We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel Beirut

Show Prices
#8 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 564: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel Beirut
 Click to rate
Cairo
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Been there for 4 nights in March, the overall experience is good. The hotel location is amazing, the view is breathtaking and the rooms are generally good. The best thing about the hotel is the staff, they are very friendly and helpful in everything. they basically do their best to make your stay more comfortable. The food is not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nouresm
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Nour, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with others in TripAdvisor your experience while staying here with us. We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and that you have enjoyed the location in addition to the outlets and that you are satisfied of our level of service. We always...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 1 week ago

All was great and we enjoyed our stay in this hotel where we will back again for sure. Special thanks for Ms.Saria she did everything to satisfy us starting from the room to amenities,courtesy calls and all what we needed. HK they are amazing and doing their job in an excellent way! Keep it up!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalia S
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Natalia, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut and thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially the service as well as the friendliness of the staff. We value your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the near...

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a suite and enjoyed. The food ordered thru room service was delicious. However two main problems were there: 1- Heating: there was not a central heating. They provided us a small electric heater which was undersclaed compared to the room size (it was in December!) 2- Parking: we were promised a free parking spot but they made us pay...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank layalt2017
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Layal, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut and thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially the food. We are sorry for the inconvenience in the heating system. We will make sure to take all your comments into consideration for further improvements....

Kefraya, West Bekaa
Reviewed 1 week ago

well, it was really lovely experience. Everything was good especially room service and the reception. The room was very clean and organized. The breakfast and lunch were very delicious. I wish i have had spend more time at the hotel and i would love to keep me updated about your offers. My only complaint is about the safety of the...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y976TOomarb
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Omar, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with others in TripAdvisor your experience while staying here with us. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially the room service, the food and the cleanliness of the rooms. We look forward to welcome you again in the...

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely hotel, in a great central location and on the seafront. You can walk along the promenade nearby and near pIgeon rock. It has good security and overall the staff do try to be helpful. Our room was frequently cleaned, well maintained and in a nautical themed corridor. The Mediterranean breakfast was limited but still high quality....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88Georgina
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Georgina, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with others in TripAdvisor your experience while staying here with us. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay together with our location, level of service and cleanliness. However, we are sorry that you have faced inconveniences in booking your trip to Byblos,...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is located in a perfect place, near from the airport as well as the downtown. The service is simply amazing, with very smooth check in & out. The room is very clean and very comfortable. I highly recommend it for any one traveling to Beirut

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed M
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamad, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with others in TripAdvisor your experience while staying here with us. We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and that you are satisfied of our level of service, cleanliness and our location. We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations and it...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing Hotel , lovely and fantastic service , we were always greeted with friendly smile from the front office staff who will do anything they can to make the holiday a good experience,wonderful hotel for relaxing ,

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yameno2017
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Yamen, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut and thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially the service as well as the friendliness of the staff. We value your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the near...

Cairo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I told the receptionist, at the time of check in, this was my very FIRST visit ever to Lebanon. He put me in a place close to being a cell in a prison, in the deepest dungeon, than being a room in any hotel. It was very long away from civilization (elevator). Neither a see view, nor even a street...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wael_Yassin
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wael, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share in TripAdvisor your experience while staying here with us. We are sorry to read that your room was not up to your expectations. We hope you will be visiting us again in the future and for your next booking we will be glad to be at...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was nice hospitality and food was great, central place near by the city center and Alhamra and it is in the heart of alrauocha , near by starbucks very nice staff .. recommended to stay in .. i didn't experience sea view rooms

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 623asmaah
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Asma, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut and thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to read that you are satisfied with our hospitality and location in addition to our food. Our aim is to always keep our guest’s delighted. Hope to be of great service to you. Sincerely, Pasquale Baiguera General Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel my room was very nice, good size and always clean. Staff are exceptionally hospitable and helpful . MARIAM made my stay so comfortable and remarkable . Making sure the customers is fully satisfied and attention to details .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sashadubai2017
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sacha, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with others in TripAdvisor your experience while staying here with us. We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and that you are satisfied of our level of service. We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations and it is always rewarding to...

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
City View Room (42)
Viewed
City View Suite (60)
Viewed
Diplomatic Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Sea View Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
6.1 km away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
2.5 km away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 119 in Beirut
686 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 119 in Beirut
558 reviews
2.8 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
1.1 km away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 119 in Beirut
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Paris of the East! The Movenpick Hotel Beirut is the ideal starting point to discover one of the most beautiful cities of the world. Whether you are here on business or for pleasure, all your wishes will not just be fulfilled, but exceeded. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Beirut

Address: General de Gaulle Avenue | Raoucheh, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: RM770 - RM1,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Beirut
Moevenpick Hotel Beirut
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#5 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#12 Business Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Beirut staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Isfahan Province, Iran
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Beirut staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view, it doesn't cost much more but is worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 88Georgina, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel. Otherwise, make sure they get you a room that is open to the outside world (The see or the street)”
 of 5 bubbles Wael_Yassin, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take the garden or sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles H41GTsandyb, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles rayanelb, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea view + balcony is nice but you will pay a supplement”
 of 5 bubbles JonathanV181, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5