We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ocean Front

Save
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (12)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“top floor”(16 reviews)
“small hotel”(13 reviews)
“sri lanka”(29 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
3 Star Hotel
The Ocean Front Colombo is a unique property with 6 individually created deluxe bedrooms with its own character. The property has been designed so all rooms and common areas have amazing Ocean views. It Is located in Kolpity, Colombo 3 (also known as Kollupitiya) in the very heart of...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
No 14 Sellamuttu Avenue | (on Marine Drive, Kollupitiya), Colombo, Sri Lanka
6.7 km to Diyawanna Oya Seaplane Base
34 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
88
53
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
53
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorsmall hotelsri lankatuk tukclose to the city centerlate at nightstayed here for nightsvery clean hotelnice bathroomrooms are modernwould highly recommend this hotelrooftop terraceceiling fanwelcome drinkgalle face greenvisiting colomboyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was comfortable and clean, free WiFi, the ceiling fan and A/C worked really well, breakfast was tasty - both Sri Lankan and American breakfast, and also it was an easy access by tuk tuk to the city center. We stayed for two nights,...More

1  Thank 裕未 山
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my family for just under a week and I am very happy with the service I received here. The rooms were clean upon arrival and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would...More

Thank nivedith1301
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked based on the ratings but room 205 has a really strong damp and mould smell. when we complained the staff simply just sprayed it with air freshener. The staff and breakfast was good but room rubbish.More

Thank Gowthaman B
Response from DinLaos, Owner at The Ocean FrontResponded 1 week ago

We truly regret for not meeting your expectations during your one night stay with us We would like to offer our sincere apologizes for the inconvenience. As you bought the issue during the night our team tried to solve the issue by spraying Air freshener....More

Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights and were happy with every aspect of our stay. Breakfasts were good and the room was clean and comfortable with good hot water flow in the shower. Our top floor room had a good view of the ocean and...More

1  Thank Andyrock81
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel based on 4* rating and also the good reviews, but actually was huge mistake! Horrible experience! Rude staff, bad A/C, dirty room, manager asked us to pay extra because we kept the A/C on while not in the room! I don’t...More

1  Thank ad10dubai
Response from DinLaos, Owner at The Ocean FrontResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Sir Thanks for your feedback. You are trying to totally mislead with this review. We never charge any additional fee for using any of the facilities we have in the room. You booked for single & came with another person (Lady) and promised to...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Ocean Front Colombo is a unique property with 6 individually created deluxe bedrooms with its own character. The property has been designed so all rooms and common areas have amazing Ocean views. It Is ...More located in Kolpity, Colombo 3 (also known as Kollupitiya) in the very heart of the city, making it the ideal place for the regular business traveler, or for those who want to discover the city. It is our aim to provide an personalized service that few could match, and to make every endeavor to make the property feel like your home in Colombo. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Refrigerator in room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mohsin79
5 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Gauranga D | Reviewed this property |
If you really want to stay in this hotel, probably 206 number room is OK. In fact this hotel is situated just by the ocean and from hotel you can see the ocean but environment is like that you can not go to the ocean for... More
0
Votes
Richard L
30 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 122leigh | Reviewed this property |
Yes the hotel were fantastic at arranging cars, taxi's etc. I just asked them and they organised everything for me.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top floor offers the best views"
Read review
"Top floor, at the front has a private balcony with sea view"
Read review
"they have sea view rooms. lovely"
Read review
"All rooms are well located"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing