We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Ulaanbaatar

Baga Toiruu 6th Khoroo, Ulaanbaatar 14201 Mongolia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (18)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 67 hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Novotel Ulaanbaatar, everyone is free to live as they want. As a family or solo. On vacation or for work. In all our hotels, everything has been designed to help you find your way around. And our teams, known for their attention to details, are always at hand. Our unique approach to hospitality, one that is built on simplicity and elegance, is loved the world over.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
53Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 7
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
camuche123 wrote a review Dec 2023
Brussels, Belgium569 contributions405 helpful votes
Very nice novotel and well maintained located walking distance to all major tourist site including the main square. I was upgraded to high floor. Rooms are spacious and staff are very friendly trying their best. Breakfast buffet is correct
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tselmuun wrote a review Oct 2023
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia1 contribution
We had Lunch in 2nd floor Food Exchange Ulaanbaatar Buffet, the food were decent not bad, they refill the foods quiet fast. But I would address some of their tableware are dirty not properly washed. And service quiet slow and some kind of waiters are rude. We try to order coffee and soft drink they not bring beverages we have to ask again but somehow they were very slow. But once they bring the beverages they bring Credit Card payment reader so fast. The worst thing is the Cleaning lady were very rude and aggressive, the reason is our children were quiet loud some point the cleaning lady reach to them and started shout and reach children body! to say be quiet!. Its reasonable when she inform to adults to be sure keep them quiet in public but she didn't. When we saw that reach to her ask why did you reach our children body and she replied because they were noisy, we told them its only children and we were sorry to bother but you shouldn't personally reach young ones we asked her you should at least apologize, but she hesitates. We told the manager but sadly same attitude.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Decent place decent food, bad service!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lee_family_219053 wrote a review Jun 2023
Singapore, Singapore1838 contributions122 helpful votes
+1
Good location, comfortable, big room and barh. Breakfast with good extensive spread. Problem we encountered was when bathing late at night(10+pm) there was no hot water and we had to shower in the cold. Easy access to food across the street and a small grocery shop the street behind.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Galbadrakh Galch, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Ulaanbaatar
Responded 15 Aug 2023
Dear Valued Guest Lee Family Thank you for your kind review. Please come again. Warmest regards. Novotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
eleirbag72 wrote a review Nov 2022
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia19 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed at Novotel for 21 days during Covid period I was there for quarantine Clean rooms King size bed Soft and comfortable matrass Big bathroom with huge shower place Rooms are big Nice breakfast You can order whatever you need at the restaurant or bar Quality of the food is fine Price as well is good for long staying
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Galbadrakh Galch, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Ulaanbaatar
Responded 30 Nov 2022
Dear Valued Guest Eleirbag72 Thank you for your kind review. Please come again. Warmest regards. Novotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KimKimSt wrote a review Nov 2022
Lake Tahoe (California), California1 contribution
The best hotel in Mongolia. Stepping through the lobby, i was immediately struck by the beautiful and friendly reception area. Light, airy and very spacious...very welcoming atmosphere. The staff throughout the hotel were very professional, friendly and extremely helpful. They always greeting and smiling to us. The breakfasts were amazing. The location of the hotel is great. The room was very spacious and well equipped with all essentials and fantastic view. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to the tourists who want to go to Mongolia. Will be back to this place soon..!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Galbadrakh Galch, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Ulaanbaatar
Responded 19 Nov 2022
Dear Valued Guest KimKimSt Thank you for your kind review. Please come again. Warmest regards. Novotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alexander Mokretsov wrote a review Aug 2022
Rawai, Thailand1682 contributions516 helpful votes
+1
Wonderful hotel in excellent location within walking distance from the main square. Spacious fully equipped rooms, wonderful service, great bar on the first floor. On the downside I would mention the lack of bidet shower in the bathroom. The pool looks great, but rather shallow and water there a few degrees too cold.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Galbadrakh Galch, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Ulaanbaatar
Responded 13 Aug 2022
Dear Valued Guest Amk2f Thank you for your kind review. Please come again. Warmest regards. Novotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sudhir K wrote a review Apr 2022
India220 contributions41 helpful votes
I stayed 2 weeks and found it to be a great hotel. 5-7 minute walk to sukhabaatar square, plenty of restaurants (namaste: indian, Spanish, korean. Mongolian and KFC, Pizzahut, et,.) all within 5-7 minute walk. Several museum are close by. Also daily use stores very close by. Hotel room size is good and staffs are super cooperative. Overall a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Galbadrakh Galch, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Ulaanbaatar
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest Sudhir K Thank you for your kind review. Please come again. Warmest regards. Novotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rezzman wrote a review Mar 2022
Los Angeles, California67 contributions71 helpful votes
Spent a night here and got a nice upgrade to a massive suite which was clean and very modern. I received an amazing welcome fruit platter which would have been impressive in a tropical country let alone in a cold country with mostly closed borders. The staff although very nice didn't really speak any English and the breakfast buffet was pretty disappointing
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Galbadrakh Galch, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Ulaanbaatar
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest Rezzman Thank you for your kind review. Our buffet has opened and our foods are significantly improved Warmest regards. Novotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeanjakarta wrote a review Feb 2022
Jakarta42 contributions42 helpful votes
I am staying at Novotel since 10 days, staff are quiet nice but just a few are speaking english. Hotel rooms is confortable, landry service is good. Some points make me unconfortable here is the quality and choice of the food at restaurants. The buffet on the 2d floor is really bad . The breakfast is poor and it is compulsory to have it in the room. Restaurants and food at not at the standard of Accor group especially for Novotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Galbadrakh Galch, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Ulaanbaatar
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest Jeanjakarta Thank you for your kind review. Please come again. Warmest regards. Novotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Byambadelger E wrote a review Dec 2021
7 contributions
Receptionists were way too slow to take actions. When I call back again and ask the thing I asked earlier, there will be a different receptionist and I had explain again and wait more. Surprisingly, I found an used face mask under the bed. After that called to the receptionist and he only said “ok” not even a sorry. Food was okay. The carpet had some issues, slippers were in a mess.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Galbadrakh Galch, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Ulaanbaatar
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest Byambadelger Thank you for your kind review. On a behalf of Novotel Hotel Ulaanbaatar, we are very sorry that you had some bad experiences with us. However, we are happy to let you know our service is made improvements. Please come again Warmest regards. Novotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ulaanbaatar area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 655 - RM 750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MongoliaUlaanbaatar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL ULAANBAATAR (R̶M̶ ̶6̶8̶8̶) RM 645: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 129 Photos (Mongolia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Ulaanbaatar
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Ulaanbaatar?
Nearby attractions include Migjid Janraisig Sum (0.2 km) and Czech Pub (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Ulaanbaatar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Ulaanbaatar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Ulaanbaatar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Ulaanbaatar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Modern Nomads, MB Beer Plus, and Torres Spanish & Mexican Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Ulaanbaatar?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Novotel Ulaanbaatar have airport transportation?
Yes, Novotel Ulaanbaatar offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Ulaanbaatar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Novotel Ulaanbaatar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gandantegchenling Monastery (1.8 km) and The Project for Rehabilitation of Railway Facilities (2.4 km).