We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel for 2 nights during my short stay in Phnom Penh. It is located conveniently to the attractions, the riverfront, the shopping areas. I hardly used a Tuktuk as I could walk everywhere. I was very impressed with the interior design of the room. It is very comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. However, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuvKT
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We really appreciate and sincerely thank you for your recent stay and share reviews. We're all glad to receive your most positive feedback that you had a fabulous experience with us. We’ve already shared your comments with our team and they’re very happy to see your message. Sorry for shortfall of minor issues during your stay. We’re...

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Was not so easy to find the hotel. But location most strategic, close to places to visit. Most important is the excellent service by the most friendly, polite and helpful staff who really made our stay comfortable and pleasant. Thank you to this great team!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deangohh
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your positive comment on this forum. We are delighted that you had such comfortable stay experience with our services, staff and hotel’s location. We have shared this review with our entire team and they are pleased after reading this review. Thank you ones again for your support...

Reviewed 26 April 2014

It actually took us minutes to figure out where it was. Little signage to show where it was but we got our way to it. It's good location-wise but very little signage you'd have to read every thing you've passed on in st 178 to really get to it. (They are near Norodom st, which is like one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaGne C
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for spending the time writing us your wonderful experiences. We're happy to read your reviews and have shared these comments with our entire team here. As part of our commitment, we will try our best effort to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and memorable experiences during...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A very nice hotel with convenient access to the Riverwalk, Grand Palace, Market, and restaurants. It is a safe location although not the cleanest street...not unusual for Phnom Penh. Transportation is readily available...Tuk Tuks abound for a nominal fare of $1 to $3 to popular attractions. Suites are quiet and spacious but lack bathroom doors...not an issue for us but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank v12flyer
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you so much for your recent stay and most positive feedback. We're glad to hear that you liked our hotel's location and enjoyed the breakfast. Further to your comment about the bathroom, we just would like to let you know that this is our design concept Our team looks forward to serving and welcoming you...

Reviewed 17 March 2014

It is a nice hotel in a good location on Street 178, which is just North of the National Museum and has a lot going on in the area. Not so nice was the constant presence of garbage and garbage smell in the street, especially at night (but this was the case all around Phnom Penh, actually!). Frangipani Fine Arts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMC_and_Family
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We really appreciate your lovely comments about your stay experience. Our team is really delighted that you and families have enjoyed your stay at our property. Most of our guest said the hotel is convenient location and it is unique designed boutique in town. We also have 3 more Frangipani Hotels in Siem Reap location. In case,...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I booked the hotel using booking.com and the hotel charged my credit card unlike stated in the booking.com policies with the full amount of the stay before i arrived there. After asking upon arrival, they were not sure about that and told me that they have to check and will tell me the next day. In the fist night we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tim S
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for choosing Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. Our team always works very hard to provide a pleasurable journey and exceptional stay for each of our valued guest and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve defective areas. We'd...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

The staff are super friendly, spoke great English. Their own tuk tuk drivers are hard working and helpful! The room is super clean, bed is very comfortable, yes, the shower was unstable, but once we switched to shower in the morning, it was fine. The location is fantastic!! Although the breakfast was very disappointed, every morning we got up at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenn W
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenn, We really appreciate and sincerely thank you for your recent stay and share reviews. We're all glad to receive your most positive feedback that you had a fabulous experience with us. We’ve already shared your comments with our team and they’re very happy to see your message. We will definitely improve more breakfast options and hire more serving...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were very happy with our room and the hotel is in a great location. However, agree with other reviews in that the bath is a strange shape and we didn't always have hot water. The staff were OK but they insisted on bringing our bags up when we checked in but half an hour later they were still sat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hanemitch
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2014

After the hustleand bustle of the airport and city traffic(there are very few Taxi's in cambodia so take TukTuk) the hotel was hidden away behind shops up a small alleyway. First impressions were good as we were taken to our room which was large clean and had a small courtyard. First problem we had was there was no towels in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg W
Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Hidden away from the hustle and bustle of Phom Phen so you can enjoy a quiet night and get some good sleep. Short walk from all the key places. Helpful staff to get tuk tuk's and advise where to go to maximise your visit to Phom Phen. Good internet access (kids were happy during rest periods). Huge bath. Very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
6:38
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 km away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
3.2 km away
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
Khmeroyal Hotel
Khmeroyal Hotel
#141 of 274 in Phnom Penh
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#53 of 274 in Phnom Penh
499 reviews
0.5 km away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.8 km away
Le Grand Palais Boutique Hotel
Le Grand Palais Boutique Hotel
#51 of 274 in Phnom Penh
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Phnom Penh, Pearl of Asia in 1920s and the Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, the boutique hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh. Ideally situated at the heart of Phnom Penh City and just few minute walk from the riverfront, along Sisovath Quay and the banks of the Tonle Sap, Mekong and Bassac rivers, this leading Phnom Penh boutique hotel is within easy reach of tourist attractions and Phnom Penh landmarks like Royal University of Fine Arts, the National Artefacts Museum, the resplendent Royal Palace, the Silver Pagoda and the quaint streets dotted with charming cafe, designer shops, and art galleries of Phnom Penh. This charming accommodation has a long been a favorite in Phnom Penh for both business and leisure travelers and also makes an ideal base for sight-seeing tours of Wat Phnom, Independent Monument, Toul Sleng Genocide Museum, Russian Market, dazzling sunset boat cruises along the Mekong River and other touristic and lively areas. All well decorated and comfortable guest rooms with their large spaces and furniture as well as standard amenities at the Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel would give you a comfort and feel of home away from the home. The Room is well equipped with modern amenities and you can choose from 3 different categories of rooms – twin junior suite room, double junior suite room and double suite room. The Fine Arts Restaurant on the ground floor offer fine Royal Khmer and French cuisines and offer a large selection of wines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel

Address: #43, Street 178 (Near Royal Palace), Phnom Penh 12300, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: RM536 - RM642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Mongolia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor is nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles tonbaovn, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on top floor too hot, rooms giving to the stairs are extremely noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Riesst, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“BIg bathing tank, clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 540tayt, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have trouble walking, request a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ninaleao, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay here for a quiet night”
 of 5 bubbles tnunes09, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5