We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Green Park Hotel Merter

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Green Park Hotel Merter
The Green Park Hotel Merter
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Green Park Hotel Merter
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Turkish Airlines brought me here because I agreed to pass my plane seat to someone in dire need. The thing that automatically degrades a hotel, in my opinion is mold in the bath tub. The mold comes from a bad tub design, because when you shower 70% of the water falls on the edges of the tub and not in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boris S
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Merter, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Boris Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Hotel Merter for your stay in İstanbul and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was concerning to read that you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close... More 

Istanbul
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Air I diction system very bad It can't be 5,4 stars hotel as furniture of rooms .Rooms are very clean. reception is welcoming. It is very good location close to airport and the big mall marmara forum. If you like to exercise they have a well equipped gym. But not so stylish. And they really did have nice garden, sorry... More 

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 792saharz
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Merter, responded to this review

Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Hotel Merter for your stay in İstanbuland for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

First when i entered the hotel immediatly i understand it was not 5star hotel anywhere. But for me that was not a problem if the place was clean. I was going to use the shower and open the water on the shower and few minutes later i was able to understand alive worms on the water!!!! I called the manager... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando Miguel C

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Tuzla Canton, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2015

When it's up to facilities it deserves 5* category,but I think it's a 3* or 4* hotel.Not well-maintained, looks pretty waisted...service at the reception and restaurant could have been better...all thumbs up for spa, pool and gym staff...excellent wi-fi coverage...expensive a la carte restaurant and bar, make sure to ask for the prices before ordering!All in all good ratio between... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zlatan_Sabic
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I stayed here on business so not my choice of hotel, at check in I was told nothing of the hotel and its facilities including where to eat and times etc... room was ok nothing special, smelt like someone had smoked in it even though its a no smoking room. shower had no shower head and the bath had no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Piglett1971
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able... More 

Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I have no idea how it is possible for them to maintain the 5 stars, as this hotel would be a stretch even for a 3-star one. None of the front desk staff speak English, the room was a mess (electricity plug on the verge of falling out, shower head broken, etc.). Ordered a non-smoking double room; got a smoking... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Janar K
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This place is a joke, I found screws and metal nails on the carpet... that is really ridiculous....no bath pop up plug , no clean cups in the bathroom ,you cannot open the window, AC doesn't exist ( really old) ,buffet is poor, staff with bad manners except one helpful good receptionist the rest are lazy .I would give 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank AARON A
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able... More 

Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2015

The hotel is close to the tram stop but location is nowhere ... Articles are normally large, there kettle and tea and kafe.Personalat polite but English is slightly ... not at the level I would say but got along. I did not use the spa complex and I can not say anything about it, but during our stay came two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni G
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

This is a 5 star hotel, a bit outdated but well maintained. Located quite far from touristic attractions but connection is easy with a direct tram from front of the hotel to front of all major attractions, trip will set you back 30 min. Breakfast is excellent and can be enjoyed on the garden, the place is clean. There's also... More 

Helpful?
Thank decenu
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015

i spent 5 days there it is clean good hotel have good breakfast but it is far from traveler places like old city fatih or taksim .... etc nice garden and extra BBQ there is good free message staff was good no smiles on their faces

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmet_aga

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Suite (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul
#442 of 1,111 in Istanbul
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retaj Royale Istanbul
#347 of 1,111 in Istanbul
169 reviews
WOW Istanbul Hotel
#249 of 1,111 in Istanbul
344 reviews
Beyoglu
The Green Park Hotel Taksim
The Green Park Hotel Taksim
#801 of 1,111 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 5-star hotel is 10 km from Ataturk Airport. It features an extensive spa, a pleasant garden, a restaurant and a bar. Free Wi-Fi and free private parking are available. The nearest tram station is 150 metres from the property.The Green Park Hotel Merter’s spa features massage therapies, a Turkish bath and an indoor swimming pool. There is also a gym with modern cardiovascular equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Green Park Hotel Merter

Address: Nazim Erten Sok. No:13 Merter, Gungoren, Istanbul 34173, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Price Range: RM228 - RM375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Green Park Hotel Merter 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Green Park Hotel Merter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#243 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#459 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Green Park Hotel Merter staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Green Park Hotel Merter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get higher floor rooms away from the elevators & stair case”
 of 5 bubbles lucasuvsc, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms are much better than the others but little expensive than the others.”
 of 5 bubbles jthatparanj, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“When you're checking in BARGAIN for a suite! You can do it regardless of the room you booked! The suits are nice!”
 of 5 bubbles Iana19, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“second floor is most quiet no noise non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles emiolas, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All are good rooms, the turn on the lights function is to place your electronic door key/card in slot inside the room.”
 of 5 bubbles SkydiveED, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay