We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra

Expedia.comUS$88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$88*
US$89*
US$95*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 5 nights, Good location, not far from from Hamra Street, 2 minute walking distance. Staff were very friendly and accomadating, Thank you all you are all doing a fantastic job. The hotel also has a well equipped gym, rooftop garden with swimming pool. The rooms are clean, comfortable beds, well stocked mini bar. Clean bathroom and prompt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia S
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Thank you kindly Nadia for your flattering review. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Nabil Haddad - Chairman.

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Location of the hotel is excellent as it is near Hamra Street with shops and cafes at walking distance. It's a basic hotel where amenities are just OK. Personally did not like the decor of the hotel at all, especially the gaudy pink room where my daughter and I stayed. It is neat and clean though. Breakfast is very limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 470masudk
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

We are saddened that you did not appreciate our interior design that is inspired by the historical period of artistic “rebirth” in Europe the "Renaissance Period". We clearly advertise our hotel with plenty of images. As guests step through the Lobby Entrance and take the Grand Stairs over the red carpet, you will be astonished by the classical Renaissance architecture...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 February 2017

stained wall and carpet,salty water in bathroom,balcony sliding door not locking,dirty curtain and old,renovation noise till midnight and starts 6.30am,no professionalism with any of the staff.not recommended at all.

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank md_almuluki
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Dear Mohamad, It seems that you had a personal issue to leave such review which is odd and not matching other guests. Chairman

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The Golden Tulip is a very nice Hotel, located in a very central Area of Beirut, very close to all the interesting shops and nice restaurants in Hamra, and Verdun districts. The downtown is also within a walking distance. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very rich and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMoujaes
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My stay here at the Golden Tulop hotel was excellent. The hotel was in a very central location in Beirut, close to the Hamra and AUB area, so very easy to walk around. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and helped with all my queries. I was travelling on my own, yet I felt safe and comfortable, knowing that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace_Moujaes
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Thank you kindly Grace. We are so glad that your stay was up to your expectations. We felt as if you were family at Golden Tulip Serenada. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Nabil Haddad - Chairman

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

This Golden Tulip hotel is in a beautiful old building and the location in the middle of Hamra District is unbeatable. With a large gym, decent breakfast buffet and friendly staff, the hotel could've been very good. But unfortunately there are some things to be desired. (1) When exiting the elevator on the second floor there is a persistent smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel2935
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, I am saddened that your stay was not up to your expectations. I wish you informed us during your stay as we would have addressed these minor issues immediately. (1) Thank you for your feedback on the smell. We located the source and issue is now resolved. (2) We broadcast around 40 TV channels. Those are programmed by...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

I stayed in the hotel for a week during a business trip early december 2016. I find the hotel services, in general, very modest, however, internet services were very bad> Though I complained many times, there was a weak response to my complaints. The front desk shows little interest to improve the situation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nafez A
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Dear Nafez, I am saddened that you did not have a stay up to your expectations. Front office did report your complaint and since you were here our engineering department has completely changed our internet wireless access points and coverage. Regards Nabil Haddad - Chairman

France
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Going to Beirut for business trip, the hotel has been choose by my company for the easy area. Super well localized, you are in the middle of a very active area, full of life, and really pleasant. You will find many different restaurants around, as much as bars, shopping stores and grocery store. The room was quite old and pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hmermaid
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Dear, I am saddened that you stay was not pleasant. The hotel just changed ownership a few months ago, and we have embarked in an aggressive retrofit room by room (carpet, bathtubs, curtains painting etc). Unfortunately you may have been assigned a room that was not still upgraded. As for food, we have signed a deal with a major restaurant...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I love the hotel so much the weather,the service and the food. Room was very clean You feel like family The stuff was very helpfull. In general it's very good hotel . I love labnan so much I'll miss labnan And also the Sharif the cwaffer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mervat A
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Thank you kindly Mervat! We hope you will visit again soon. Nabil Haddad - Chairman

Lebanon
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I used to stay in another hotel when in beirut...I'm glad I decided to try this one! Beautiful decoration, comfortable bed, spacious room with balcony, clean carpets, and gentlemen @ the reception..the hotel is in the heart of beirut in Hamra district..I will be back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firass H
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Thank you kindly Firas! We look forward to your next visit. Nabil Haddad - Chairman

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 km away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#21 of 117 in Beirut
219 reviews
0.2 km away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#32 of 117 in Beirut
200 reviews
0.3 km away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#43 of 117 in Beirut
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#27 of 117 in Beirut
448 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa D'or Hotel
Casa D'or Hotel
#42 of 117 in Beirut
207 reviews
0.4 km away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#24 of 117 in Beirut
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra

Address: Abdel Aziz Street, Beirut 113-5516, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: RM370 - RM563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#49 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor the quieter the rooms”
AbirViews, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very clean and spacious , staying in this hotel by itself is just a joy”
AhmedFathallah75, 12 Jun 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room in the middle to avoid the night club noise on the week end and to avoid the street beeps”
954memom, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“I will recommend second floor.”
BillOsloNorway, 1 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Supposedly getting a room on the lower floors (1,2) will reduce the amount of noise from the night club”
TarekH748, 13 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$89
TravelocityUS$88
HotelQuicklyUS$95
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates