We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lao Orchid Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good52%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mekong river”(66 reviews)
“night market”(93 reviews)
“great location”(46 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
128
169
29
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
128
169
29
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmekong rivernight marketgreat locationsmall balconywalking distanceegg stationnice hotelair confirst floorcomfortable roomsenjoyable staystayed nightsyogurttop floorhot waterairport transfertemple
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful staff and services, location very good, room you will love it, clean and great. Foods excellent you won't complain. I will stay again when I came back. You can try it. Near night market and MK river, try asking highest floor, you have a...More

Thank D L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Room was excellent, breakfast superb. Short walk to many good restaurants, shops and the night market. The check-in and out was fast and there is an elevator from the ground floor to the rooms. Nice frim beds. Balcony...More

Thank Mark-and-Linny
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel’s location is central, room is clean, breakfast is good. But WiFi’s signal is a bit weak. Also they overcharge ($10 USD) for the transport to the airport, which the airport taxi only charge 57,000 Kip (about $6.7 USD).

Thank Frank F
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, very close to Mekong river, safe parking, staff very helpful, good functional room, WiFi ok. Enjoyed the breakfast too on the terrace, both Asian and European food. Our room had a nice view of the Wat next door, and the Mekong river.

Thank TGSA
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms and nice staff. We stayed in 2 rooms. Buffet breakfast was with different types of cuisine. Would stay again if we visit Vientiane again next time. At night the marker had lots of clothes and items on sale. In the morning at 4.50am,...More

1  Thank pgngtll
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#8 Business Hotel in Vientiane
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#8 Business Hotel in Vientiane
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
zux123
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OddNob | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast is at 6.30am, but be warned, it is just cereals and some French pastries with terrible coffee. Suggest that you skip it and have breakfast at the airport - there are two places to the left of and the near the... More
1
Vote
bEO k
16 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DukeTroy | Reviewed this property |
Yes, this hotel does have a late check-out fee. However, if you inform the front desk in advance, then they might be flexible with you providing they are not fully-booked and that you will only be a few hours late so that... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher floors air con works better"
Read review
"didnt have a problem with noise, we were on 4th floor facing the street, loved the fact I could see water..."
Read review
"Room at the back will probably be more quiet"
Read review
"I've stayed on Levels 4 and 5, both good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing