We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 511: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Guys i really appreciated how helpfull and professional the reception disk team was and the restaurant team too. Alwayse smiling, polite and sharpe. Thanks to Geraldine, Quennie, Yen, Diana, Alice and Portia...I will surly comeback Many thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ismael H
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ismael H, We took a real pleasure to welcome you for two weeks at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. Let me thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience online. It is our extreme delight to learn that you have spent a wonderful business trip and took pleasure in our services and...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Novotel Al Dana resort for two nights and overall the hotel and rooms are fairly nice and adequate considering that the hotel is quite old now. The worst part of the of the two nights was room service and general service around the pool area and restaurant. We ordered a bucket of ice from room service...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 517conradh
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear conradh, Thank you for choosing Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests. We have noted your comments regarding your stay and we are concerned to learn that...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Maybe one of the last hotels in Bahrain, that is not a skyscraper, but reminds you to a traditional village. Small beach, but a beach. The breakfast is excellent, the pool spacious and clean. We had a large clean room wirh terrace, the first day the bathroom was stinking, but problem was resolved fast. Very good place to stay, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerndLesoine
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear BerndLesoine, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are truly thrilled that your stay at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort were extremely satisfactory. In Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort we are always trying to upkeep our service and standards to meet with our valuable guest expectation, we are happy that our services and facilities were admired....

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Check-in was not very good. We arrived a little early and all documents an d payment made, only to be told our room wouldn't be ready until after 3pm. Ok, we'll wait at the pool bar / beach, but your kids cannot flit between the two as there is a DJ playing on the beach which is an external event....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsc1975
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear gsc1975, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you have experienced different service levels during your stay. We always try to provide each guest with excellent service and unfortunately we were not able to achieve this with you. Your comments and feedback are very important as they help us to improve our quality of...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First the good. The staff are amazing and the hotel location and grounds are lovely. We specifically booked this hotel because of its layout - we don't really like high rise and this fit the bill nicely. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the 1 meal we had here was ok. Now the bad. The first room we were given was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenvp
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear helenvp, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with us. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests. We hope that our team were at the line of your expectation as we are committed to always develop and improve our...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Better than expected. Great resort. Check in was fast. Nice spacious room, with balcony and nice pool view. Limited but sufficient toiletries. And sheets changed everyday. Good equipments in the gym, nice big pool with separate kids area. Variety of breakfast items. Only thing noticed hardly any staff greeted otherwise by the time you walk from room to the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed N
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed N, We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I am delighted to read that the accommodations and service were up to your expectations, as complete satisfaction is our goal. Together with my team, we would much appreciate to welcoming you as...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The kids enjoied their swimming pool. The beach part is nice. They are kind with the brakfast. We couldn't have our dinner in the restaurant with a sea view because most of the tables are designed for couples not for families. The important malls and cinemas are near.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fadi S
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fadi S, It is always a thrill to get a feedback, particularly when it is positive as your experience was. We strive everyday to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and marvelous time at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with everyone. It really means a lot to...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 1 week ago

as usual my stay is lovely and it is the best place to have 2 days relaxation , thanks to Mr.Kareem . the breakfast was nice and timing was till 11 which is amazing for weakened. pool bar was very lovely .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hudhud H
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear hudhud H, First, let me thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your wonderful holidays experience online and for recommending us to Trip advisor’s readers. It is our extreme delight to learn that you have spent a wonderful vacation and took pleasure in our services and facilities. Your satisfaction is for us our rule...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at Novotel Al Dana Resort for nearly a week with our 8 year old son for the Spring Break this year and we are definitely coming back next year - for longer period of time. Starting with friendly staff, excellent service, lovely heated pool to wonderful food - being very picky - I could not find anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Béata P
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Béata P, We took a real pleasure to welcome all your family for two week holidays at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. Let me thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your wonderful holidays experience online. It is our extreme delight to learn that you have spent a wonderful vacation and took pleasure in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was nice and great stay in Novotel Dana resort Bahrain for relax and spend weekend and joined the resort facilities Nice food , nice breakfast ... Special thanks to Rio , Resturant supervisor for his kind hospitality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhannad Haitha... S
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Muhannad, First, let me thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your wonderful holidays experience online and for recommending us to Trip advisor’s readers. It is our extreme delight to learn that you have spent a wonderful vacation and took pleasure in our services and facilities. Your satisfaction is for us our rule number...

508 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (445)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (179)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
24.3 km away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.2 km away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#12 of 132 in Manama
438 reviews
6.3 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
1.0 km away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
3.2 km away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
#9 of 132 in Manama
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachside luxury 4-star hotel, combining leisure facilities and business district convenience. Hotel features an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool with a hot tub set, a private beach, a fitness center and spa and a free business center. Seafood and catch-of-the day fish specialties are served at La Perle Restaurant, while Zytoun Grill offers international delights buffet with Arabic touch. Live sport and cocktails at Bellevue panoramic bar overlooking the Arabian Gulf, open until late in the evening. Novotel Al Dana Bahrain is 5 minutes drive from airport, Diplomatic and financial areas and City Center; the largest mall in Bahrain, one minute walking distance from Bahrain national museum and theater. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

Address: 121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway, Manama, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Price Range: RM656 - RM1,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain Hotel Manama
Novotel Al Dana Hotel Bahrain
Novotel Manama
Manama Novotel
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Manama
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#9 Family Hotel in Manama
#16 Business Hotel in Manama
#18 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a ground floor room”
helenvp, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“sea view at 3rd floor is having very nice terrace”
hudhudh, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“See side is more quite”
Panhuys, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suite with sea view”
  • Balcony view
  • view from junior suite
dentoman, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South facing rooms get the sun all day.”
267andys267, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5