We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 97 hotels in Vientiane

Lao Orchid Hotel

405 reviews
Save
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good52%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mekong river”(68 reviews)
“night market”(90 reviews)
“small balcony”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (405)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Lao Orchid Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
123
164
27
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
123
164
27
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmekong rivernight marketsmall balconyegg stationwalking distancehotel location isnice hotelexcellent locationbuffet breakfastfirst floorcomfortable roomsreception staffquiet streettop floorcomfortable stayhot waterstayed nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
181 - 185 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Very nice Hotel. I stayed this hotel almost two week on my bussiness trip, the hotel was very clean, good breakfast, staff are very firedly and polite, but they need to have more training on hotel hospitality, if you need to be international standart hotel....More

1  Thank Malisa B
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Comfortable rooms with balconies overlooking pretty little temple. It is close to great restaurants and shopping. Scooter rental next door as well. Water pressure wasn't great -- that would be the only negative.

Thank Colschneider
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Fantastic location, if you can get a room up the top of the hotel, ask for a view of the Mekong river. The room was spacious, with a superbly comfortable bed, and good air con. Loved the little balcony where you could look across to...More

1  Thank JaniceRoz
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Not to be confused with the Lao Orchid Guesthouse, this hotel is a great place to stay in the centre of Vientiane. Great location in a quiet street close to the centre and the river. Big airy rooms and spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast on terrace...More

Thank Carolyn P
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here in the Lao Orchid Hotel in December. The Hotel is simply lovely. The rooms are clean, have a very nice dark-woodened floor and balconies with view over the Mekong (of course depending on which room you book). The staff is...More

Thank LenaManuel
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1353637383965
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#8 Business Hotel in Vientiane
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#8 Business Hotel in Vientiane
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Bathroom (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
zux123
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OddNob | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast is at 6.30am, but be warned, it is just cereals and some French pastries with terrible coffee. Suggest that you skip it and have breakfast at the airport - there are two places to the left of and the near the... More
1
Vote
bEO k
16 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DukeTroy | Reviewed this property |
Yes, this hotel does have a late check-out fee. However, if you inform the front desk in advance, then they might be flexible with you providing they are not fully-booked and that you will only be a few hours late so that... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"didnt have a problem with noise, we were on 4th floor facing the street, loved the fact I could see water..."
Read review
"Room at the back will probably be more quiet"
Read review
"I've stayed on Levels 4 and 5, both good"
Read review
"Ask for a river view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite