We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Kalehan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Kalehan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel selection. Rooms were large and provided a feel for old school charm. If your looking for American luxury look elsewhere but if you want to feel like a traveler set back in time this is a great choice. Dinner was wonderful and very satisfying and had our family entertained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xioPHL
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We booked a standard double room which was a good size. As all beds seem to be in Turkey, it was firm but you could also feel the springs. The hotel has off-street parking and is walking distance to some ancient sites and the town centre with good choice of cafes, supermarkets, etc. You will need transport to Ephesus. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nimontroy
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour package. The good points are that it is very close (5 min walk) to the town center; the garden and pool area seemed well kept and peaceful; and the breakfast was fairly decent. However the low points are that the room I stayed in was in desperate need of remodeling,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed 2 nights at Hotel Kalehan and felt we were back in the 1980s. It is obvious that very little has been done to this hotel since it opened. Woodwork appears untouched and the bathroom was too tiny to move in and the shower recess hopelessly inadequate. Twin beds were provided in a requested double room. The gardens and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyB_10
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

We are here in Selcuk for seen Ephesus and Virgin Mary. And we are stay for one night at Hotel Kalehan, they are beautiful garden. You can see roses, turtles and doves here. If you have kids no problem. If you want to eat some good food and drink quality wine, this place is right address. Rooms is ok, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hidirakyuz
Sydney
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Positives: - friendly front desk staff - lovely grounds and gardens - large rooms that are simply but effectively furnished - quick walk to town, bus stop and restaurants Negatives: - very old bathroom with small shower, poor water pressure and very variable hot water - walls are thin and therefore noisy. Both nights we were woken up by guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgsydney
Los Angeles
Reviewed 4 October 2015

as OK for our two nights stay in a deluxe room. Ac was OK. WiFi was fine though slow whenever everyone back at hotel. Room was simple. Fine for a night or two. Sort of rustic. If I was staying longer or one of the higher rated places was available then would stay elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjmmd2003
Hakan O, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We believe you might enjoy the stay next time much more with the renovations which will be done up to the next summer season. Best regards, Hakan Ozdemirci

Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

- We were not impressed by this hotel : small bedroom, narrow bathroom and shower. Hot water was not available at evening. When calling the reception, the staff didn't look surprised, it seems this is a recurrent issue. - We were promptly assigned a new bedroom where we could have shower. A good decision from front office! But hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joly78000
Hakan O, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, Thank you for your impressions of our hotel. However the hot water issue is not a recurrent situation since it has been controlled by the staff everytime. We have been told and said of our rich breakfast buffet by many guests already. But if it seems not good enough to you we are regretful. Our hotel is...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I was on a vacation with my family and visited selcuk for about two days. The hotel is a treat to the eyes, warm and cozy with an antique setup all over. The rooms themselves are comparitively small but one would feel right at home given the amazing care the staff at the hotel takes of you. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narahari_archana
Hakan O, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, Thank you for your kind words and impressions of our hotel. We have been pleased to see you loved all the details you mentioned one by one in our place. Those were such happiness that we awarded upon your say. We would be glad to welcome you in future again. Best regards, Hakan Ozdemirci

mkm1013
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We stayed here three nights at the end of a ten day trip through Turkey in order to visit Ephesus. The hotel is very quaint, with a nice atmosphere. The rooms are older, small, and could use a bit of updating, but that does add to the ambiance. There is a refrigerator. The restaurant was excellent, with a breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkm1013
Hakan O, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, Thank you for your impressions of our hotel. We believe you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in future with a new look in our property. Best regards, Hakan Ozdemirci

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.8 km away
Ayasoluk Hotel
Ayasoluk Hotel
#2 of 30 in Selcuk
282 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 30 in Selcuk
750 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#3 of 30 in Selcuk
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Canberra Hotel
Canberra Hotel
#17 of 30 in Selcuk
186 reviews
0.3 km away
Cenka Hotel
Cenka Hotel
#12 of 30 in Selcuk
43 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Nilya
Hotel Nilya
#6 of 30 in Selcuk
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 46 rooms, pool & rose garden with a nice restaurant inside our property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kalehan

Address: Ataturk Cad 57, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Price Range: RM284 - RM474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kalehan 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Kalehan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalehan Hotel Selcuk
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#8 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kalehan staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kalehan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the people who wrote good reviews.....”
 of 5 bubbles Nimontroy, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles JennyB_10, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get a deluxe room for decent size ask also for a view”
 of 5 bubbles jjmmd2003, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Quiet and relaxed all around”
 of 5 bubbles narahari_archana, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Worth paying for superior double”
 of 5 bubbles 612ben, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay