We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mount Zion Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mount Zion Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mount Zion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 716: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Ok.. I admit I am a bit of a hotel snob, but I tried to be happy with my groups choice and I just couldn't! The rooms are beyond tired, seriously they not acceptable. The carpet is dirty the linens on the beds are old and the bathroom is disgusting. It's the kind of hotel that Birthright kids might stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Atl4316
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

We were sorry to read your review in which you express your contempt for our hotel. Please accept our apologies if indeed your carpet was dirty. Yes, our hotel is dated, the bed linen, however, is not old and all our rooms have a luggage rack on which to place luggage. The booking was for a standard room which you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed for 5 nights at the Mount Zion Hotel and were very happy with the accommodations, but were especially impressed with the helpfulness of the staff in assisting with a dental emergency. They not only identified a dentist close by but arranged an appointment within an hour. The dentist was wonderful; and the entire experience was positive. In addition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted to have been able to assist you with the dental emergency and pleased that you found the hotel beautiful, intimate and friendly. We hope you will choose to stay with us again should you visit Jerusalem in the future.

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Mount Zion Hotel is perfectly situated, 10 mins walking from the old city and near to some good restaurants. Breakfast is super. Service is very good. The rooms definitely need an update but everything works and is clean. Swimming pool is a gem. And the garden is beautiful. We loved this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina188
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted to read that you appreciated the location of the hotel, the service, the breakfast and the swimming pool and that you concluded your feedback with "We loved this hotel!".

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The hotel's proximity to the Old City is excellent (approximately a 10 minute walk). The views are a distinguishing feature. The pool is brilliant for cooling off after walking around and site-seeing. The food is delicious. Prices are on the expensive side, as are all other such places across the world. Staff are obliging and courteous, some may not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MR0701
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted to read that you appreciated the location of the hotel as well as the views and that your final sentence was "I would stay again".

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Mount Zion is one of those historical buildings turned into a hotel. Maintenance is expensive, and sometimes it shows. There is a lot of potential at the Mount Zion, but it seems that something is missing. Yet, all in all, a very good hotel with great and attentive service most of the time. The service at the pool was unacceptable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were sorry to learn of the poor service you encountered at the pool and apologize for the inconvenience and aggravation caused. We were, however, delighted that you found us to be "all in all, a very good hotel with great and attentive service most of...

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Booked 2 interconnecting rooms and one room had string holding up shower curtain, carpets were stained and AC was horrible. 2nd room had open electrical outlets, bathroom not clean from prior guest, stains on carpet and generally dated. Staff not uniformed and pool area was run down. Needs a major makeover. Needless to say we didn't even stay the night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh8596
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

We understand that the style and character of our hotel does not suit everyone and we are aware that we do not meet everyone's expectations but your derogatory remarks are an exaggeration. We are, of course, very sorry for the flaws you did find in the rooms you visited and for the poor impression we made but were you not...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This hotel is so special. It has so much character and is a great location. Loved it so much would definitely go back. The staff are so kind and helpful and they have a wonderful guest relations manager Sheley who helped us every step of the way. The rooms are immaculate, amazing breakfast and only a 10 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colette A
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm review and for taking the time to write one. We were delighted to read that you found our hotel to be the "best place to stay in Jerusalem" and we hope you will have the opportunity to return

Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
Reviewed 8 August 2016

שירות טוב מאוד. מיקום מצוין. ארוחת בוקר טעימה. חדרים יפים. בריכה נחמדה! This is an hotel with charme, where you can enjoy the amazing view of the Old City, and the unique atmosphere of this place. Just great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny L
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted that you enjoyed the style, location and facilities of the Mount Zion and that you found the service to be very good. We hope you will have an opportunity to return.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We have stayed at the Mount Zion on several occasions over the last 6 years. It is a beautiful old building with lots of character and its location provides stunning views towards Mount Zion. However the whole place is tired and needs renovation and care. A shower holder that was broken in the bathroom last November was still not repaired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NICK G
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from which we were indeed sorry to learn that, during your recent stay, the service was clearly not up to norm. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and aggravation you were caused. We would, however, like to clarify that during the last 6 years, since you first visited the Mount Zion, we have replaced...

Reviewed 6 August 2016

I stayed here for two nights while touring Jerusalem (mainly the Old City). This hotel is within a 10-15 minute walk to the Zion Gate or the Jaffa Gate. It offers extremely scenic viewpoints around the hotel although my room itself did not have them. I was in a standard (cheapest) room. There was nothing special about the room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank concert-fan44
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were pleased that you appreciated the location, that the staff were friendly and that you found the hotel to be "a clean, nice place". We hope you will have the opprtunity to visit us again.

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 98 in Jerusalem
1,164 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#6 of 98 in Jerusalem
880 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#3 of 98 in Jerusalem
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: RM674 - RM1,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Zion Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Zion Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony room with view of Jerusalem”
 of 5 bubbles tamih887, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a suite”
 of 5 bubbles 721dorisv, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have the budget, room in the old part are large and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles stephanieo257, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles sosno, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites are worth the money!!”
 of 5 bubbles lloydray, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay