We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Art Tel Aviv

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I would not say the hotel deserves it's stars. The room was trashy with hanging curtains, unabeling me to get the shade I needed. The wi-fi failed me and I had to go out and use it in the nearby restaurant. Also the key didn't work and twice I needed to get help from the reception. They could not anwer...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel S
MarinaTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for commenting. We have taken into account the various points brought up in your feedback and I am glad to advise that we are currently improving WiFi to a higher level to better service for all of our guests. Comments from our guests enable us to make improvements and we appreciate it. With hopes to have...

Wien, Österreich
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We spent 4 nights at this hotel in June 2015 and over all we enjoyed our stay. I already read in other reviews that the hotel looks like a garage (true) and is a little run down (also true) so I knew what we were getting ourselves into when booking it. The only reason I booked it was the nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara_2288
MarinaTLV, General Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for commenting. Should you make a reservation in the future, please contact me directly in order to receive proper VIP treatment to enable a prefect returning stay. Sincerely, Anat Shaul

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Hotel was expensive for what you get and very dirty. I would never recommend and I would never go back there for sure when back to Israel. It's not suitable as business hotel. The only positive is the location right in front of the beach. Yet, pretty much all the hotels in Tel Aviv are by the beach therefore I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio G
MarinaTLV, General Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment. It is extremely regretful that your stay was not successful and should we get the opportunity to host you again in the future, we would try to book you a room which would include entrance to our executive Business Lounge. With best regards, Anat Shaul

Reviewed 19 May 2015

I was extremely disappointed for a 4* and surprised that the majority of the reviews were quite good. It is a rip-off. The outside of the building is horrendous, also on top of a main road and next to a night club: very noisy. Our superior room even if with modern furniture was very small and the finishing of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandra M
MarinaTLV, General Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment. It is very regretful that we did not live up to your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future and provide a perfect stay. Every guest is very important to us and we will do our utmost to better the impression left during your...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 May 2015

The pool is gorgeous. You feel like you are in Miami. We stayed here for the pool alone. The rest of the hotel needs work. Our floor smelled like throw up. The lobby smelled like a bathroom. Worst part - my earrings were stolen and the hotel did nothing to compensate me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbstylz
MarinaTLV, General Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your review. I clearly recall our correspondence regarding your earrings. The Security Department ran several thorough checks in order to find your earrings and my personal assistant followed this specific complaint giving you our utmost professional explanations following our immediate response. You stated in your e-mails that you will be complaining, as done so,...

Rexburg, Idaho
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We stayed in this hotel just one night on our recent trip to the Holy Land. The breakfast buffet was great! Lots of choices and clean environment. Our room must have been a honeymoon suite because we had a jacuzzi tub in the bedroom area. That was all fine and nice, except for the fact that there was no shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy H
MarinaTLV, General Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We hope to have you among our returning guests. warm regards, Anat Shaul

Steffisburg, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a fantastic place. Beautiful inside. Art Galery, swimming pool, deck bar, view to the sea. The surrounding ex-mall is strange and looks empty, but that's not the hotel's fault. We will come again. The hotel right next to the Marina is the Carlton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FromSwitzerland11
MarinaTLV, General Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment. Wishing you a perfect summer. Sincerely, Anat Shaul

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

This soviet style concrete building is uninviting, but once you find the entrance to the hotel it's nice and comfortable inside. Roof pool is nice. Wi-fi connection was very poor and in our room there was practically no coverage at all. Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 867ilmaria
MarinaTLV, General Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at the Marina Hotel and for commenting. We are glad the hotels' interior suited you and that you enjoyed the Rooftop. Looking forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Anat Shaul

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, at the beach promenade. Perfect location for the summer months. Very friendly stuff. Great pool area to hang out. Clean. Most amazing breakfast buffet from guacamole over all kinds of cheese, bread, hummus, variety of bread and sweet pastries, cava and fish to Muesli. Views along the promenade from the breakfast room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steffi69_12
MarinaTLV, General Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for you kind remarks. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you among our returning guests. Sincerely, Anat Shaul

Beersheba, Israel
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend with our kids 10,12. We really enjoyed the location, right on the beach next to the sailboat dock and a short walk to the Tel Aviv Harbor with shops and restaurants. The kids also loved seeing the dog beach close by. The roof pool was wonderful, incredible atmosphere. The hotel dining room was good with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebbieIancu
MarinaTLV, General Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for commenting. Art definitely has broad perspectives. We are glad your stay was enjoyable and pleasant. Wishing you a great summer, Anat Shaul

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 km away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.2 km away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#62 of 98 in Tel Aviv
1,961 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
#63 of 98 in Tel Aviv
265 reviews
0.1 km away
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
0.4 km away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Leonardo Art Hotel offers culture, comfort and a prime location on Tel Aviv's beachfront With its unique boutique atmosphere, the new Leonardo Art Hotel is the perfect place for a romantic getaway, family vacation or enjoyable business stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Art Tel Aviv

Address: 9 Eliezer Peri Street, Tel Aviv 61032, Israel (Formerly Marina Hotel Tel-Aviv)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: RM678 - RM1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Art Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Leonardo Art Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Mercure
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Art Tel Aviv staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Istanbul, Turkey
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Art Tel Aviv staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Rooms on the north side are quieter"”
153heleneb, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road.”
Vfalk80, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try ensure that you get a sea facing room with a view”
MelanieG981, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay away from this garbage”
mitzi123466789, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room facing the marina”
LorenB491, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5