We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Momo's Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Momo\\
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Momo's Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I was a little late planning my trip to tel aviv and a friend recommended Momo's to me. I am so glad she did -- the staff took me in immediately and were very accommodating. The building is in a very central location and walking distance to tons of restaurants and the beach. Wifi works surprisingly fast. As a single... More 

Helpful?
Thank brookeweiss
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed in March ,was a solo traveler,found a lot of friends for my future traveling!Thanks a lot to all the staff!Best place for economy stay.People who need a cheap place to stay ,clean room and nice staff,it's a place to us! Just few minutes from the beach,nice breakfast free of charge,best and really cheapest prices for alcohol in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ольга Б
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Definitely it's not a 5 stars hotel..the building is old and rooms are old fashioned,but...!its extremely cheap,located it just 2 min walk to the sea!wonderful staff,free wi-Fi and I was surprised to know that even guests that made a reservation for bed only,get a free breakfast !ill be back friends!

Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie L
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The reception was very informative, extremely knowledgeable, helpful patient and understanding. If I needed to get to the bus, they gave me precise directions, numbers, times and unexpected insights. When I had problems with transportation or other logistics, they came up with solutions.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Staff at Momo's was friendly and helpful. However, room and toilets were not so clean. The room's ceiling psint was crumbling down and "closets" were oxidated and had been forced open so none of them closed properly. Bunk beds were not uncomfortable but a bit short for told people. Toilets were not super clean. Location is very convenient since it... More 

Helpful?
Thank XantalF

Travellers are raving about these Tel Aviv hotels

Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

A very good place in Tel Aviv. Nice people there :) a really friendly atmosphere. Located in the center just beside the beach. Very good price. Free parking (this is very convenient in that city). This the place I stay in each time I'm in Tel Aviv.

Helpful?
2 Thank Alex D
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This is a nice hostel for low budgets my 1st stay was in 2008, then again in 2010 and recently 2015. I must say they have improved and they are busy to improve even more in the future. for the price you pay its a nice stay, certainly not perfect, but fairly acceptable at backpackers level an a bit more.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RANDDEKO
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2016

If you expect standards like back home, reconsider what you expect to get in Tel Aviv. If Israel was´nt a country where nearly everything is more expensive than, e.g., in Europe (with exeption of public transport) Momos would have to be considered to be a too expensive place for what you get. Of course: The location is great and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StephanHeinrich
amsterdam
Level Contributor
158 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Where do I start? This is one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed at First, I have never been in a hostel room with a padlock on the door instead of a normal door lock. This is a major fire hazard as another guest can lock the rest of the people in the room and if there's a fire... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traveltime111
shlomo c, Manager at Momo's Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Perhaps because of the fact that you claim you slept here six months ago you confuse between the hostels ... We do not have room with graffiti or door rooms with padlock.The walls are painted white and standard door locks are installed on all doors. We informe every check in that we serve coffee and pastry in the morning for... More 

Brossard, Quebec
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Near the beach, the stores, restaurants and night live. Very secure area for a single woman to walk alone. The personnel is always ready to informe us and guide us, if we need to take transport, reserving a tour or renting a room in another city.

Helpful?
3 Thank France L

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.6 km away
Little Tel-Aviv Hostel
Little Tel-Aviv Hostel
#1 of 89 in Tel Aviv
216 reviews
2.5 km away
Milk & Honey Hostel
Milk & Honey Hostel
#12 of 89 in Tel Aviv
97 reviews
2.2 km away
Florentine Hostel
Florentine Hostel
#6 of 89 in Tel Aviv
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Crown Sea Hostel
Crown Sea Hostel
#32 of 89 in Tel Aviv
36 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel 34
Hotel 34
#15 of 39 in Tel Aviv
12 reviews
3.1 km away
Overstay TLV Hostel
Overstay TLV Hostel
#14 of 89 in Tel Aviv
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Momo's Hostel

Address: 28 Ben Yehuda St, Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: RM98 - RM396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Momo's Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Momo's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Momo`s Hotel Tel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Momo's Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“-Ask for the students dorm”
 of 5 bubbles stevensO3062YR, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take not a noisy rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lauracabre71, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the front can be alittle noisy with traffic”
 of 5 bubbles S3303ZDmarks, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Ben Jehuda St. could be too loud for certain people”
 of 5 bubbles StephanHeinrich, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay