We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gulf Hotel Bahrain

Show Prices
#8 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

768 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gulf Hotel Bahrain
See the most recent reviews
Showing 718: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

I've been here for business last week and I have to say very nice hotel. What is really surprising are the hotel's facilities. Many restaurants, Mexican, Japanese (great!), Italian, buffet 24h (great!), Thai and a rooftop one. Swimming pool outside with service bar and garden very nice. The gym available for guests is very useful and with everything you need....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Getre
Visnja V, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear Getre, Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share this with us. It is always rewarding to hear that our valued guests enjoy their stay and that our friendly staff, pool, our large rooms, food, beautiful grounds as well as the hotel’s interior are recognized...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Well trained staff and quick check in. Lots of restaurants , fantastic pool, lovely brunch on Fridays , spacious room. Great service, really attentive staff, free wifi, free airport shuttle. Quite opulent really nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wesa G
Visnja V, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear Wesa G, My sincere thanks to you for taking the time to share your experience with us following your recent stay at Gulf Hotel Bahrain.I was pleased to read your wonderful comments about your experience and we are glad that you've enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your...

Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

My husband and I and some other friends stayed there last weekend. I really liked the rooms. They are new and in very good shape. Nice decor as well. The bed is super comfy and in the frigobar they have 1 liter bottles of water! I will definitively stay there again. The hotel also hosts a couple of delicious restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshinek77
Visnja V, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear sunshinek77, Thank you for your review. It is very pleasing to note that you stay with us has been pleasant and comfortable. We hope to have you back for more enjoyable experience in the near future. On behalf of Gulf Hotel team, Rahim Abu Omar General Manager

Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

I came to Bahrain in a business trip. I can't believe the bed mattress they have. It's one of the worst. Obviously the front desk staff were not surprised to hear my complaint. Two sleepless nights due to back pain, I still have one more night. Pray for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riyad S
Visnja V, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear Riyad S, Thank you for your feedback. I truly regret to note your disappointment with the service shortfalls, particularly with the comfort of your assigned room. I hope you will accept my sincere apologies for failing to extend to you the level of comfort and experience that you have come to expect from a Gulf Hotel.I would like to...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The food in the Sherlock Holmes is extremely high quality and consistently good value for money. The staff are very helpful and pleasant, Saturday lunchtime music entertainment was good. Rowena waited on our table was delightful. We will be going back again next visit in March 2016.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PETERMILLA
Visnja V, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear PETERMILLA, We are happy to note that you were pleased with the service delivered by our team and that you enjoyed your visit Sherlock Holmes at Gulf Hotel. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Bahrain! On behalf of Gulf Hotel team, Rahim Abu Omar General Manager

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel for friends who were visiting Bahrain. The hotel itself is not bad , it is as a matter of fact excellent in terms of number of restaurants and facilities. Rooms however are way more luxurious on the website than they are in reality. I wish I reserved Ritz Carlton for them which is abit higher in price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hussain J
Visnja V, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear HussainJ, Thank you for sharing your review. I truly regret to note that your friends stay with us had not been very pleasant and you have come to find the condition of our hotel rooms deteriorating. Please rest assured that I will definitely look into these matters with the team for immediate improvement. Meanwhile, I welcome you to contact...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on several occassions as it is close to the city centre and has great food. In general, the staff are polite and do their best to make your stay pleasant. My main complaint has always been the dramas that happen at check in and check out. Allow at least 20 mins to check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilcrai
Visnja V, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear neilcrai, Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to learn about your disappointment with the recent experience at our hotel. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had. We are looking into these issues and corrective trainings will be conducted to ensure that our team is better equipped to deliver efficient and courteous...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Slow check in, slow room service, cold food, hard beds, broken thermostat, staff who just simply don't fulfil requests and wander off never to be seen again, receptionist who doesn't know where the Women's Heath club or anything else in hotel is...business as usual. Get used to it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KlausCroissant
Visnja V, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear KlausCroissant, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit with us. It was to my regret to hear that we failed to meet with your expectations on the day. I know we can do better than that. We do appreciate your feedback as we know that it helps us in improving our services...

Sindh Province, Pakistan
Reviewed 3 January 2016

excellent hotel. good location, market, beaches are very near. Govt taxi rate are expensive. meter taxi are rip off, high rate small distance . private taxis are okay. staff little hard to deal. I felt little rigidity in staff . facility good, room are perfect and clean , amicable place, wifi facility best , room service little expensive. Arabic food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AijazYousaf
Visnja V, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear AijazYousaf, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. And although your stay marked as good experience, I am very sorry to hear that you found our employees difficult to deal with. The information you have shared will be relayed to our management and staff. Moreover, we would still like to...

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We have stayed in Gulf Hotel on Christmas Day for one night. 2 adults and 2 children. This is the honest review of the hotel. First impressions were good, the hotel car park was available and free of charge which is always a bonus. We were checked in and it was a good timescale .Wish the stuff were more friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddie P
Visnja V, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear Maddie P, I would like to thank you for your valued constructive feedback in reference to your recent visit in which we fell short of your expectations during your stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused, as well as to thank you for the time and effort...

544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (359)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (185)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
21.2 km away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.9 km away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
6.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
2.8 km away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 134 in Manama
251 reviews
0.9 km away
The Palace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Sherlock Holmes Pub
Sherlock Holmes Pub
Cuisines: International, European, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxurious five star hotel offering resort facilities with a modern city location; Enjoy the panoramic views from your newly renovated bedrooms with floor-to-ceiling windows, or stay on our exclusive, discreet Platinum Floor offering some of the best vistas and services on the island. Discover the world and its delights in one of our 16 restaurants and bars, boasting a selection of diverse cuisines such as Iranian, Thai, Lebanese, Chinese, Western-Asian fusion, Japanese and continental. As a Platinum guest, you will enjoy a numerous of complimentary VIP treatments, including: •Private VIP check-in •Chilled towel and refreshing drink on arrival •Shoe-shine and one pressing on arrival •Daily newspaper and a selection of magazines •Luxurious Bvlgari White-tea amenities •Access to the dedicated Platinum Lounge and all its benefits •Buffet breakfast in the intimacy of the Platinum lounge The Platinum Lounge Our exclusive Platinum floor lounge affords our clients with the most discerning taste for excellence our signature customer service and spectacular panoramic views over Manama. Opened from 06.30 To midnight every day, the Platinum lounge not only offers all-day delightful buffets from breakfast till dinner accompanied with a wide selection of beverages, but also all business facilities like private meeting rooms, computer and other IT services access. Platinum Lounge Operating Hours (0630 am to 12 midnight) •A designated elevator and Guest Relations to welcome the guest upon arrival and will escort them from main entrance desk to the 13th floor. •Sit-in check - in while welcome drinks is being served of the guest's choice and to be escorted by a Guest Relations Officer to their room. •Full Breakfast buffet served from 0630 am. Till 1030 am. With live egg cooking. •All day self-service snacks and refreshments with fresh Danish pastries, selected sandwiches and breads. •Special Red/White wine, and selected beers are available for all day self-service consumptions. •Happy hour from 6 pm. Till 9 pm. With free selected beverages and choice of hot and cold canapes to unwind for the long day work. •Newspapers and Magazines available in the Platinum Lounge •A designated area for All day free Internet access in the Platinum Lounge. •Special Guest's Room Amenities in the Platinum Floor Rooms •Butler Services available upon requests. •Secretarial Services available in the Platinum Lounge upon requests. •Private meeting room with complimentary refreshments that can accommodate up to 8 persons. •Kids are allowed until 18:00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gulf Hotel Bahrain

Address: Al Fateh Avenue | Bldg 11, Road 3801, Block 337 Al Fateh Highway, Manama, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Price Range: RM682 - RM1,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gulf Hotel Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Gulf Hotel Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Hotel Manama
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Manama
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#10 Business Hotel in Manama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gulf Hotel Bahrain staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
26 days ago
5 months ago
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
26 days ago
Mecca, Saudi Arabia

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Gulf Hotel Bahrain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors suites with a view to the Great Mosque”
 of 5 bubbles Jcarlos19, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Visit this place and enjoy the food.”
 of 5 bubbles 217mohamedj, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I reside in Manana n I go frequently only for food.”
 of 5 bubbles 201balajia, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor in the Tower”
 of 5 bubbles X4576HImartina, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed in 225, 425, 525 and any room in this area is good. The Housekeeping staff are always very helpful in meeting whatever we need..”
 of 5 bubbles StanQ8, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5