We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Makkah Grand Coral

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Mecca, look no further than Makkah Grand Coral. Rooms at Makkah Grand Coral include a kitchenette, a telephone, and air conditioning offering exceptional comfort and convenience. A restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. While at Makkah Grand Coral, guests can go online with free wifi, and if you are driving, free parking is available. While in Mecca be sure to experience local shrimp favorites at Albaik. Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular architectural buildings, such as Abraj Al-Bait Towers and Kaaba. The staff at Makkah Grand Coral looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews(29)
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 8
  • 19
  • 4
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
ElBob65
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
10652
Reviewed 3 Jun 2018
They demolished the place as the expansion project for the area around Al Masjid Al Harram has reached it. Not suitable for booking anymore. used to be one of the best options in terms of value and location, but not anymore.
Date of stay: September 2017
Thank ElBob65
Mhkebe
Dakar, Senegal
11246
Reviewed 4 Jun 2017via mobile
Stayed in that place whilst in Makkah for umra during Ramadan. The hotel itself is clean, rooms are wide, and comfortable.
I have meanwhile to mention that the quality of the service was very poor. I arrived from a long way, and was expecting at least that a groom took care of my luggage. I did it myself from the taxi to the lobby. There was no internet in the rooms. Besides, the hotel is not as close to the haram, as mentioned. You need to rely on the shuttle. The shuttle itself would not leave the hotel without being full. I was obliged to hire a taxi to avoid to be delayed at prayer time.
Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Mhkebe
abbasron
Kano, Nigeria
52
Reviewed 16 May 2017
Clean and spacious room with all facilities working but no wifi within the room only in the reception area. The toilet facilities and cleaning services very good. The restaurant offer free breakfast with many intercontinental varierties.
Date of stay: May 2017
Thank abbasron
AlK602
Sheffield, United Kingdom
295
Reviewed 24 Dec 2016via mobile
Very worn looking hotel. Breakfast is not what one would expect from a four star hotel. Wifi never works in the rooms and never works in the lobby. Loud air con system is annoying at night.
A very limited range of shops outside . I house dining is quite expensive.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank AlK602
Nana N
10
Reviewed 5 Jul 2016via mobile
I have stayed 10 nights in this hotel with my family. Firstly there was no Security Cameras in the whole hotel; Secondly the parking area is so dirty and need to be cleaned; there is only 5 buses to take us to the Haram and the worst thing that the buses come to the haram 45 minutes after each pray which make us take taxi to get back to the hotel; there is no WiFi connection in the rooms only in the lobby area; the food was not excellent as they was cooking different types of food everyday and they are using cheapest the tybe of cheese, tea and etc, there was no enough tables at the Fatar and the Room Services are so poor ; there is only 3 elevators for the floors that start from 1 to 10 and only 1 elevator that goes to the parking and the terrible thing was that the elevator is so slow; the Housekeeping are not cleaning very well and the water was changing from cold to warm to hot in few seconds; the AC is making loud noise when changing from Low to Medium and getting more noise when changing from Medium to High.

It is hopeless hotel to change to the good as there are many bad comments of this hotel they have seen and the didn't to anything.
Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Nana N
Previous
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
abie s
17 April 2017|
Answer
Response from AlK602 | Reviewed this property |
You can walk . It's about 300 meters. However keep in mind that it is uphill towards the grand masjid. It took us about 15 mins each way. The shuttle bus was running 24 hours when we were there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Spacious and clean room nice facilities"
abbasron
16 May 2017
Read review
"rooms facing the main road are great option"
GuestComments
15 May 2016
Read review
"Rooms facing the main road are very noisy."
DrMedhat
27 Nov 2014
Read review
"Not to stay here.... !"
615sheikhs
23 Jan 2014
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
makkah grand coral hotel mecca
LOCATION
Saudi ArabiaMakkah ProvinceMecca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing