We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
155 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 6345318 Israel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Expedia.com
US$204
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Vio.com
US$169
View deal
Hotels.comUS$204
TravelocityUS$204
PricelineUS$194
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1291)
360
Panoramas (36)
Room & Suite (623)

About

#95 of 165 hotels in Tel Aviv
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Offering guests a front-row seat to Tel Aviv's bustling beachfront promenade and the tranquil Mediterranean beyond, Herods Tel Aviv presents the finest modern urban hospitality with captivating historical flavor. This family-friendly seaside hotel – with direct beach access – is the ideal choice for business travelers and vacationers alike, offering outstanding luxury in a premier location. A whole world of entertainment, top restaurants, and buzzing nightlife is right on your doorstep, as well as major attractions like Tel Aviv Port, sprawling Yarkon Park, and the ancient city of Jaffa. Featuring bespoke furnishings and elegant décor, Herods Tel Aviv's 324 rooms and suites offer sea views from private balconies, as well as every amenity, such as A/C and free Wi-Fi. Business guests are invited to enjoy the chic business lounge and spacious conference facilities, while families can relish a stress-free vacation thanks to the Welcome Baby service. Seeking relaxation? Visit the exceptional Duo Spa complex, gym, or outdoor seawater pool. Then, for world-class kosher dining, look no further than the exclusive Hadarim restaurant, famous for its sumptuous breakfast buffets.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, Hebrew
2924Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,522
  • 531
  • 351
  • 232
  • 288
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Josh P wrote a review Jan 2023
45 contributions30 helpful votes
Advertised as a luxury beach side hotel the only thing that was as advertised was the location. I was a guest with my wife and baby. The rooms were dated, nothing worked, the service was terrible…I’ve had better service in youth hostels. The staff were poorly trained, always on their phones and not paying attention to the guests. The lady manager I spoke to was one of the rudest people I’ve ever had the displeasure of speaking to. The only person who bothered to listen to my complaints and issues was the guest relations manager called Daniel who actually helped me after 3 days of suffering in this horrible hotel. For what you pay in this hotel there are many better options!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Lerman, Guest Services / Front Office at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Joshp576 Thank you for taking your time to send a feedback. We were sorry to read that you had a dissatisfying hospitality experience. Your feedback will be sent to the relevant managers. Kind regards Guests relations department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bharat s wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent service rendered by Mr Daniel, he is courteous and very Helpful. I would highly recommend Herods for your stay. Staff is professional and humble. Kudos to Mr Daniel at Lobby Level Bar for helping us.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Lerman, Guest Services / Front Office at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded 23 Dec 2022
Dear Bharats788 Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel with its professional helpful and humble staff. We hope to see you on your next vacation, Guests relations department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
isay P wrote a review Dec 2022
1 helpful vote
Just a disappointing place. Poor service, unmanaged. I arrived in the night after being transferred from Leonardo and since then it's been a nightmare. The floor above me is the 10th floor. They are renovating a room there with drills, hammers, sanders and what not. I came to work in the room, quietly with my MAC book To enjoy the stay and the calm, I EVENTUALLY got a lousy market . Now the thing is that no one was even aware that room above is being renovated, they thought I was hallucinating. So the first time I called to complain, they said they would check and send someone from security because they thought it was some guest who was dismantling their room (they didn't know they were renovating). Later on Monday, I already went down to the lobby to complain to the service manager, cus I couldn’t even talk over the phone with my customers, so this service manager also promised that there are no renovations in the hotel, which makes no sense, and that she would be dismissed and close treatment in front of me and update me later, it did not happened too, she didn’t updated me. The pinnacle was on Wednesday when I already woke up in the morning in bed from the noise of the drills and welding that were done there. And only then was the mystery solved when I called and was transferred to Dean, which is the security coordinator, who said that they were renovating there and ask I would move a room. I called customer service again ask to be transferred, they say they will forward me to a customer relations