We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Cosmopolitan Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cosmopolitan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I needed a room on one night as I wanted to be away from all noise and distraction to finish a project I'm working on, and I came across The Cosmopolitan Hotel online as it was nearby and away from the city noise, it simply looked good on the pictures and the price was really attractive. I booked myself a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnny R
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Johnny R, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your input about your stay in our Property. We're delighted to hear that you've had an enjoyable one, as we work hard, day in day out, to achieve that, and we never tire of hearing positive feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, the indoor... More 

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel is a bit hard to find, but in a quiet location about a 15 minute drive from the Sea and central city. Tell your taxi driver it is the Cosmopolitan Club, or better yet, have the hotel order your taxi from the airport (two of our taxi drivers couldn't find it without lots of help). I had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank CraigLO_11
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. CraigLO_11, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your input on your stay at our Property. We never tire of hearing about the positive experiences of our guests. You are right in pointing out our Property's location, because it is a bit of a double-edged sword for us. The fact that we are... More 

Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We usually invite artists to come and perform in Beirut and have been doing so consistently since 2012. Every single time any band, artist or musician has come to Beirut, we've had them stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel. Without exception, the feedback has always been great! Everyone has been more than happy with the rooms, the service, the staff, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank beirutjamsessions
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M. beirutjamsessions, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your input about our Property. We are honoured and privileged to be your accommodation of choice for your guests in Beirut, and cannot thank you enough for your loyalty. Supporting art and culture in Lebanon is one of our Group's core missions, and as long as there... More 

Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2016

It was a nice time, they need to work a bit on the it infrastructure as wifi routers are stand alone and not managed, staff is polite, it is a bit far from the activities but that can be an advantage of quietness

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank 830amjada
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M. 830amjada, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your input on your stay in our Property. We are happy to hear that we have met your expectations, and reassure you that we are currently working on our IT infrastructure, and our guests will be seeing some improvements very soon. However, we do have to agree... More 

cairo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Worst wi fi ever, terrible AC, far from downtown, nothing entertaining nearby as if u r in the middle of nowhere Staff is great, Good gym, Breakfast was good though variety were few, Clean hotel, large pool.

Helpful?
Thank peter f
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter, Thank you for taking the time to give us your input regarding your stay in Beirut. We're sorry to hear that you had WiFi problems, and you are right, we did have a problem with our network in these past few days. We've now addressed the matter and it's been solved. Regarding the AC, we tested it... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was perfectly good; nice rooms and good service, but two things made this only a 3-star rating for me. The main was the inconsistent wifi access which was highly frustrating and at times took half an hour to log on. The other was the very poor water pressure (ending in a trickle) in my room.

Helpful?
Thank Camisace
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M. Camisace, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the two matters you faced during your stay. We assure you that these are not recurrent, and that we we are looking into both matters to better understand why you faced them. We hope we'll have the chance to be more convincing during your next trip to... More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We loved the hotel itself - good size rooms, very clean, quiet and well appointed. It also had a wonderful swimming pool (although we didn't get a chance to try it out) and an attentive front desk staff. My only complaint is that the restaurant was a challenge - very limited menu and it it took us 45 minutes to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChappySeattle
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M. ChappySeattle, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay in our Property. We're happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience overall, and thank you for informing us of this minor mishap in our restaurant. We do indeed have a few junior members who are not very literate yet in... More 

Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2015

3rd stay within a year, and the hotel stays absolutely great! Friendly staff, good facilities, nice breakfast, and within easy reach of all areas of the city. Hotel is not in the middle of the city center, but within short distance of main roads.

Helpful?
Thank RobbertS
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. RobbertS, The biggest challenge in our industry is consistency in the quality of the experience that we deliver to our guests, and we never tire to hear that we have managed to deliver this yet another time. It's for feedback such as yours that we are in this business! Thank you very much, and see you on your... More 

Baghdad, Iraq
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Every time I visit Beirut i stay in this hotel, it is very clean , rooms are good , very hospitality. Free wifi and the breakfast is included. You can also visit tge sea sweets shop near it , very delicious sweets and ice cream. recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank powerking80
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M. Powerking80, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor! We're delighted to be able to always match your expectations, and greatly value our returning guests, who have given us their trust by choosing us as their home in Beirut. Looking forward to seeing you soon at the Garden Pool! Best regards, Karim MANSOUR More 

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Awesome hotel, clean rooms. Friendly staff.. Very recommended Hotel. We stayed for 4 nights in a junior suite.. The rooms are large & it has a nice view on the pool & mountains. The only reason i'd give 4* is the breakfast. Not many options. It was just 2 types of corn flakes and a few baked stuff..

Helpful?
Thank Lana A
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lana A, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We're happy to have matched your expectations, because that is what matters the most to us. Regarding your comment about the Buffet Breakfast, did you know that there are many items that are not displayed, but can be ordered on demand? So, if you... More 

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.1 km away
Padova Hotel
Padova Hotel
#60 of 119 in Beirut
62 reviews
0.4 km away
Urban Central Suites - Beirut
3.0 km away
Golden Tulip Hotel de Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Smallville Hotel
The Smallville Hotel
#5 of 119 in Beirut
480 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes
#43 of 119 in Beirut
136 reviews
6.0 km away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#14 of 119 in Beirut
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are traveling to Lebanon for business or pleasure, The Cosmopolitan Hotel give you the opportunity to save on your budget without compromising on comfort, location and leisure. We offer you the best mix between large, comfortable rooms, exciting and dynamic recreational facilities and a convenient location right on the outskirts of Beirut; all at a smart price. It is the latest addition to the overall offering of The Private Club, one of the most renowned sports and recreational clubs in Beirut. As a full package, your stay at The Cosmopolitan Hotel gives you access to the club's tennis, football or basketball courts, dance and aerobic lessons, three pools, gym, and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel

Address: Cityrama, Horsh Tabet, Dekwaneh, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: RM409 - RM538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Beirut
#55 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cosmopolitan Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Roster, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cosmopolitan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the Junior Suite with a view to the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles 997johnnyr, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The prices are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Sarine31, 29 Dec 2014 | Read review
“8th floor, the junior suite is a great choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Samoline, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
“take the swimming pool side ...the other side is not nice at all (old buildings)”
 of 5 bubbles Rabihalhajji, 15 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near elevators”
 of 5 bubbles davidwA8994YP, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay