We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phnom Penh Hotel

Agoda.comUS$65*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$155*
US$65*
Great Deal
US$76*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Phnom Penh Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 255: English reviews
Start your review of Phnom Penh Hotel
 Click to rate
Bangalore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a nice Business Hotel but good for tourists also. It is centrally located and easy to move around in the city from this Hotel. Our stay was comfortable. The Breakfast spread was good including the local Cambodian dishes which we enjoyed a lot. A good place to stay in Phnom Penh

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebBanerjee
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. DebBanerjee. Greeting from Phnom Penh Hotel! Truly appreciate your review, it is so pleasing to read that we met all expectations, especially the room was comfortable to stay. A good location for tourist and business. We thank you the customers who take their time to inform us about it. With warmest regards, La Keo Front Office Manager PHNOM...

pontianak
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is good, old interior. In the room you can smell the old but still acceptable Have big swimming pool, Breakfast with many thing, and variating food, but the taste are moderate, an for the moslem should be more careful because the mix pork and non pork Anyway still good for me

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oqsyland
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oqsyland. Greeting from Phnom Penh Hotel! Thank you very much for your review and your stay with us. I and my staff appreciate your kind words about our Hotel. Thank you also for your mention about the swimming pool is big and also breakfast with many thing. We endeavor to offer a positive experience for all of our guests....

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Big hotel with good room. Nice music from lobby lounge. Delicious hot pot and Chinese restaurant inside hotel. Near to many attractions in Phnom Penh. Safe hotel to stay for tourists. Offers good spa as well

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S C
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting from Phnom Penh Hotel! Thank you very much for your kind mention of our hotel and recognition of our value. Thank you also for sharing your experience here for others to read. We were all happy to hear all these nice words about the room, music, restaurant and safety for the guest stay. We hope to see...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

I did not find the hotel especially attractive or cosy. Everything was slightly short of what it should have been. Staff was rather cold. Overall it was ok, but I really used it just to sleep and I would have not want to spend a lot of time there

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this review

Dear A, Greeting from Phnom Penh Hotel! Thanks for taking time to post your review of our hotel. We do appreciate all your comments about our hotel and for your mention about the hotel staff. I have shared your kind words with them. I hope we get to see you again in the near future. Best regards, La Keo Front...

Puchong, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I'm impressed by hotel staff very much starting from operator, roomkeeper as well as a manager Mr Villa. I checked in on 14 March and on 15 March I left the hotel due to an important meeting outside the hotel. I asked the client to call hotel as I forgot 2 small diamond rings at the toilet sink. Operator lady...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anchalee K
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Anchalee K, Greeting from Phnom Penh Hotel! Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your stay at our Phnom Penh Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride. We appreciated very...

Reviewed 28 February 2017

The hotel is impressive with nice clean room n decent breakfast. Location is convenient for my purpose but noisy with chaotic traffic at the hotel entrance. If internet is important to you, be prepared for interruption n poor connection.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David T
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David T, Greetings from Phnom Penh Hotel. Thank you very much for your feedback after you had stayed with us. Your review will be shared among our Phnom Penh Hotel team. In regard to the WIFI we have checked this out and current upgrading the signal from provider. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your...

Singapore
Reviewed 27 February 2017

My 1st stay here! Old hotel with lots of history.. i guess. Everything looks old but they are all still in good condition ! Something i am impressed is the great breakfast ! Overall, i happy with this stay but i would think beds need to be upgraded to more comfortable ones.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elson13
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Elson, Greeting from Phnom Penh Hotel ! Thank you very much for your taking the time to review our Phnom Penh Hotel. We constantly work on improving our guests' satisfaction; therefore, your positive or negative, helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us. I am deeply sorry to...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

The best recommended hotel in Phnom Penh with excellent value for money. It's in very good location where you can easily access to every where in Phnom Penh. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Also if you are looking for microbrewery in PHN, you can try at its bar downstairs along the riverside.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thanith N
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thanith N, Greeting from Phnom Penh Hotel! Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff, good location during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride. We appreciated very much again for taking...

Nottinghamshire
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Really pleasant hotel, good service and staff. In a good location with tuk tuks outside ready to take you anywhere you wish for a couple of dollars. Breakfast was good, lots of choice. Would use again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank magsw_7
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Magsw, Greeting from Phnom Penh Hotel! We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Phnom Penh Hotel. I am really happy to hear our location was convenient for your stay and excellent our value. We are very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you have...

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

70-80 bucks a night is quite a fair price for this hotel. It looks like a State owned old building but they provide enough services needed in a business trip. Only a point... the music you play in the hotel speakers is very nice and relaxing but... pls guys don't switch that on at 06.30 am, room's door is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marco241974
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barco241974, Greetings from Phnom Penh Hotel. Thank you very much for your feedback after you had stayed with us. Your review will be shared among our Phnom Penh Hotel team. And we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit in Phnom Penh. Should you need further assistance regarding your next booking do not hesitate to...

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 km away
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
#36 of 269 in Phnom Penh
881 reviews
0.7 km away
Central Mansions
Central Mansions
#66 of 269 in Phnom Penh
75 reviews
13.5 km away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#75 of 269 in Phnom Penh
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 269 in Phnom Penh
1,901 reviews
2.1 km away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
2.1 km away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Phnom Penh Hotel

Address: 53 Monivong Boulevard, Sangkat Srah Chok, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: RM339 - RM597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phnom Penh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phnom Penh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#43 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phnom Penh Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Winnipeg Canada
3 months ago
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Phnom Penh Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing rooms would be great, rooms facing inside to the pool have got nothing to , its all so unusually dark.”
AnkitK116, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Deluxe room Club Excellence level”
pilasineel, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Nice and clean rooms”
111sengs, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Room close to the swimming pool are quite, can't hear children playing in…. ;))”
970val_rier, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Be careful of the showers if you are less mobile and ask for a normal one.”
pa3576, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$76
Hotwire.comUS$76
HotelQuicklyUS$155
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates