept 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and rewarding us with an awesome review. It is so pleasing to know that you enjoyed all aspects here and had great memories with us. Our team works very hard to deliver exceptional service for our guests, and it is always heart-warming to be recognized for all our efforts. We do hope that we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, La Vela Saigon Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Al V asked a question 23 Jun
England, United Kingdom18 contributions
Hello, is the swimming pool and rooftop bar free to use for hotel guests? 😊 thank you
Answer from CJA
Hereford, United Kingdom219 contributions124 helpful votes
Yes completely free for hotel guests.
Answer from Shannon
Suva, Fiji1,138 contribution273 helpful votes
There's a family mart just 25 metres next to the hotel. The hotel is at a major intersection so there's a few wiithin 100 metres either way you go.
Answer from Hagrinas
California48 contributions26 helpful votes
You will get a better view from a higher floor there, but I don't recall which rooms face which way. If you really want a nice view. go up to the top where the pool and bar are.
Abby and C asked a question Apr 2023
1 contribution
Can non hotel guests use the swimming pool?
Answer from Brooke D
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I met an Aussie teacher (teaching in the city) who regularly purchases a daily swim pass - not sure of the cost though.
Amber A asked a question Oct 2022
13 contributions1 helpful vote
What are the gym hours
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam1 helpful vote
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your interest in La Vela Saigon Hotel! We offer free use of the gym for hotel guests. The gym is open from 6 AM to 9 PM (Monday - Saturday) and on Sunday is open from 8 AM to 8 PM. Please contact us if you need more information!
thinairman wrote a tip May 2024
Park City85 contributions47 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go. Waste time of money for a bad experience"
Read full review
Char C wrote a tip May 2024
London, United Kingdom328 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay more for a better room "
Read full review
Steve B wrote a tip May 2024
Hanoi, Vietnam54 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the cauliflower steak or the tofu and mushroom dish yummy"
Read full review
Natasha G wrote a tip May 2024
42 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use grab to get around equivalent of Uber"
Read full review
Sameer K wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Will need a taxi to go to popular markets"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ho Chi Minh City area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 415 - RM 537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamHo Chi Minh City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
280
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA VELA SAIGON HOTEL (R̶M̶ ̶5̶1̶8̶) RM 405: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,183 Photos (Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Vela Saigon Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to La Vela Saigon Hotel?
Nearby attractions include LiA Saigon (0.5 km), GENTO Leather Goods Store (0.5 km), and Hey Camel Ceramics (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Vela Saigon Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at La Vela Saigon Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at La Vela Saigon Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at La Vela Saigon Hotel?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Vela Saigon Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Une Journee a Paris, Pho Hoa Pasteur, and Hoi An Garden Restaurant & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Vela Saigon Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does La Vela Saigon Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, La Vela Saigon Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Vela Saigon Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does La Vela Saigon Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Vela Saigon Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Japanese and Vietnamese.
All Ho Chi Minh City HotelsHo Chi Minh City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ho Chi Minh CityHotels near La Vela Saigon Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire