We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A Little House in Bakah

PricelineUS$118*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$125*
US$118*
Great Deal
US$125*
US$125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
A Little House in Bakah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of A Little House in Bakah
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

If you don't mind an older hotel with no pretensions of grandeur or plushness then this is a great place to stay. It cost us just 22 NIS (about £5 or $7) to get there from the airport by bus which made it even sweeter. The hotel is a bus ride from the centre of the city but can also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DandJandFam
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice, because it was little and in a quiet room, the staff was very kindly, the breakfast was very good and the room was modern and the tv had a lot of foreign channels. You can find even some books to read and a computer with internet in the first floor. There was also an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chiara S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a terrible place this is. I stayed here 3 nights, but I didn't get a single decent nights sleep during my stay there. The room was tidy and clean all be it small, but my travel agent warned me that it was, but no big deal. The building is old and has very high ceilings. It also has laminate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart500
Little house ho... I, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review

Shalom Stewart, I am really sorry to hear this was your experience with us. I am certain that we could have resolved most of the issues and especially the noise you complained about should you have only talked with us and let us know. We are a small hotel and so if there are sometimes "noisy neighborhoods" we of course...

Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the second time my family stayed at Little House. I made reservations for three rooms for my grandson's Bar Mitzvah. We made changes in the number of people and the location of the rooms, and the staff handled everything really well. Everyone is friendly, the rooms are spacious and spotless. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reception was so Helpful. They had answered all our questions. Bus Station was in Front. If You warnt to eat something in the room You can Order it from the reception, from the Café nearby. The Breakfast was good and enough

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emela828
Little house ho... I, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review

Hi Emela,. How are you? :) Thank you for staying with us and recommending us! We truely enjoyed hosting you and your daughter and you are always welcome here. See you next time, Avi Haim\Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This little hotel is located within easy walking distance of the centre of town and is in the fantastic German colony which hosts some great eating and socialising locations. Its staff are excellent and very polite and helpful and the rooms are clean, functional and allow for a great sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kits479
Kfar Vradim, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For an overnight stay it is okay, the cleaning of the house is not the priority issue of the hotel. The breakfast is good. For the price one can stay in E Europe in luxury place. The room was very rough

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggk_10
Little house ho... I, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review

Shalom, Thank you for staying with us :) I am happy you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. The cleaning is very important to us and usually we get very good feedbacks, perhaps there was something amiss that day and if so i do apologize. We always recommend taking our regular rooms and not the economy ones as they are...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a room on the level below the lobby, so it was a little dark. I would have preferred a room upstairs with more light. But then again, when you are in a Jerusalem you only need it to sleep, so it wasn't that bad. The staff and the location beats that. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mytyls
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I choose this hotel ,by three facilities breakfast included free wifi and free parking .Forget the free parking does it existe (but if you consider that parking in the street can be assimilate to a free parking why not? Also the review are wrong the breakfast is average , the room dirty and old without any renovation , good point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas S
Little house ho... I, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review

Dear Nicolas, Thank you for posting a review on us. I am truly sorry to hear we did not meet you expectations . Regarding the parking. As you wrote there is free parking on the streets around us , which is very rare in Jerusalem and one usually finds a spot without too much difficulty. We do not advertise in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on our visit to Jerusalem, property is older style with lost of rooms but is very quiet in a residential area, public transport is on the doorstep and easy free parking if you have a car There is also a fre shuttle to the old city running from the first station, which Is about 10 minute walk away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidvPerth

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#32 of 98 in Jerusalem
456 reviews
Nachla'ot
Little House In Rechavia
Little House In Rechavia
#47 of 98 in Jerusalem
298 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#26 of 98 in Jerusalem
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 98 in Jerusalem
1,274 reviews
Shamai Suites
#33 of 98 in Jerusalem
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Little House in Bakah - where being small is a big advantage. It has 34 comfortable rooms, is fully air-conditioned and serves a full breakfast. It is a unique, Ottoman style renovated mansion, with arches and columns and beautifully arched windows. The house is surrounded by a large garden that has many inviting corners under beautiful old pine trees. We have free wireless internet access. Little House in Bakah gives you a great opportunity to experience Jerusalem at its best. Free parking can be found on the streets surronding the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Little House in Bakah

Address: 1 Yehuda, Jerusalem 9362723, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: RM394 - RM1,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Little House in Bakah 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your A Little House in Bakah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Little House In Bakah Hotel Jerusalem
a Little Hotel In Bakah
a Little Jerusalem
Little House Bakah
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Little House in Bakah staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from A Little House in Bakah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
Stewart500, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room. If you are placed in a below-street level room, it is worth the small cost of an upgrade to move to the ground floor. ”
alanhI2384KO, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Double room downstairs”
emela828, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A very rough room it may be improved ”
ggk_10, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring voltage converters ”
198jimmyg, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$118* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$125
Expedia.comUS$125
TripAdvisorUS$125
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates