We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Number 9 Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Number 9 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights. Good value for money, but could be cleaner (e.g. the pool and the room). Good location and staff was nice ! Restaurant food was ok. It was nice that you could order drinks and food to the pool floor.

Helpful?
Thank bettina v
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice clean guesthouse in good location. Asked daily if we wanted our room cleaned, fresh towels etc. Good A/C. 5 minute walk from the royal palace. Staff are very helpful & allowed us to check in early. Plenty of tuk tuks available outside. Food is really good, we had lunch (club sandwich & chicken burger) both delicious with excellent service.

Helpful?
Thank Corina K
HM_Number9Hotel, General Manager at Number 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Corina Is a pleasure to see our guests happy thank you so much for your comment and hopefully see you again !!! the managment Mr Sam More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would expect better service for the price of this place .. yet you ask for food tell them that your allergic to something and yet bring you food with things your allergic to on it .. ask for two meals and get 1.. shocking wouldn't come here again

Helpful?
Thank Emma L

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Guatemala Department, Guatemala
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in two separate times, the hotel was clean, confortable, and in a great location. The only problem was the drunk manager who would be drinking at the launge and treating the servers disrespectfully. Such a great hotel with great prices, sorry about the manager.

Helpful?
Thank Wdita
HM_Number9Hotel, General Manager at Number 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued customer. thank you for your positive and helpful comment about my hotel, i was pleased to hear that you had a great time in our establishment ! however i want you to note that here we work as a team, a family wich i treat like my own,even if i look a bit rough , i would never... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is on a quiet street, but only 2 blocks from the Royal Palace and riverfront. The boulevard that has many monuments is also walking distance and enjoyable in the evenings when the Cambodians come out to exercise and socialize on their plazas. I appreciated the small pool after a hot day out seeing the sites. Staff were good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sacpchef
Aalborg, Danmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been in Phnom Phen many times, a few years back i moved to this hotel, after always staying by the river. always been really satisfied, as well as this time. Its a great hotel for the price, and most of the staff is excelent too, its clean and location is almost perfect. This time though i noticed, that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Korndk
HM_Number9Hotel, Manager at Number 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Korndk We would like to say thank you so much for taken your times to reviewed , yeah we you'd been here many times and also cool guests for us too . we are apologize with what you had done , we agreed with those happened , our mistakes to checked our cues that was old . our... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It started off quite well here until the first evening when after really bad rain our room got soaked - as did some of our stuff. We accepted this and moved on. On the day of us leaving we went down early for breakfast - we were given our menus and then left there for at least 15 minutes before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
HM_Number9Hotel, General Manager at Number 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cathy i was really sorry so hear what happened to you... first of all thank you for your comment even if is not a positive one, it show us a wickness in our organization. We had really bad strong rain twice last month and as new manager i was not awer of the "windows " situation... we are fixing... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Great stay ... small roof top pool with a few beds around. Pool table and room service. . Everything was fine!,food is OK. .. well presented but lacks taste. Staff are great although the manager was not much of a manager.. walking around drunk and basically doing nothing while I could see!, but the staff were really nice! Great Indian... More 

Helpful?
Thank podgeoconnell
HM_Number9Hotel, General Manager at Number 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guests thank you for taking the time to write this review I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in my etablishment and the performance of my staff. we look forward to see you again in our hotel have a good trip Mr sam More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

the staff were polite specially the front desk staff. But the local amenities were not there. no fee water for the guest in the room, no refrigerator, the toilet and bath was clean but not really clean. Wifi available only in the common space outside.

Helpful?
Thank Gaye Valerie V
HM_Number9Hotel, Manager at Number 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrs Gaye Valerie Thank you for takin your times to reviewed and comments our Hotel's services . of course our staffs were polite not event front desk staffs , also bartenders , services and housekeeping ect. _ It has not refrigerators in rooms we agreed with that but we haven't showed any re frigs on our website maybe you... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and I must say it was really good. The staff is very helpful and cheerful. The manager (Sam) was very friendly and recommended many nice places in Phnom Penh. I highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank kefir001

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 km away
Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa
1.1 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 266 in Phnom Penh
991 reviews
0.0 km away
KhaVi Villa
KhaVi Villa
#32 of 327 in Phnom Penh
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel
Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel
#37 of 327 in Phnom Penh
236 reviews
0.1 km away
Alibi Guesthouse
Alibi Guesthouse
#7 of 327 in Phnom Penh
270 reviews
0.0 km away
Velkommen Guesthouse
Velkommen Guesthouse
#15 of 327 in Phnom Penh
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Number 9 Hotel

Address: 7c St. 258 ( River Front Area) | Near Royal Palace &National Museum, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: RM76 - RM178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Number 9 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Number 9 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Number 9 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“back rooms are more quiet but windows face a wall”
 of 5 bubbles Gayette1957, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms at the second floor if you want to be near to the Jacuzzi and pool table...but third floor for quieter rooms...”
 of 5 bubbles SivaPrabhu86, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevators - so keep in mind you will be taking the stairs to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles G1983TCrichardm, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Steer Clear!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MsiChinese, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ground floor if you need a lift, otherwise back of house away from bar/pool area”
 of 5 bubbles grahams206, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay