We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mount Zion Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mount Zion Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mount Zion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 716: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Warmth, charm, character...definitely NOT a cookie cutter hotel that could be anywhere in the world. This IS Jerusalem! Great staff, fabulous breakfasts...and the view...breathtaking !!! The Old City of Jerusalem beckons. Staff is friendly, professional and some even remember us from previous trips, which makes it feel even more like "our home away from home". Of course the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lloydray
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm review and for having taken the time to write one. We are delighted that you continue to find our hotel "a true delight" and hope you will continue to return for many more visits.

Boston, MA
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because we were told it was "unique". Not really. Just old. Our room had no real view of the old city and was right under the stairs so we heard every step. The room was old and needed upgrades. It's outside the city center and while you can see the old city from the windows it's down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jturkBOS
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

We regret that you did not appreciate the location, the style and charm of the building, the facilities, the breakfast or the service that the hotel provides. We were of course sorry that your expectations were not met and that you left disappointed.

Woodstock, VT
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Overall we had a wonderful stay here, and the staff is pleasant and professional. So is the location. The hotel offers superb views of the hills and valleys surrounding Jerusalem as well as the old city. The buffet breakfast is exceptional -- you can even get an omelette made-to-order--and the hotel restaurant is very good too. The only thing that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMatlins
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted to read that overall you had a wonderful stay with us and that you would definitely stay here again. We have a limited number of rooms with balcony but we suggest you make the request when making your reservation and we will do...

New York
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We never stayed before at the Mt. Zion in Jerusalem. We have previously stayed at the Inbal and the Citadel but mostly the Inbal. As we booked this trip about a month before the Jewish holiday of Sukkot, the room rate was 1/2 the price of the Inbal. Indeed, it was well worth it. The location is good and easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank healthcarestocks
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write a review. We were delighted that you found our hotel to be "overall great value and (an) alternative to pricier Jerusalem hotels" and that you would definitely stay here again.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We had to fall back to this hotel when our Guest House in the Old City had an issue and canceled one of our nights 2 days before we were to arrive. The hotel is modest and very clean. The dining patio has a wonderful view. I would stay again. The showers are terrible but it is after all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we very much appreciate you having taken the time to write one. We are so glad that you would stay again and we hope you will.

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The staff at the Mount Zion Hotel were very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is very convenient. The breakfasts were very good. The room was very comfortable. Wonderful views from the lobby and terrace. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. It is our aim to always provide our guests with good service and a comfortable stay and so your positive feedback was most reassuring. We were also delighted that you would "definitely recommend this hotel".

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We extended our stay in Israel largely because this hotel is so pleasant. The staff are extremely friendly, accommodating and professional. The hotel itself is gorgeous. The view is breathtaking. The room is spacious and clean - the gardens surrounding the hotel make it something of an oasis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vcaute
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm review and for having taken the time to write one. We were, of course, delighted that you found our hotel to be "amazing" and that you recommend it to others "without reserve".

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I lived in Jerusalem and worked in hospitality industry. The city surely has many accommodation choices for every pocket. This hotel may not be the most posh one, but it is surely the most charming one: beautiful gardens, fantastic views of the old city, very nice furnishings in the Moroccan style - it all creates a wonderful atmosphere. We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orissin
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted that you appreciated the style and atmosphere of our hotel and that you "enjoyed every minute" of your stay. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Leiden, Netherlands
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

There are not many hotels in the vicinity of the old city with a pool. Mount Zion does. And it's large and nice. Hotelrooms are Ok. Breakfast is great, the best we had in Israel, and the view from the bar is stunning. The old city and the modern town are at walking distance. Staff is helpfull. All together good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoite
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our pool, the breakfast and the view and that your stay was "all together good price/quality". We hope you will choose to stay with us again should you visit Jerusalem in the future.

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The room furnishings are very old and require updating. There was no comfortable chair in the room. The location is not good, quite a long hilly walk to anywhere. Only one overpriced shop in the hotel and no shops nearby. Breakfast buffet was fine. WIFI worked fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RJJAZ
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback although we were sorry to learn that our hotel and its location were clearly a disappointment but were pleased that you found the breakfast buffet and the WIFI to be "fine".

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 98 in Jerusalem
1,162 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#6 of 98 in Jerusalem
880 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#2 of 98 in Jerusalem
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: RM684 - RM1,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Zion Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Zion Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony room with view of Jerusalem”
 of 5 bubbles tamih887, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a suite”
 of 5 bubbles 721dorisv, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have the budget, room in the old part are large and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles stephanieo257, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles sosno, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites are worth the money!!”
 of 5 bubbles lloydray, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay