We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
San Francisco
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The pluses far outweigh the small minuses here. The location is 10 minutes walking to Jaffa Gate and the Old City. The outer property is beautiful and especially during Christmas time, it's been very welcoming. (The Christmas Eve concert was a wonderful blend of choirs and cultures). The breakfasts are a generous helping of fresh Mediterranean style fruits and vegetables...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
179office, General Manager at Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our front desk staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Merry Christmas, Raed A.Leil Hotel General Manager

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at the hotel. The scenery is very special, the rooms are very nice, though not new. The staff was very welcoming. We had a tour of the place, by the head manager, which was interesting and beautiful, including a view from the tower. The food was a little plain, and the restaurant service have room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
179office, General Manager at Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed our building. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with restaurant service and food. This has been communicated to the concerned staff. I look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Raed...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 November 2016

My mother and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for two weeks while awaiting the availability of a long-term apartment. The hotel staff was exceptionally professional and personable, and did everything possible to assist us with reservation changes as we waited to move into our apartment in Jerusalem. We cannot thank the YMCA, Three Arches hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany F
179office, General Manager at Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brittany, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. I will...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

What a great place to stay if location is your priority. The hotel is housed in a beautiful building that offers much to explore. The tower look out gives a great panoramic view of the city.The hotel itself is much more shabby than chic. Our room was clean but there were cracks in the bathroom, the door handle was falling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbies20162016
179office, General Manager at Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely...

Stockton, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 October 2016

An excellent choice in an historic building. The breakfasts were great, and while the rooms are not luxurious, they are fine and provide an unbeatable value. Proximity to the Old City, German colony, and the tram in a great area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B
179office, General Manager at Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other guests. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Raed A.Leil Hotel Manager

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The YMCA Jerusalem is a perfect place to stay if you want to be close to the old city. The building is just beautiful and historic. The hall and restaurant makes you feel like you are in a movie. Remember to pay a visit to the top of the old clock tower.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaKrongaard
179office, General Manager at Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best Regards, Raed A.Leil Hotel Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2016

There are newer, cheaper, cleaner, more comfortable hotels nearby and even closer to both the new city and the Old City. The Arab community using the gym didn't seem to welcome guests. The food wasn't kosher for Passover.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephq313
smg
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel check in was at 6 am, i paid to a guy 50% of room rate in cash he told me breakfast is free i went in a morning , and took 1 piece of bread lady was so rude , charge me 12 euro, i had no idea they change it, we went last year...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hahaSmg
179office, General Manager at Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I hope this notes finds well.I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally.Kindly email me with a phone number or email address so I can discuss your issues personally....

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The site, the building, the architecture, the history, the ambiance of tolerance are the strongest points of this hotel. The maintenance is less - the beds are good, the bathrooms more or less clean, the toilet bowl s could be cleaner but then, this should Have been kept up in the past 30 years. The rooms are very quiet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fainshmeker
179office, General Manager at Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed the breakfast and the view. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the maintenance and the cleaning. This has been communicated to the concerned staff. Sincerely, Raed A. Leil Hotel General manager

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 10 October 2016

On our trip to Jerusalem my companion had a health issue. The hotel went out of there way to accomadate our problem. The staff was VERY attentive to our needs. The hotel is within walking distance of the Old City and a beautiful area of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hdhatp
179office, General Manager at Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and very thankful of your kind words. We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Raed A.Leil General Manager

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eldan Hotel
#19 of 96 in Jerusalem
535 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#25 of 96 in Jerusalem
558 reviews
Shamai Suites
#24 of 96 in Jerusalem
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 96 in Jerusalem
1,226 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The YMCA Three Arches Hotel, with its 152 ft high central bell tower, is a Jerusalem landmark recognized the world over. Designed by the world famous architect of the Empire State Building, the hotel offers a blend of old world charm, friendly hospitality, art works and architectural wonders, together with modern, comfortable accommodations to ensure a pleasant and memorable stay in this remarkable city. The external facade of the hotel bears intricate sculptures and inscriptions in English, Arabic and Hebrew reflecting the YMCA's historical role as a meeting place and a spiritual haven in this intense and ancient city. The beautiful gardens and lawns, graceful shade trees, and stone pathways around the hotel are open for our guests' strolling pleasure. The hotel's public areas feature high-ceiling halls and walls often lined with colorful modern works of Israeli and Palestinian artists. The elegant Archibald C. Harte Restaurant restaurant serves culinary delights to our guests, with its garden terrace a delightful oasis in the midst of the city on sunny days and mild evenings. That same sense of tranquility pervades the hotel's rooms and suites, where guests may relax and gather their strength for days of sightseeing or meetings in bustling Jerusalem. The ancient Jaffa Gate, main entrance to the fascinating walled Old City, is just a few minutes' walk away, as are shops, vibrant cafes and restaurants as well as the cultural attractions and night life of the modern metropolis. Three Arches Hotel awaits your arrival, at the very heart of Jerusalem, where peace and quiet reigns, with a pervasive sense of welcome and well-being. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel

Address: Rehov HaMelech David 26, Jerusalem 91002, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: RM535 - RM807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerusalem International Ymca, 3 Arches Hotel
Ymca Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
okc
2 months ago
8 days ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms that look to the front (at King David hotel).”
 of 5 bubbles udiseus, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for the refurbished rooms facing the front. Rooms on the back/garden side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lubinco, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for King David view”
 of 5 bubbles darknightofthesoul, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front have a beautiful view of the famous King David Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 265brittanyf, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some views are better than others. Ask for a view if you will be spending time in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles debbies20162016, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5