person named Daniel. Of course no one got back to me and I had to go downstairs to lobby floor to find that no one had forwarded an application to him at all. unbelivable. Shocking. I informed them that I am not packing my things without a significant upgrade to the suite..anyone in my situation would have asked for similar compensation after being burned for 4 days with noise. Then Daniel the service manager also tried to play a trick on me and offered to upgrade me to a better room than a suite. He said and lost his tongue since the room was the same as my room, the same size, the same furniture, I went upstairs with him to show him that he wasted my time for nothing. He said he didn't know, yes of course. And I went back to my room. I give up the compensation, but remain with the heartache. Because I won't be back. As you understood from the chain of failures above, the hotel is simply not managed. פשוט מקום מאכזב. שירות לקוי, הגעתי במוצש אחרי שהעבירו אותי מלאונרדו ומאז סיוט. הקומה מעליי קומה 10 משפצים שם חדר עם מקדחות פטישים מלטשות ומה לא. הגעתי לעבוד בחדר, בשקט. להנות מהשהייה ומהרוגע, קיבלתי שוק הכרמל ומסגרות. עכשיו העניין שאף אחד בכלל לא היה מודע לזה שמשפצים מעליי, חשבו שאני הוזה. אז בראשון התקשרתי להתלונן, אמרו שיבדקו וישלחו מישהו מהביטחון כי חשבו שזה איזה אורח שמפרק להם תחדר(לא ידעו שמשפצים). אחכ ביום שני כבר ירדתי ללובי להתלונן עם מנהלת השירות שגם היא התחייבה שאין שיפוצים במלון וזה לא הגיוני ושהיא תופל ותסגור מולי טיפול ותעדכן. לא עידכנה. הגיעו מים עד נפש ביום רביעי כשכבר התעוררתי על הבוקר במיטה מהרעש של המקדחות וההלחמות שעשו שם. ורק אז נפתרה התעלומה כשהעבירו אותי לדין הרכז ביטחון שאמר שוואלה משפצים שם ושאעבור חדר. התקשרתי שוב אנרו שיעבירו פנייה לאיש קשרי לקוחות בשם דניאל. כמובן שאף אחד לא חזר אליי והייתי צריך לרדת למטה כדי לגלות שאף אחד לא העביר אליו פנייה בכלל. הזייה. הודעתי להם שאני לא אורז תדברים שלי בלי שדרוג משמעותי לסוויטה..כל אחד במצב שלי היה מבקש פיצוי דומה אחרי שנשרפו לו 4 ימים עם רעש. ואז גם דניאל המנהל שירות ניסה לעשות עליי טריק והציע לשדרג אותי לחדר יותר טוב מסוויטה. אמר וכשל בלשונות שכן החדר היה זהה לחדר שלי אותו גודל אותו ריהוט, עליתי איתו למעלה להראות לו שהוא בזבז את זמני לריק. אמר שלא ידע, כן בטח. וחזרתי לחדרי. אני מוותר על הפיצוי, אבל נשאר עם העוגמת נפש. שכן לא אחזור. כמו שהבנתם משרשרת הכשלים שלעיל המלון פשוט לא מנוהל.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Lerman, Guest Services / Front Office at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded 14 Dec 2022
479isayp שלום, צר לנו כי חווית האירוח לא היתה לרוחך, אולם תיאור הדברים לרבות הכפשת המלון וצוותו הינו מגמתי ומשמיט את העובדה הפשוטה ששודרגת לחדר . משופר וללא תוספת עלות ובנוסף ניתנה לך כניסה ללא עלות לטרקלין אחמ"ים. בברכה מחלקת קשרי אורחים
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jontymgm wrote a review Dec 2022
Jerusalem, Israel108 contributions68 helpful votes
Spent a Thursday night- Shabbat getaway in December 2022 The hotel is everything you would want from a high class beach-hotel in Tel Aviv, but in one respect it is quite outstanding: the food!! On Thursday night we chose our slice of steak and watched while the expert chef grilled it to perfection exactly as we instructed. We then filled our dishes with grilled lamb chops and finely sliced crisp potato fries and salads (at least a dozen different salads to choose from). This was just one course.... besides the soups, fish dishes, bakery dishes, vegetarian dishes and spectacular desserts. Every meal that followed was as spectacular and varied. The rooms are spacious and modern and clean. We paid a small extra fee for a Club room, which allows access to the traklin lounge on the 17th floor, replete with its own menu of regular and alcoholic drinks, a coffee machine and impressive snacks, including smoked salmon, cheeses, pastries and salads -(highly recommend, certainly worth the small extra payment) The bathrooms are well equipped and the range of toiletries provided are very good quality. The towels are large and thick and very welcoming. We had an unfortunate mishap with our hot water - a technical glitch turned off our hot water for the whole day on Thursday - the staff were sympathetic and helpful and tried their best to provide alternative facilities. I intend to appeal to the management for some form of compensation regarding this problem. The staff in all areas are friendly and helpful The Jewish religious facilities over Shabbat were excellent. After the Friday night service in the hotel synagogue the kosher supervisor (mashgiach gave a two minute explanation on the kosher facilities and the local regulations regarding which areas it is permissable to carry items. The Sabbath elevator system works very well and is quick an efficient. Physical keys were provided on demand for use on the Sabbath. The location is excellent - right on the beach - the dining room makes one feel as if you are on the beach. The parking situation is not good - you are completely on your own, needing to find paid parking outside of the hotel The free internet is not good - I used my mobile phone as a hotspot to do some work assignments late into the night on Thursday, because the hotel internet was terribly slow My wife had a facial (not bad) at the spa - and a Swedish massage - she says it is possibly the best massage she has ever had I would not look elsewhere for a hotel for our next visit to Tel Aviv
