We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Omega Regency

Booking.comUS$34*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$38*
US$34*
US$38*
US$34*
US$38*
US$34*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Omega Regency
Omega Regency
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Omega Regency
 Click to rate
Victoria, Seychelles
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for 14 nights and honestly it deserves the 1 star displayed at it's Front Desk. The customer service was terrible, right from the get - go. Even after complaints made, no service recovery and their apologies were so empty and superficial; actually getting nothing fixed or sorted out. The room itself was clearly not maintained,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonyo92
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed 2 nights there with family. Hotel seems to be not maintained properly. Furniture are old and dusty. Some electronics in the room may not work some times. Bath rooms have odd smell. No car park. vehicles will be parked in the lane. Hotel rates are reasonable for it's offering. easy access to Gall road. You can find the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kishan A
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The tariff is reasonable, as its a hotel with very old decor, furnishing, fixture and amenities. Wi-fi signals is weak and even AC may be troublesome. If you complain to the authorities they are good at making excuses. Location is in favour - market place, railway station and indian ocean is the very close by. This place is best for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chitraniva M
Reviewed 12 July 2016

They gave us a room on top floor and it was great room. Room was spacious and you could see Arabian Sea in distance. Room was dim lit but was very comfortable. Bathroom was luxurious and had a jacuzzi tub. Why do I not find those in most 5 star hotels I stay in? Internet speed is decent to get...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cody S
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 April 2016

After the horrendous experiece at Cinnamon heights at Borella, checked in at Omega Regency. Its a tried and tested one for me. Hotel is ideally located and restaurants / Medicals / Shops stones throw away. Service is quick and friendly. Food is delicious and the breakfast menu is sumptuous. Wifi is good and rooms spacious. Stayed on 3rd Floor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rao_Lokesh
Tirupati, India
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Highlly courteous staff with good value for the money in the busy road of colombo Me and my sir and along with another staff and his wife with a 1 year kid has visited colombo for a conference in feb 2016. We booked the room for 5 days. I was little bit in hesitation when I first booked this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gowri S
Jaffna, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 February 2016

The place is old and despite some renovations, a lot needs to be done. The lift works only half of the time. Sometime the doors will not open. Wi-fi is the same: now, it's on, now it's out. TV is old and outdated. Not a good value for the price asked.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Markananta
Shawantha K, Guest Relations Manager at Omega Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing to us on Tripadvisor. Please accept our apology that you were uncomfortable during your stay. I'm not quite sure what exactly bothered you apart from the lift, wi-fi, and TV as you never mentioned anything about our rooms. We are operating from 1977, and the management have taken measure to renovate the hotel's interior,...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Omega regency recently and the service was fantastic for a budget hotel! The receptionist even wrote down a list of sights to see around Colombo, they even arranged a car to take us around at a decent price! We have even decided to stay at this hotel again on the night before our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica C
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

I was expecting a decent hotel but boy was I wrong! I booked the double executive suite and it was nothing like in the picture. The room was old, the air con was loud and leaking. I had to put 2 beds to make a double, and the noise was terrible. The bed was battered and felt like it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Barcelona
Shawantha K, Guest Relations Manager at Omega Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing to us on Tripadvisor. We can see that you had a lot of concerns during your stay. Please accept my sincere apology for what made you uncomfortable during your two night stay. You had booked a double or twin executive room not a suite, and we understood that you may have thought our double...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Hotel is value for money in a proper Galle Road market area with all basic needs nearby but the structure is a bit old. Starting with the Lift, the doors of the room, decor. Rooms are spacious and well lit but the shower in the wash room is a big turn off & wifi strength is weak inside the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rao_Lokesh

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Luxury Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.2 km away
Great Southern Hotel (GSH) Colombo
0.4 km away
Sai Sea City Hotel (P) Ltd
Sai Sea City Hotel (P) Ltd
#44 of 51 in Colombo
84 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Sansu
Hotel Sansu
#46 of 51 in Colombo
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Metro City Hotel
Metro City Hotel
#36 of 51 in Colombo
78 reviews
0.2 km away
Lafala Hotel
Lafala Hotel
#38 of 51 in Colombo
80 reviews
2.4 km away
Ceylon City Hotel
Ceylon City Hotel
#28 of 51 in Colombo
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newest addition to the Star Class Hotels in the City of colombo offering luxury rooms with the friendliest personalized service in an old, charm and homely atmosphere. Equiped with all modern amenities and other facilites, specially designed with the business and leisure travellers in mind ... more   less 

Additional Information about Omega Regency

Address: 324 Galle Road | Colombo 06, Colombo 10250, Sri Lanka (Formerly Hotel Omega Regency)
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Price Range: RM137 - RM231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Omega Regency 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Omega Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Omega Wellawatta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Omega Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite rooms on higher floors - Spacious and comfy”
Rao_Lokesh, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms opposite to the road are quieter. Those who wish to watch busy galle road can take towards roa side”
gowris18, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors to avoid the lift, somtimes doesnt work.”
Rao_Lokesh, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“At the back if you want it quiet (and gloomy)”
Draviwake, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The Galle Road is very busy, try to avoid overlooking it.”
LindsayGii, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$34* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$34
TravelocityUS$34
Expedia.comUS$38
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates