We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,019: English reviews
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, is lovely and the staff was wonderful. The price was also very reasonable, including for parking our car. When we go back, we will without hesitation stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ken E
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like you to know that all of our guests are important and special to us. We are looking forward to hosting you again and we wish you the best. Sincerely yours Munjed Jalajel

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 17 May 2015

My organization held a charity event at this hotel. The people were lovely to work with and very accommodating. The buffet lunch was nicely presented and very tasty. The only problem was getting up to the stage. We had some elderly women who were speakers and had to use portable stairs with no rails to hold on to. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read Comments. However, we regret that some of the facilities and amenities failed to meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

The title (run down) refers to the hotel, rooms, and what you'll be doing on the stairs because of how slow and oversubscribed the elevators are. If your need is a bed and place close to the sights, it's adequate. If you're hoping for more, look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoverFish
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read Comments. However, we regret that some of the facilities and amenities failed to meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional...

London
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We attended a conference at the ICC and the location was great but otherwise the hotel was very average. Hotel is in need of an uplift - room was Average but adequate and we did not get out IHG upgrade. Similarly when we asked for IHG Gold late check out we were told tough they needed our room for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sloane_rangers
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read Comments. However, we regret that some of the facilities and amenities failed to meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional...

Reviewed 14 May 2015

The hotel was okay. It looked like it would have once been considered a luxury hotel. The rooms were reminiscent of a motor inn. The communication was poor and the toiletries scant and at best unremarkable. The breakfast buffet, though paid for, was not included unless I was willing to pay an additional fee of 90 NIS per person (i.e....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric L
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read Comments. However, we regret that some of the facilities and amenities failed to meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 13 May 2015

The hotel is average, food is average - nothing great. We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we got bored with the hotel food. Breakfast food is always the same and dinner is also always the same. The nearest eating place is the bus station and there's really not much there. You'd need to get a cab to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TAGT2010
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read Comments. However, we regret that some of the facilities and amenities failed to meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional...

Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a group of 30 tourists. As mentioned by other reviewers the hotel is located in the outskirts of the city amongst a lot of what appear to be mainly relatively new business/residential premises. Apart from an entertainment centre down the road there seemed little else to attract a tourist here. Getting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul R
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read Comments. However, we regret that some of the facilities and amenities failed to meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional...

Reviewed 10 May 2015

We had a wonderful stay - 2 nights, 3 days, BB - to celebrate my birthday. The service was outstanding, and we were treated like royalty. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, and the food was excellent, varied and plentiful. We ended up staying inside, and not running around, because we were just so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bracha G
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like you to know that all of our guests are important and special to us. We are looking forward to hosting you again and we wish you the best. Sincerely yours Munjed Jalajel

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

The rooms were great but needed more items like shaving kit and dental kits. Food and service is excellent. Staff were courteous and accommodating. Facilities are good and the pool is excellent under its heated conditions. Room service for massage would be nice to experience there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joeyrems
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like you to know that all of our guests are important and special to us. We are looking forward to hosting you again and we wish you the best. Sincerely yours Munjed Jalajel

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 May 2015

The location is not really suitable for a tourist being away from the main attractions but great if you are a conference attendee. Rooms are a good size but in need of refurbishment, plumbing and cleanliness are somewhat lacking. Hotel staff seem unable to provide basic services even when asked. Remember to bring your own face clothes. Restaurant is probably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milvusma
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read Comments. However, we regret that some of the facilities and amenities failed to meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional...

580 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (477)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (193)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 96 in Jerusalem
1,958 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#22 of 96 in Jerusalem
553 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Grand Court Hotel
#38 of 96 in Jerusalem
1,013 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 96 in Jerusalem
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: RM441 - RM945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#28 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Tel Aviv, Israel
3 months ago
Beit Shemesh, Israel
5 months ago
8 months ago
Jerusalem, Israel

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Shop around for other hotels before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles A8822BJmikea, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to request one of the more modern rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MsSky2u, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see your room. There is a huge difference between those that have not been "renovated:, but even those are not stellar.”
 of 5 bubbles ALERG, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the upper floors, with nice views of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles irit_lillian, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Loved our room 728”
 of 5 bubbles T4727DIsuek, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5