We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers

CancelonUS$273*
View Deal
#17 of 215 Hotels in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$575*
US$273*
Great Deal
US$307*
US$307*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This was my first visit to Riyadh and I stayed at the Sheraton for one night only and I can say that this was a very disappointing. We arrived to the hotel at around 10:00 pm and everything was disappointing starting from the airport pickup. Anyway, the check in process was very slow and tiring. After 30 minutes, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali H
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Ali H, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay. As you mention, most of our reviews are good to excellent so I am very disappointed to read of your experience. Perhaps you would contat me directly for your next visit so I can make sure that the room issue does not happen again. We are...

Bakersfield, CA
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stayed there on April 7th while on a business trip. The main building was sold out, so the hotel offered a villa (meant for families) for the same price as a room. This left me a little apprehensive as I'd read some of the reviews on this site. Having to walk out the front door of the hotel after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jutiapa33
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Jutiapa, Thank you for your great review and thoughts on your experience in the hotel. The hotel is indeed undergoing a soft renovation. The villas are expected to be done over the summer period and we expect all the Rooms, Lobby, Restaurants and Meeting rooms to be completed before the end of the year. Let me know when you...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 April 2013

A decent reliable "typical Sheraton" - okay, but nothing out of the ordinary, save for some of the bedroom fittings and fixtures which deserve to be retired after what looks like many decades of service. The decor is certainly showing its age, and tired enough for a substantial refurbishment. Decent food outlets: a good breakfast selection at Al-Bustan, and I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William_N
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear William_N, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I have noted that your stay was in July 2012. Thankfully, the refurbishment you mention is well underway and we are expected to finish in October 2013. We look forward to meeting you upon your return. Warm regards Paul Paul Dunphy General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I used to visit the Sheraton with my father as a child, and I recently returned after a 15 year absence. I think the Sheraton is a decent choice for anyone visiting Riyadh. The hotel has an excellent central location, and the staff are all extremely courteous and professional. The rooms are comfortable. At the moment there is a stark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0llingSt0ne2011
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear R0llingst0ne2011, Thank you for your very fair and honest assessment of the hotel following your recent stay. We are delighted to welcome you back after all this time and hope there will be many more. The rooms project is moving well and we are currently working on the 3rd of our 6 Floors. The reaction, as was yours, has...

Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

With the price offered, I thought the rooms are luxurious. The rooms are really old. The toilet setup is so strange and not comfortable. The TV is so small with limited channels. The location is fair and in middle of city. The food is good. The room service is really excellent. They are fast and deliver upon your request.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buomar98
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Buomar98, Thank you for your balanced review following your recent stay. As you probably noticed whilst you were here, we are currently renovating the hotel. We have completed 2 of our 6 floors and we have started the 3rd floor this week. We are also planning a full make - over of our villas, Lobby, Guest lifts and Restaurants....

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Visited this hotel for one night only as I was in the area on business. I did not chose this hotel the organisation I was doing business with booked it. Very pleasant staff, lovely and clean. Room good size with excellent work station. Bed was extremely soft and comfortable. I was informed at check in that floors 5 & 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLS1976
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear JLS1976, Thank you very much for your very kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks Paul Paul Dunphy General Manager

Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Villas are very old, bad and worn out furtanure, bath amenities needs to be ordered one by one, otherwise not everything is placed in bathroom. Bed is uncomfortable. You hear street noise. Bad from many aspects.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ahmed A
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad A, Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am very disappointed to read of your experience and I sincerely apologise for that. The hotel is undergoing a soft renovation since November 2012 and we have planned for the villas to be completed over the summer period in 2013. The villas will see a major transformation...

Mayfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Well situated with large rooms that are a bit characterless but under going refresh. Food is ok and service is very willing. Trying hard to improve - turkish evening was notable for this. Breakfast on 3rd floor is efficient and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip153
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Philip153, Thank you so much for your comments. The hotel is undergoing a soft renovation in all of the rooms, the public spaces and the villas during 2013. Two floors have already been recieved back and we will start the 4th floor on the 20th March. In the future, I hope you will get a chance to stay in...

Kuwait
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Non smoking room reeked of smoke. Breakfast is disappointing. It was safer to go purely continental. Most business people stay there but the towels are minute and not suitable for adults. The room is not sound proof and you can hear everything in the passage with room service for other rooms being delivered. Sleep is disrupted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Russell B, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay. Although very disappointing, I am sure we can rectify those issues you mention for future stays. Perhaps you would contact me directly upon your next reservation and I am sure you experience will be a very positive one. Many thanks Paul Paul Dunphy General Manager

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I am a frequent visitor to Riyadh city. I normal be there at least 5-8 nights a month staying in one of Riyadh brand hotels. This time I decided to stay at Riyadh Sheraton for a change. Sheraton is located in a very strategic location in Riyadh in the crossing of King Fahd and King Abdulla. It is ideally located...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Khalifa_161
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Khalifa_161, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay. Firstly, allow me to apologise for the issues that you had during your visit but also to thank you for your very positive feedback which I have conveyed to my team. I understand all of the points that you have raised. There is an explanation for each...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
7.7 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
2.0 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
6.7 km away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#11 of 215 in Riyadh
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Narcissus Hotel & Residence, Riyadh
4.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Riyadh - Al Muroj Business Gate
6.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers is one of the leading hotels in Riyadh with 193 spacious rooms & suites. Warm and comforting, our rooms are Arabian yet international, traditional yet contemporary. Each will keep you connected to what is most important to you. Located in the heart of the city centre and modern business district, Sheraton Riyadh is two kilometers from the Riyadh Exhibition Center, five kilometers from the diplomatic quarter, and only 30 kilometers from King Khalid International Airport. We are also convenient to the city’s bustling commercial centers and industrial areas – making us a great choice for international business travelers.We look forward to your stay with us at the Sheraton Riyadh ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers

Address: King Fahad Road | P.O. Box 90807, Riyadh 11623, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Price Range: RM625 - RM1,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel And Towers
Riyadh Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a view of the Kingdom Towers”
alexgmalouf, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Smoking rooms are smokey...window only opens a few inches.”
, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“no room on the boulevard side”
stephanedM1550OW, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors will be away from street noise”
notsohappyDenver, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose eastern side rooms”
mustaquimkhan, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$273* /night
View Deal
Sheraton.comUS$307
Orbitz.comUS$307
AMOMAUS$575
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates