We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mount Zion Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mount Zion Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,005 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mount Zion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 737: English reviews
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Really nice view and architecture, good location, but dirty rooms and haughty staff. Didn't took the breakfast, but it's really expensive: 120 nis for person, when in most restaurants breakfast for two costs the same 1) hears in the washbasin 2) Dirty lavatory pan 3) wet blanket 4) condom's wrap under the bad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxtrosman
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

We were sorry to learn that your experience in our hotel was a poor one and that our housekeeping department fell short of our usual standard. Our Israeli breakfast buffet, on the other hand, offers a rich choice of salads, cheeses, fruit, cereals and hot dishes and is regularly praised.

Holon
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at the Mt. Zion Hotel on the 6th & 7th of December. Unfortunately it was only for the one night. I read some other TripAdvisor reviews, and although most were very good, I simply don’t understand the criticism of some of the reviewers. I stayed in a Deluxe Room. The room was beautifully furnished...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RonPan
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted that you found the hotel to be "a gem" and that you intend visiting again.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Wonderful place to stay, making our trip to Israel all the more enjoyable. We had an incredible balcony room with a view and we felt like we were staying with family at a luxury/boutique hotel. The breakfast buffet was nothing short of amazing!!!! We would love to stay again when we return. Spa staff was the only negative, but who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami H
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted that you found our hotel "a wonderful place to stay" and we hope that you will indeed stay with us again should you return to Jerusalem in the future

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

A boutique style place, set in lovely gardens hence good for relaxing. The location is ok if you like walking to the main sights; the walk is up a small hill and not suitable for those with walking difficulties. My stay was marred by the awful service; I've not met ruder check-in staff. The two elderly guys were surly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little_Leo
Hannan S, Deputy general Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from which we were sorry to learn that you encountered "awful" service. Please accept our apologies and know that we generally do much better.

Tel Aviv
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

One of the most beautiful places in Jerusalem overlooking the ancient city walls above the BenHinom valley... It's a very unique place but unfortunately mismanaged. They had given the wrong style of rooms, food was only ok and overall the maintenance of the place is troublesome. I want to say that they did compensate us properly but the sour taste...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyer_isr
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

We were very sorry that your experience at our hotel was a poor one and that we were unable to reduce the sour taste you felt with the compensation you say was proper.

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

All staff exceeded my expectations after reading negative comments prior to my arrival...except for spa staff. They seemed unwelcoming when I entered. The rest (front desk, security, kitchen/waiters and bell boys) were kind and helpful with any requests I made. The only disappointment is wait staff were offended by our prayers in the name of Jesus and they made it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noname110212
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted with the heading of your review and even more with your intention of returning. However, in order that we may look into the matter that resulted in disappointment we would be grateful if you contacted us directly. Please ask for Shelly.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This is an old, tired hotel which is situated in lovely gardens facing the Old City across a deep valley. It is in south-east Jerusalem so that you either take a public bus or taxi to get to the Old City ..... otherwise do as we did, a major hike through some sketchy neighbourhoods to get up to the Zion...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 721dorisv
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

We were sorry to read that you found the hotel old and tired and the location challenging. The Mount Zion is definitely not a North American style hotel and that is exactly why many tourists choose to stay here. They generally express their appreciation for the charm and atmosphere that the hotel exudes and are usually thrilled by its location.

Rehovot, Israel
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We spent a short weekend at the hotel with our grown up children. The design is beautiful the hotel is welcoming with a very friendly service, The location is excellent close to most attractions, with a huge parking lot across the road. WARMLY RECOMENDRD

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith190447
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the warm recommendation and we hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Built into the side of the mountain, all rooms offer a great view of the walled city. The rear gardens are beautiful filed with flowers and relaxing areas. The typical Israeli buffet breakfast is great and a bonus is that you can squeeze your own fresh orange juice from the sweet large oranges provided. The hotel is located within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty B
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted that you found the Mount Zion to be a "beautiful boutique hotel" and hope you will choose to stay with us again should you visit Jerusalem in the near future

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed in rooms in the Old Citadel part of the hotel and had glorious views from our balconies. Friendly, helpful staff, and an especial thanks to all those on the front desk who were so patient. A bonus is that one can walk to the Old City straight from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie O
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mount Zion and for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted that you found the hotel to be "lovely" and hope you will stay with us again when next visiting Jerusalem.

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#9 of 96 in Jerusalem
915 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 96 in Jerusalem
1,207 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#3 of 96 in Jerusalem
231 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 96 in Jerusalem
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: RM734 - RM1,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Zion Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Zion Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we didn't have a view of the Old City a some did and didn't think to request it”
 of 5 bubbles 999Nana, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with views are worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles daxd2017, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for upgread. you might be lucky.. but all other rooms i visited before were great”
 of 5 bubbles kerenb2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Before booking, check if there are events such as Bar-Mitzvahs. It might be a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 176liavc, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the ancient rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dmorofek, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay