We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marinem Istanbul Hotel

Show Prices
#1,034 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marinem Istanbul Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marinem Istanbul Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 25: English reviews
Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Before my arrival to Istanbul, my travel agency informed me with confirmed documents that I have a single room in this hotel for 4 days.I had the voucher too. But they refused to accept it.It was around 2.30am. For a single young woman it was more than a shock.It was a real disaster.My tour leader helped me to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank marjanmodarresi
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Kozani, Greece
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed for two days in Marinem Hotel. I was having a trip with my friends and Marinem offered a cheap accomodation in a very suitable location in the city. It was near the tram, bus and taxis. The overview is good, we didn't expect many things. The hotel was good for sleeping but it didn't offer a wide variety...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SavvasIord
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed at Marinem Hotel for three nights. At first, they put me in a small akward room with no windows. After my complainants,they gave me the sixth floor suite. It was quite ok, although there was fungus in the bath tab and the taps couldnt open because of the bath salts. The staff was polite, but they didnt speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vrasniotisa e
jam, iran
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast is good. There is no window in room. there is no view.I thing the third floor has a better view .The place is good for shopping(Aksaray) and near the tramway station(Aksaray station) . It,s good for see the historical place but is so far from Taksim(life night places)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moh58e
Badalona, Spain
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Horrible, dirty, recepcionists hardly speak english, rooms like match box and without ventilation...if you open your Window you can see a small ventilation quad(in all the rooms!), claustrofobic...not a good option...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eduardo R
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Maryland
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our room was very dark, the shower head was dirty and old, the room window opened into a wall and the worst part was that the air conditioner was not working properly. The room was hot all the time! The staff were very rude, except for one the receptionists whom she was helpful as far as she could be. There...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Hedieh A
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Me & my family stayed here for three nights,First night was awful ,our room window opened to a wall.the second night we changed the room but the problem was the tab water was cold so we could n`t take a shower at least,also it was cold that night we asked the reception guy to give us a blanket ,but he...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shahnoosh b
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 17 September 2012

HELLO. MY NAME IS IRO. I LEAVE TO MARINEM HOTEL. THE FACILITIES ARE NOT SO GOOD. IT IS NOT CLEANING. MY ROOM HAS DIRTY TOWELS AND BATHROOM. CHECK in It WAS AT 14:00 o clock and it wasn't ready at 14:05. the hotel had a smell inside, terrible i think. it is difficult for all taxes to find the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank A_293974
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2012

have just here for 3 days, initial room we were allocated was dark and uncomfortable/staff very helpful and moved us to a better room, however hotel is dark and dingy, breakfast is poor, coffee disgusting. convenient situation in istanbul which is a fabulous city

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jenny1002
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Singapore
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

My travel agent booked us here for a night and promised a 4* hotel. The corridors were dingy and The room was more like a B&B. Can't fault The service staff though.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank samSG81
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Zagreb Hotel
Zagreb Hotel
#568 of 1,129 in Istanbul
285 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#669 of 1,129 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Buyuk Keban
Hotel Buyuk Keban
#297 of 1,129 in Istanbul
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Mirilayon Hotel
Mirilayon Hotel
#851 of 1,129 in Istanbul
53 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Klas Hotel
Klas Hotel
#547 of 1,129 in Istanbul
397 reviews
Matiat Hotel Istanbul
#1,038 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Grand Bazaar

Neighbourhood Profile
Grand Bazaar
Tourists, hawkers, and locals come together at the Grand Bazaar to comb its labyrinthine passageways in search of a bargain – be it a pair of brand name jeans, a handcrafted silk rug, or a perfectly brewed cup of tea. Outside the vast bazaar, worn, narrow streets wind their way down from its lofty perch to the southern shore of the Golden Horn, where the evocatively aromatic Spice Bazaar beckons alongside the elegant New Mosque (opened in 1665). Nearby, the famed Galata Bridge offers pedestrian access to urban delights across the river in Istanbul’s more residential and contemporary neighbourhoods, while the must-see sights of Sultanahmet are but a leisurely stroll away.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of old Istanbul, the Grand Bazaar, proximity to historical places like the Basilica Cistern allows you to easily visit historical and touristic places in Istanbul. Marinem Istanbul Hotel III. Obelisk of Tutmosis, and Church of Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Calligraphy Museum, Suleymaniye Mosque are within walking distance. Marine Hotel Istanbul Ataturk Airport is only 15 minutes from the Aksaray tram stop is just 300 meters away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marinem Istanbul Hotel

Address: Gencturk Cad. Aga Yokusu No:18 | Sehzadebasi, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Price Range: RM123 - RM290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marinem Istanbul Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marinem Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Marinem Istanbul Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“near to traffic means”
509yasminam, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask reception for big rooms .”
hosseinh181, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“It does not matter how good is your room.actually this hotel is surrounded by buildings and has not good view.You can find this fact from it's location.”
marjanmodarresi, 14 May 2014 | Read review
“Every floor has its own wi-fi internet. The same code.”
SavvasIord, 27 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Not in this hotel.....”
eduardor673, 12 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5