Traveller (228)
Panorama of the Boutique Deluxe Room at the Agripas Boutique Hotel
360
Panoramas (9)
Classic room
Room & Suite (168)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#47 of 111 hotels in Jerusalem
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in the heart of a vibrant and magical holy city, Agripas Hotel exudes the mystery and exoticism of another world. This is the ultimate escape, a cool haven of discovery and pleasure. Whether seeking an engaging nightlife scene, renowned fine dining or a day of spa relaxation, Agripas Hotel is a luxurious experience, evoking a sophisticated, chic ambiance with discreet and effortless service. Its opulent interior blends precious furniture with sumptuous velvet and other rare textiles, creates an intimate atmosphere with a modern edge, mixing old and modern style together, in parallel with old and modern Jerusalem. With 52 rooms, consisting of 4 opulent suites and 48 guest rooms, and spa with beauty salon and fitness center, Agripas Hotel is a world apart, free of everyday concerns.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Arabic and 1 more
641Reviews19Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 211
  • 235
  • 111
  • 49
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Natalya G wrote a review Feb 2020
Calgary, Canada36 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Small and cute hotel. Nice decor, decent wifi, good breakfast with some variety.
Room was ok size , very clean and nicely decorated.
Walking distance to many restaurants and cafes, market.
I gave 4 stars because:
- I booked king size bed, and got queen size, which was not a problem, but don't try to convince me it's the right size;
- Me and my daughter traveled around country and spontaneously had to book 1 night stay. The booking confirmation showed 1 adult , without child (misprint happened) , so they charged me extra 20$, despite I showed online if you book room for 1 adult and 1 child you get the same total;
- It is impossible to park in front of the hotel due to it location, so if you have lots of luggage expect some " work out ".
Overall, good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ofer Stein wrote a review Feb 2020
Alumot, Israel10 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was there one night for business purpses, and the hotel was very nice, the staff also. The hotel is located several minutes walk from the old city and 2 minutes wslk from the lightrail station. I recommened this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarkHalpern wrote a review Jan 2023
Johannesburg, South Africa68 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Be very careful. When I booked and gave my credit card details I was charged ILS 5. This happened again when I checked in and paid

I was charged an extra ILS 10 for nothing, and the hotel are not doing anything about refunding me this money