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The extra fee for Club rooms is worth paying
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Lerman, Guest Services / Front Office at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded 6 Dec 2022
Dear jontymgm, Thank you for taking your time to write this warm feedback. We were happy to read that you had an enjoyable hospitality experience, while stressing the fatastic food, the modern spacious and clean room, excellent jewish religious facilities over Shabbat, excellent location right on the beach and the Swedish massage. Your feedback on the free internet will be sent to the person who deals with. We hope to see you on your next vacation. Guests relations department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S K wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions
To me the difference between an exceptional stay and a just an “okay” stay is the service we get from the staff. There are two people that made our stay exceptional - Rina at the front desk and Raymond in housekeeping. Rina was just a very pleasant individual who was kind, cordial, and genuine. She took care of all our needs with a smile, and was very welcoming. She ensured we had a nice room, and helped us get settled. Please you check in, ask for Rina and she will ensure you have a great experience at the hotel. Similarly Raymond from housekeeping was very kind. He ensured that we had water in the room and also fresh towels even we when we didn’t ask. On one occasion he said if we wanted water, and on another occasion he asked if we wanted fresh towels. Overall, our experience was positively impacted by both of them, and we are very pleased!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Lerman, Guest Services / Front Office at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded 23 Nov 2022
Dear SK, Thank you for your warm feedback. We were happy to read that you had an exceptional stay, especially impressed by staff members. We hope to see you on your next vacation, Guests relations department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RR22RR wrote a review Nov 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia247 contributions156 helpful votes
This is a workhorse hotel – busses arrive and depart daily loaded with tourists staying for a night or two – rolling huge suitcases and banging all the walls. Big volume and transient. The hotel is in dire need of repair – renovation. It is old, neglected, and filthy. The elevators look like slum elevators with dirt, garbage and gum on the floors and walls. Exit the elevator and you are hit with the strong smell of insecticide – not a signature hotel fragrance of white tea or jasmin – but insecticide. Its no wonder because the hotel is infested with bugs of all types crawling and flying everywhere – disgusting. The rooms are banged up, stained, peeling and smelly. It is the most unhygienic hotel I have been in in decades – youth hostels would be an improvement. Bathrooms are disgusting with wooden warped and peeling doors in the shower, mold on the walls and tiles in need of repair. The mold is not removed – painted over – see pics. There are no corners because where walls join, there are piles of muck with hair and dirt. Disgusting. Lights and lamps are broken, mismatched and don’t sit on any furniture – covered in filth and stained. Walking to the elevator is tough because you have to hold your breath so not to inhale the insecticide. Elevators are dirty and overcrowded with no air flow. The security guard plops himself next to an open door and is on his phone texting all day …. all day – no security whatsoever. Also – wifi insufficient for zoom and phone calls. The pool is an abandoned hole. The grand windows in the lobby are cracked and caulked so many times, you can barely see through the dirty glass. Hallways are filthy and the lobby is so busy it is hard to get through. The bar in the lobby closes very early so hard to find a drink. The basement restaurant is very busy with the busses of tourists eating directly off the buffet. Nothing labeled in English so you don’t know what is what – except chicken fingers – but who wants to go to Tel Aviv stay in a “5 star” hotel and eat chicken fingers. Avoid this hotel at all costs and don’t fall for the web site photos that must have been taken 20 years ago. The hotel should be condemned – it would be in any other civilized country – major health hazard.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Lerman, Guest Services / Front Office at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded 4 Nov 2022
Hello RR22RR, We were sorry to read that we did not meet any of your expectaions. Kind regards, Guests relations department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
It is 7am and I am writing this review from the hotel room. Two hours ago someone entered my room through the (broken) connecting door. I got up and reported this to the hotel reception. I have been back twice and am STILL waiting for someone to fix the problem. I telephoned the reception and the guy hung up on me. I said I wanted to change room and was told that was impossible. I have never heard of a hotel room being so unsafe. Am still waiting…
