We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week in early October. Location is a taxi ride from the old city (30-50 Shekels). There is a park behind it nearby and it is near Yad Vashem. there are a few shops in the lobby area plus a lounge. Room was reasonable although there were traces of smoke. There was a window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jastogo
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Decent room (we had a junior suite); bed comfortable; staff accommodating; breakfast adequate but with limited choices; free parking. Location good if you have a car; too far to walk to most attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlackPlace
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear BlackPlace, Thank you for your condensed, flattering review of our facilities and services. Glad you had a good time and looking forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Roger Atias-General Manager

Cuneo
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is located in a very quiet zone and is ideal for very large groups since it's next to a parking place with plenty of space for couches. From there to the city centre there's a bus also at night (except on Shabbath). The rooms are spacious, equipped with air-conditioning. In the bathroom there's a combination of shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albyboetti
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed one night of Passover to be near family for seder night. Other than being near family, there is no reason to choose this location as it is in a residential area far from fun or interesting destinations. Hotel was very full, so we were forced to spend for a suite. We were greeted warmly by the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eingedi
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We came to Jerusalem for Passover and were looking for a 1 night in a nice hotel. Rimonim hotel chain, consider to be very decent and all of our stays with them, mostly in Eilat were very nice. but this "hotel" was for us the worst ever in Israel, starting from the location, entrance, rooms, etc... all is extremely old!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 286tom
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

thank you very much for your response we are in the middle on renovating the floors and rooms we do hope to see you again as our guests

paris
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Internet service is rotten. You purchase a 24h internet connection for 23 USD. You have a computer and a smartphone? You may think that you can use your connection on one machine then maybe the other, right? (not both at the same time, of course). Well you can't, because the hotel management has decided your connection is married to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kinofman
Mechanicsburg, PA
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here for three nights with a tour bus. Each day multiple requests were needed to get towels and toilet paper. The front desk did not answer calls from the room, so personal visits were needed. The staff did not seem to care about service and was dismissive. The elevator service was poor, and elevators were stuck between floors more...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MidlanticBoomerGuy
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Rimonim Hotel is located in the city center, not far from the old core of the old town. The hotel has a friendly staff. The food at the hotel meets all the needs of weary tourists. After a tour of the Old Town hotel offers all the comfort for relaxation. I recommend to all ages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacamaca
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear jacamaca, Thank you for choosing to stay at Rimonim Jerusalem Hotel and for your generous review of the location, food and service. It's always nice to get a positive review. Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation and facilities to the full makes it all worth while. Hoping to have the pleasure of your company again in the future,...

Indonesia
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Likes 1. Good size room 2. Decent dinner selection. 3. Good amenities. Dead sea miniral products 4. Good water pressure Dislikes: 1. Phone didnt work 2. Outdated hotel 3. Far out 4. Tv didnt work 5. Some sort of bugs or baby cocroaches in the bathtub. 6. The walls between rooms is so thin that i can hear what the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ArvinLee
Chico, California
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were part of a large group staying at the hotel (formerly called Shalom Hotel) and I think just about everyone was part of a large group as well. We stayed for four days and ate breakfasts and dinner there and were gone during the daytimes. The food was cafeteria style and was good though there was no variation in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nannygoat778
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear nannygoat778, Thank you for your condensed, flattering review of our facilities and services. Glad you had a good time and looking forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind Regards, George Atias - General Manager

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#25 of 98 in Jerusalem
520 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 98 in Jerusalem
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#4 of 98 in Jerusalem
568 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#19 of 98 in Jerusalem
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 24 Shacharai Street | Bait Va'gan, Jerusalem 91160, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: RM417 - RM860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Eshet Incoming, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the group I as with rated their rooms as good value for money”
 of 5 bubbles josephinen161, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bathroom had some peeling caulk around tub and toilet slow. If you don't like cats they have a couple of house cats in the lobby. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think the higher the better, less noise from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Deb_Haifa, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“facing north have nicer view”
 of 5 bubbles rafael-guide-israel, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid higher rooms. The elevators are a disaster...”
 of 5 bubbles Popeye1396, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay