We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels

Save
Share
64 Ha'Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 6343220 Israel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
US$303
US$292
View deal
SAVE US$11
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.comUS$303
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (448)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (183)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
Updated 27/07/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 27/07/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#58 of 143 hotels in Tel Aviv
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The BEACH HOUSE Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotelsis a boutique hotel located at the city center, a block away from the Tel Aviv beach. The hotel offers 81 extra spacious rooms and suites, most of which feature private sun terraces overlooking the Mediterranean and the city. The hotel's guests enjoy a spa with a sunny relaxation garden and outdoor hot tub and resting areas. A Kosher café-restaurant offers a pampering daily breakfast with a varied menu of Israeli and Mediterranean flavors with a personal touch. The hotel is located only 1 minute away from the famous Tel Aviv Promenade and within a walking distance to the Carmel Market, and Rothchild Boulvard and offers free bicycles for guests use. An underground parking is available on premises.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Walking tours
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Hebrew and 1 more
1,035Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 729
  • 149
  • 71
  • 39
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Inna O wrote a review Mar 2021
Ness Ziona, Israel39 contributions8 helpful votes
Well, it's an OK hotel. But that's it. Don't expect much more then the location and clean sheets, and you won't be dissappinted. We are in our forties, and I guess we are older then the target audience of the Brown in general and the Beach House in particular. The first hint was "hotel rules" paper we were requested to sign. I guess that basic dicency of not smoking in the room or not bringing friends over is no longer expected of guests in hotels. The first room smelled of suage. The staff was kind and responsive and we got upgraded to what i suspect is a higher rate room, with sea view and a large balcony. That was when we discovered why they need the rules paper. This room smelled of smoking. We didn't have any more time to be dealing with rooms, so we gave up. The sheets were super white and clean and the shower was hot with great hard pressure. No coffee in the room, pretty basic "stylish" design and a whole lot of black to mask the old and the less attractive. How black? The hall was so dark we couldnt make out the numbers on the doors till our nose was touching it. so if you are under 30, accept pitch black as a legit interrior design choice and would stay anywhere to be close to the swell - go for it. if you are a safisticated boomer, who enjoys luxury and bulgary amenities, keep looking.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel R, Other at Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hey innaoo065 Im sorry to read that your expereince with us wasnt a perfect one and for this we are sorry. Unfortunately there might be a guest that smokes which is strictly forbidden and we deal with this in a very strict way and unfortunately "basic decency" is not respected by all. Thank you for the kind words about our clean and white sheets and the good shower. Come back for a better expericence and please reach out to us before so we can pamper a little extra Daniel, General Manager
Read more
Raffi S wrote a review Feb 2021
17 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at the Beach House in early February. The stay was nice but there were a few things that were off and made it seem like they were not ready to come back to work. Check-in was quick and it's nice to have free coffee and snacks in the lobby (Including wine). The suite we had was lovely, modern and spacious, however the sofa bed was not set up for sleep when we arrived, eve though we booked in advance as a family of three (one child). Also, the toilet was leaking created puddles on the bathroom floor. Breakfast is delivered to the room and is very tasty - don't miss the hibiscus flowers stuffed with goats' cheese - it's a delight. However, on both mornings we had problems with the delivery. On the first day it arrived half an hour late and they got our coffee order wrong (espresso rather than cappuccino) and on the second day one dish was missing from our trays and they did not send any sugar or sweetener. These little things made it seem like they opened too early after Covid-19 lockdown, without proper time to do QA on the services and facilities. Also, we rarely heard the word "sorry" when we complained to the front desk about the bed not being set, late breakfast (again, 30 minutes late) or missing items. I did get to have a chat with the manager one evening who apologized for the breakfast mistakes, but the next day we still had issues. All in all, it's a good hotel. We stayed there before and might stay there again. They just need to get their act together.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel R, Other at Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hey 283raffis, our apologies if we didnt get it right. Your points have been shared with our team and we always strive to provide a warm and professional stay. waiting for your return, Daniel - general manager
Read more
Elina M wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
Our company booked this hotel for a businesswoman arriving from Dubai, which is a "GREEN" country, and got the hotel confirmation. Following Israeli regulations, we also got an authorization to travel to Israel from the Ministry of Finance. Before even making the hotel reservation, we spoke to the hotel and they did not mention that this hotel has its own rules and regulations concerning COVID-19. When the businesswoman arrived at the hotel, she was not allowed to check in. Rather, she was told she needed to go into isolation for 14 days! According to the Ministry of Health, Dubai is a Green location and isolation is not mandatory for visitors from Dubai. While we understand that each hotel might have its own policies, in addition to those of the Ministry of Health, but it was NOT mentioned anywhere on the hotel website that we could find. And, it was not mentioned to us during the reservation process. Our business visitor was put into the humiliating position of not being allowed to check into the hotel. This is not acceptable behavior, and we are posting this warning because we want to help others from being put into this untenable situation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Govorko, Other at Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Hey Elina We are sorry if your guest felt humiliated that they couldnt check in to the hotel. During these very unregular times we are taking extra safety measurements ina ddiotn that guests need to fill health form, keep social distance and wear mask. at the property. We should of course in this matter have reached out before and informed about the situation. Once again we are sorry for the inconveneince caused.
Read more
353DavidK wrote a review Dec 2020
Jerusalem, Israel14 contributions7 helpful votes
A nice hotel. Does not stand out but. Since COVID19 situation the spa is limited and there were no breakfast. We stayed in a room with a jacuzzi. Pros: clean, comfortable bed. Nice bathroom. The massage was very good Cons: our relatively prestigious room was small, the closet was of an "open" type - just a hanging rode. The jacuzzi was clean but after it was turned on a lot of dirt came out from the jet orifices. The free Tel Aviv museum entrance was not offered as advertised.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Govorko, Other at Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Hey DavidK, thak you for posting your review. Im happy to know that you enjoyed the spa and the room with a jacuzzi. I will ask our maintennce deparmten to have a look at the jet to find out what causes this problem Hope to see you abck soon
Read more
Karen wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Really cool place with great atmosphere. Great location in the center of the beach with access to everywhere, good service, clean and spacious. We had a great time there! And we will probably come back in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Govorko, Other at Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels
Responded 23 Sep 2020
Dear Karen, Thank you for your kind words, Hope to see you soon again;) Best regards Michael Front desk manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IsraelTel Aviv DistrictTel AvivKerem Ha-teimanim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels
Which popular attractions are close to Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels?
Nearby attractions include Art Quest - Club Allenby 28 (0.3 km), Escape City (0.2 km), and Bograshov Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Falafel Gabay, Kukiza, and Jessica Restro Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Is Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Tel Aviv.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Turkish, and Hebrew.