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Lerman, Guest Services / Front Office at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Hello Alex, Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to read that on your hospitality experience. It has been sent to the relevant manager. Kind regards. Guests relations department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff R wrote a review Oct 2022
Gulfport, Mississippi262 contributions58 helpful votes
Room was fantastic. For Israel it was a good size. View of the Mediterranean was awesome. Watched the surfers from balcony. Food in restaurant was buffet style with a mix of local but a few western choices. Wife said to mention how clean it was.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No little store in lobby so have to pick up off property anything you need
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Lerman, Guest Services / Front Office at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded 23 Oct 2022
Dear F8228KLjeffr, Thank you for your warm feedback. We were happy to read that you loved your stay. Praising the fantastic room with awesome view of the Mediterranean, the food in the restaurant and cleanliness. We hope to see you on your next vaction. Guests relations deparment.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The room is fairly small, stained sofa, room doorframe broken so is the door leading to the balcony. Peeling paint in the bathroom and all the furniture are scratched. Matress quality was great and so are the pillows. Safe is located on the floor very uncomfortable to reach. Food - we had breakfast and dinner at the hotel. Breakfast variety is outstanding. We had three dinners food variety was ok however last dinner all that was offered was recycled food with poor selection. In one of our dinners we spotted a cocoroach walking on the floor next to the buffet. Bathroom is very small with very low water pressure. In general maintenance is very poor and leaves you with an impression of a rundown hotel. Location is great and the views are breathtaking. Overall very disappointing experience especially when you consider the charges per night of stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't invite any guests to dinner outrageous charges.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Lerman, Guest Services / Front Office at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Hello Michael M, Thank you for your feedback. Your remarks will be sent to the relevant managers. Kind regards, Guests relations department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
labonvoyer wrote a review Sep 2022
Central Coast California183 contributions220 helpful votes
Were the rooms worn and in need of updating? Yes. Was the front desk staff a little scattered? Yes. But hands down you cannot beat the location of this hotel. It is right on Gordon Beach. This beach is very family friendly and has lifeguards. The water is warm. There is a bike/walking path along the beach with numerous little beach restaurants. It is about a 2 mile walk along the beach down to Jaffa. There are volley ball courts and work out "gyms" on the beach. Lots of people and activity. Somewhat like walking along Venice beach in California but more with a city vibe. Across the street is Ben Gurion St that takes you into a busy city vibe area with restaurants and shops and people and dogs coming and going. The lobby and restaurant have great views. So although the rooms and their bathrooms could use some work, I would stay at this hotel again due to its location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Lerman, Guest Services / Front Office at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded 23 Sep 2022
Dear labonvoyer Thank you for your warm feedback. We were happy to read that you really liked the hotel fantastic location. We hope to see you on your next vacation. Guests relations department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$171 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tel aviv sheraton, sheraton tel aviv, sheraton moriah tel aviv
LOCATION
IsraelTel Aviv DistrictTel AvivṢummeil
NUMBER OF ROOMS
324
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HERODS TEL AVIV: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,672 Photos (Israel) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Herods Tel Aviv
Which popular attractions are close to Herods Tel Aviv?
Nearby attractions include Tayelet (0.2 km), Ben-Gurion House (0.2 km), and ‪Yaniv Fine Jewelry‬ (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Herods Tel Aviv?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Herods Tel Aviv?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Herods Tel Aviv?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Herods Tel Aviv?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Herods Tel Aviv?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shakshukia, Loullie, and Cafe Xoho.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Herods Tel Aviv?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Herods Tel Aviv?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Herods Tel Aviv offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Herods Tel Aviv?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hebrew.