Otherwise the hotel is okay, small rooms, but clean

Location is good

Just be aware when booking and paying. The extra money paid is a mystery and does not get refunded
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim F wrote a review Nov 2022
Chicago, Illinois117 contributions189 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This stay started out badly and only got worse. We arrived only to wait a good 3-5 minutes while the person behind the counter finished a personal call. The lobby is not the way the pics show it. More rundown and not as clean. We finally got checked in only to find that there were no towels. The front desk didn't believe us and sent someone to come to our room to look for themselves. Do not get a room facing the street it is noisy. The room was clean but dated, blankets were missing. They cancelled the happy hour because there was no one there to host it. The rooftop breakfast was very good. The staff there very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: do not get a street view room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robin H wrote a review Aug 2022
Pisarovina, Croatia3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location near market. Breakfast on roof cafe is an excellent location. Rooms are nothing special and noisy on lower levels from the street. Lamp didn't work. Staff were helpful and courteous which was welcome (you would understand if you have been to Israel as customer service is definitely not American style).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
philippe weill wrote a review Nov 2023
Ra'anana, Israel11 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The worst service I ever had, we book this hotel because of the breakfast on saturday, but on Friday at 11:30 they called us, there will be no breakfast, only hot water and Nescafe. No way to change, at the reception we asked to talke to the manager for a compensation, he would be available only Sunday .... and that's it. Morning Saturday, we had hot water but no cafe, we asked ... he answered what is there is what it is....
Not even try, to lazy to move from his chair. When we leave, no "good by " or anything. In an other word WORST SERVICE EVER
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreas B wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a number of hotel rooms 6 months before arrival. But because of visa rules, we could not travel to Israel. Because of this, we had to cancel already a few days after we booked. Really bad that the hotel claimed pretty much the whole cost of cancellation fee. We also emailed the hotel but they were not the least accommodating. Regret that we canceled the booking, it would have been better to leave the rooms empty.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David A wrote a review Sept 2023
Minnesota9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of this clean hotel is perfect! It's right by the Yehuda Market and near to a huge park (Sacher Park) with a giant playground, Ninja Warrior course and running paths. The only thing it lacks is a laundry service, but there is a laundromat next door.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jenny v wrote a review Oct 2014
Meitar, Israel1 contribution6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I ordered three suites 2 weeks ahead. When we arrived there we found out that we were given standart rooms , instead. The rooms were very small and the bathroom was disgusting. The person at the reception took responsibility but apologised and said that there were no suites available. He also promised that the next day Marina and Gali would come and compensate us for the discomfort.
The next day another "surprise" awaited us. There is no breakfast at the hotel ! Neither is it at ta restaurant in the vicinity. We had to walk to another hotel ! i'd rather spare all the "superlatives" for the so called " rich breakfast".
When we came back to check out it was already 9:30 a.m . Marina said the price for a regular room and a suite is the same and there's nothing she could do ! We waited until 12 a.m. for the manager Gali to arrive. You can imagine that by then we were outraged and this disgrace has spoiled our visit to Jerusalem. Gali apologised and refunded us for the terrible experience.
I thought our troubles have come to an end and made efforts to forget the nightmare when I discovered 2 days later that there was another technical problem with their refund. Again .....phone calls ....nerves until they managed to overcome this stupid mistake.
In short -a very lousy motel !not a boutique hotel ! very poor managment that is reflected in all the facilities and service, a parking for 4 vehicles only .....not recommended at all !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Agripas B, Manager at Agripas Boutique Hotel
Responded 19 Nov 2014
Dear Jenny V, The team work endlessly to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay for all our guests, so we are sorry if you felt let down at any time. We would like to apologize about the the mistaken information we received from the agent you ordered from, and on that week we were fully booked and that the reason we couldn't give the room that you wanted. The breakfast is not served on the hotel as it is marked on the page you ordered from, it is less than a minute walking to the next door hotel, were the breakfast is served and it is a standard Israeli buffet breakfast. I want to mark that the waiting wasn't more than half an hour till she arrived, were during the time you came to the reception until you came back you were touring around Jerusalem and you were not waiting for Gali at the hotel. We refunded you generously for all the misunderstanding. About he refund we did refund the credit card that you gave as a deposit. It is a little too late to rectify for you this time, we have taken on board all comments made to ensure of no further experiences of this nature, thank you for highlighting your feelings to us. We'll be looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Axl87 wrote a review Jul 2016
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia23 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in to a really friendly lady, unusually friendly even. She said breakfast for the both of us was included. We did not know this when we booked so my gf asked her again, the receptionist checked the computer and confirmed. We had our breakfast. When we checked out the super friendly lady was at reception talking to 2 other receptionists. She saw us come out the elevator and she immediately left. Went to check and that when the 2 new receptionists told us we had to pay for breakfast. That our package only included 1 breakfast and the second breakfast was 24$. They didnt even mention the price in Shekels because my guess is they only pull this scam on foreigners. Nobody is gonna stand around arguing about a 24$ charge when they have a 500 Euros flight to catch soon. Incidentally the breakfast was OK, but not worth more than 7 or 8$.
Location was fine in the sense that it wasn't extremely far from the Old City, although not walking distance. However the immediate view outside the window was a pretty run down neighborhood. And woken up many times at night be vehicle noise. Rooms are tiny as well. Definitely would avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherpa33434411127 asked a question Sept 2019
Harrow, United Kingdom1 contribution
Nearest light rail stop and directions please.
Hongjingtian asked a question Jul 2019
Rome, Italy4 contributions
HI, what time do you serve breakfast?
Answer from LaBolilla
Austin, Texas12 contributions13 helpful votes
I know it was ready by 7am each day..but better breakfast available by 6am at any maafe neeman bakery
Sanford F asked a question Oct 2018
Oceanside, New York
What is your phone number
Sanford F asked a question Oct 2018
Oceanside, New York
What is the phone number of the hotel
Answer from Alex K
Ramat Gan, Israel43 contributions7 helpful votes
972-2-594-1000
Answer from thekoren
Queens, New York380 contributions45 helpful votes
I stayed there in the end of July ...we didn't have breakfast include ...but the hotel location in the middle of everything U can walk to machna yahuda market it like 5 min away or to Jaffa street it also close les then 5 min
urbanwalker2 wrote a tip Nov 2022
New York City, New York72 contributions86 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If one of the elevators isn't working again, request a low floor room"
Read full review
Jim F wrote a tip Nov 2022
Chicago, Illinois117 contributions189 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"do not get a street view room."
Read full review
tikvahchankwanb wrote a tip Sept 2022
8 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away"
Read full review
urbanwalker2 wrote a tip Oct 2021
New York City, New York72 contributions86 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask and pay for a larger room. Smaller rooms too constricting."
Read full review
Ornit E wrote a tip Feb 2019
4 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to a different hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jerusalem area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 444 - RM 636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IsraelJerusalem DistrictJerusalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AGRIPAS BOUTIQUE HOTEL: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 403 Photos (Jerusalem, Israel) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Agripas Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Agripas Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Gatsby Cocktail Room (0.4 km), Mahane Yehuda Market (0.3 km), and Moonshine Escape Room (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Agripas Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Agripas Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Agripas Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Agripas Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Margo, Andalucia, and Jahnun Bar.
Is Agripas Boutique Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Jerusalem.
Are any cleaning services offered at Agripas Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Agripas Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, Arabic, and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to Agripas Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old City of Jerusalem (1.7 km), Temple Mount Sifting Project- HaMasu'ot Lookout (3.0 km), and Western Wall (1.9 km).
Is Agripas Boutique Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Jerusalem HotelsJerusalem Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JerusalemHotels near Agripas Boutique Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire