We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pearl Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pearl Grand Hotel
Pearl Grand Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my friend chose to stay at Pearl Grand Hotel during our medical trip to Colombo. We have booked our stay through an online platform in which we were offered a good rate. Our entire stay was very good in terms of both the hardware and software. All the staff in the entire facility made us feel at home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amsana
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us in Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo. Delivering exceptional customer experiences is one of our utmost priorities and your kind feedback is a true testimony to the efforts of the team, thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor. We are also delighted that you found our Front desk staff to be...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were really disappointed with this hotel. First off, the wifi didn't work. I brought my phone to the front desk and they couldn't even get it to sign on. We really need wifi when we travel so this was pretty annoying. Then, upon checking out, we were handed our bill and I noticed that we were charged for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ,Katie McCabe, I would like to personally apologize for the experience you encountered at our property and that we failed to meet your expectations. Guest satisfaction is our main priority and our team works hard to ensure that our guests are taken care of. Our team has acknowledged your comments and we are striving to make improvements. However with...

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived here very early after our flight getting in earlier than expected. We had to wait around an hour and a half in the lobby until we were allowed to check into our room. Although we did appreciate we were able to check in a lot earlier than specified online. The room was very tired and would benefit from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em_j87
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your continued support of Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo, and for sharing such kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciate our central location. Please do let us know should your travels bring you back to this exciting city, as the team...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is an alright hotel, location is perhaps not that great, not that appealing. Room was ok, but wasn't cleaned one day. Rooftop pool is good and service there was good. Had dinner in the hotel one night, was ok not as good as I thought it would be. Front desk service was not that great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koivo
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Many thanks for sharing your constructive feedback on TripAdvisor following your resent stay with us. Our culinary team takes great pride in delivering an exceptional breakfast Buffet offering and a extensive A La Carte Menu, and we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your stay. I would like to sincerely apologies for the shortcomings you...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a suite and the room was spacious, well stocked and had a great balcony. I loved the separation of the large bed from the 2 twins which seemed as though they were in a separate room. The hotel is across from a mosque so we were able to hear the prayers, which were lovely. The proximity to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara d
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel, Dear valued Guest, many thanks for choosing the Pearl Grand Hotel, and taking the time to give us such pleasant feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to read your comments on your overall experience, especially your points on the cuisine and the hospitality of our staff, and specially the comments on our spacious suite which...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place is close to the main shopping area. The room and the amenities where good. There is a restaurant in the 1st floor and food quality is good. There is a pool at the roof top. There is a spa that gives u relaxation after busy working days .I would recommend to stay in pearl grand .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saudullah A
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager, at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel! Dear valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your time at The Pearl Grand Hotel. We are immensely grateful for all the lovely comments you've made from your stay, we're so pleased you enjoyed the overall experience. We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future. With warm regards,

Alesund, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of days, due to business reasons. The ROOM was spacious, cozy and very clean, and the view was very nice (although not spectacular). The hotel itself was well maintained. The room was cleaned throughly EVERY day and the water was available ALL the time. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan L
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Pearl Grand Hotel on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff have gone above and beyond in terms of service.I am also happy that...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Pearl Grand's on 29th and 21st Jan 2017 with family. Excellent location and very good food . They know how to give fantastic service. We were on the first leg of a 8 day tour of Sri Lanka and this hotel made our start a very pleasant one. On the first day after we checked in at past...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramki1958
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. The staff are genuinely...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Hello I've Live in SL during 2 years so i Know the prices in SL Good place. In front of Magestic city. Nice pool on the roof. Easy for early check in. Arrived at 5 am Staff very friendly Very good value for SL

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuelle D
Pearl Grand Hot... G, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and wonderful compliments! We take great pride in delivering exceptional customer service to all of our world-wide travelling guests and are very happy to have our staff considered to be friendly and helpful, situated in a beautiful location with value for money. It was a pleasure having you visit our hotel,...

Male'
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Good money for the value. Clean hotel and good location. All Staffs are very good and very helpful. My family loved the stay. Will recommend for others. I will stay here when I visit next time. Thanks to all staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irax7
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and wonderful compliments! We take great pride in delivering exceptional customer service to all of our world-wide travelling guests and are very happy to have our staff considered to be "Good & most helpful." It was a pleasure having you visit our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back...

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Suite Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
1.6 km away
Renuka City Hotel
Renuka City Hotel
#17 of 51 in Colombo
610 reviews
1.2 km away
The Ocean Colombo
The Ocean Colombo
#24 of 51 in Colombo
248 reviews
1.8 km away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#6 of 51 in Colombo
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ocean Edge Suites & Hotel, Colombo
0.7 km away
Ceylon City Hotel
Ceylon City Hotel
#23 of 51 in Colombo
245 reviews
1.5 km away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#11 of 51 in Colombo
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
situated in the city centre near Majestic shopping mall, and close proximity for all leading casino,malls etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pearl Grand Hotel

Address: No. 9, Edward Lane, | Colombo 03, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Price Range: RM383 - RM530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pearl Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Colombo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pearl Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Pearl Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good at this hotel. It is very close to good shopping in Colombo”
 of 5 bubbles JanetH418, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner Suites”
 of 5 bubbles Julion111, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles bhupeshbharti, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 362gavinp, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Superb place to visit nothing to worry about the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jemmy121, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5