We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Antik Hotel Istanbul

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Antik Hotel Istanbul
Antik Hotel Istanbul
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Antik Hotel Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We have stayed in this place with the family for a week-end trip. Family room 298€ for two nights seemed acceptable to us and the online feedback was intriguing. The hotel is situated in an old part of the town, just below a big traffic line that leads right into the center of all the tourist goodies, e.g. the Grand...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hook00
Graz, Austria
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, good location, nice atmosphere tastefully decorated. room an bath in line with international standards. And reasonably priced. On top, a marvelous view of a part of Istanbul and the Marmara Sea from the breakfast room. Good food at moderate prices.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ulla572014
Antik_Hotel_ist, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

A very warm respects to our dear guest for such an amazing support, Thank you for all. On behalf of the all staff, I hope that you enjoyed from your stay in our Antique World in Istanbul. We would love to have you with us during your next trip to Turkey. Thanks alot :)

Reviewed 11 September 2015

Lovely hotel with a warm welcome, friendly staff and great service. Good rooms very clean and tidy, we had a great night's sleep! Situated a 12 min walk from the gran bazar , tasted very good. Shall certainly be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison S
Antik_Hotel_ist, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We appreciate your effort to share your experience in our Antik hotel, Istanbul. Thanks :) We hope you have lived your stay here enjoyable and comfortable. For your next visit we will try to make it much more amazing with the whole hotel staff :) Looking forward to see you again in our Antik world :)

Corona del Mar, California
Reviewed 20 August 2015

our room was spacious and very modern. hotel staff was not fluent in English which at times was a problem the neighborhood was very seedy (we were tears gassed because of rock throwing riot) walking distance to all the historic sights in Instanbul

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don S
Antik_Hotel_ist, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

dear guest, Thanks for leaving reviews fairly, and we hope you have had an enjoyable trip in Turkey. However, we also want you to know that there is no link to connect the outside environment with our hotel services and conditions as the area is one of the hot places in Istanbul. İt is possible to be crowded in this...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel was clean however the man at the reception was very rude. The wifi in the rooms didn't work at all. The toilet dripped all night keeping us awake. We have been travelling for 4 months and this will be up there with our worst experience. Mainly due to the man at reception

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoriam07
Antik_Hotel_ist, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologise for the condition you have had in our hotel, we are really sorry and for your next stay it is not gonna happen again, dear guest! Give us one more chance to prove that our beloved customers' are everything for us and we will try to provide you with the best service this time. However, you...

Vossevangen, Norway
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Situated only a 10 min walk from the Grand Bazaar, this hotel is ideal for exploring the old part of Istanbul by foot. The rooms are good, service adequate, and its not on the main street, so it's relatively quiet. There's a nice terrace on the upper floor with a view over the Bosphorus, where you can enjoy a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stigos
Antik_Hotel_ist, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

We are very grateful with your supportive reviews and thank you for giving time to share your experience as it is very useful to the other guests. We hope you enjoyed with your stay in our hotel. However, your low grade made us surprised, because we have not read any complaints or unsatisfaction from you about our hotel :) anyway...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This hotel is quite unexpected. It is located in Beyazit which is a short walk away from the main Sultanahmet sites and it is down a little side street. The hotel is 4 stars and is very pleasant but really Turkish 4 star is not quite EU 4 star. The hotel is built over Roman archaeology and is decorated to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sligo72
Antik_Hotel_ist, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear guest, This is nice surprise from you to us as well ;) We are so grateful for this much interest of our respectful guests and thank you for taking time to evaluate our Hotel. Moreover, we respect your thoughts and they help us to develop our business world. We would be happy if you visit us, our Antik hotel,...

Goettingen, Germany
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The hote location is really good for exploring the elder city from Istanbul. The room was clean and breakfast was fine. For the eveing is nice to sit outside on the roof restaurant to have an "Absacker" after a long day walking through the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Formosa S
Antik_Hotel_ist, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for being with us and choosing us for your summer weekends :) We respect your thoughts and appreciate for your effort. We would like to see you again in our Antik world. Warmest regards.., Sedef

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 17 July 2015

whilst the hotel is officially 4*, you'd be wise to expect 3* service and facilities. good location but otherwise not great value. Our room smelled of smoke and the rooms are poorly insulated against noise. Also, the air conditioning isn't great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomasazevedo
Antik_Hotel_ist, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear guest, We respect our guests both positive and negative reviews regarding our hotel. Thanks for your effort. However, we want you to know that the airconditioner of the all rooms have being changed these days and fixed systematically. But if you have informed us about your problems, we could have helped for your comfortable stay with pleasure. Our hotel...

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Antik hotel is a stunning hotel. The room we had was a bit small but the bed was so comfortable. The hotel is located in a great spot just off the main street near the Grand Bazaar. Highly recommend staying here!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
Antik_Hotel_ist, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear Theresa, We are so obliged to see your happines with our Antik hotel after all :) And at the same sorry for any shortcomıngs that u have faced here, but We want you to know that the size of the rooms are equally constructed over this area as the place is so much crowded. As you know it is...

527 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (38)
Viewed
Double Plus Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (99)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (85)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hotel Momento
#355 of 1,121 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Darkhill Hotel
#357 of 1,121 in Istanbul
295 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Beyaz Saray
Hotel Beyaz Saray
#250 of 1,121 in Istanbul
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bekdas Hotel Deluxe
#652 of 1,121 in Istanbul
132 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#299 of 1,121 in Istanbul
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of Istanbul, Antik Hotel is less than one kilometre from the Grand Bazaar and Theodisius Cistern. Luxury amenities include a sauna and massage treatments.The history of Istanbul is the inspiration for this unique hotel. Built on top of a Roman cistern, each floor of the hotel is designed to represent 4 different periods of Istanbul's past.The contemporary rooms are fitted with flat-screen TVs, wooden floors and white linens on the plush beds. A seating area and a sea view are offered in some rooms.Staff at the reception desk is available 24/7. Information about car rental can be found at the Antik's tour desk.Marmarion Restaurant serves Turkish, Ottoman and international cuisine on the terrace, which offers charming views of Istanbul and the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Antik Hotel Istanbul

Address: Ordu Cad. Sekbanbasi Sok. No: 6 | Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyazıt
Price Range: RM167 - RM860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antik Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Antik Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#108 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#174 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#337 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antik Hotel Istanbul staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tashkent, Uzbekistan

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Antik Hotel Istanbul staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sorry, don|t know enough to give advice. I chose a room for 76 Euro. no view (I hand't expected any), but that was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Ulla572014, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“corner room off street”
 of 5 bubbles dons335, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Good area for Tourist”
 of 5 bubbles 892md, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The Marmara Suites are on the corners on the top floors, I had room 402 and it was brilliant”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaT330, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles sejadh2016, 23 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates