We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riviera Hotel Beirut

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Riviera Hotel Beirut
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Riviera Hotel Beirut
 Click to rate
Tokyo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been "recovered" in this hotel for security reasons, leaving my previous one in downtown area. The only plus: a nice corniche to have a walk a breath good air. But the hotel is poor. No interesting facilities in off season (probably the pool during the summer is nice). The lobby has only 4 seats for guests. Bad smell in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigio1968
RivieraHotelBeirut, Manager at Riviera Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gigio, Allow me first to thank you for choosing the Riviera Hotel Beirut. It is with much regret to know about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during your stay. Therefore, all your comments mentioned will be shared with our respective team member in order for us to take the necessary corrective actions to avoid the recurrence...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been to the hotel many many times over the years and this was the worse visit. The room was comfortable with good views of the sea but there was a problem with the wash basin in the bathroom. It was full of water and blocked for 16 hours and despite two discussions with reception and assurances it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GaJaKent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location and view . Some times in Day time you get caught in very busy traffic . Many schools beside . Tho hotel is quite . I think it will be perfect for summer time . And will be more perfect after the renovation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar A
RivieraHotelBeirut, Manager at Riviera Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Omar, Thank you for your post. We are very pleased to know that our staff, services and hotel location were up to your expectation. Thank you for your visit and looking forward to welcome you back at your home in Beirut. Best Regards, The management

Foz do Iguacu, PR
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To be honest I've have never been to the hotel but already used the ''beach side''. Riviera was the first place I ever visited in Beirut after 8 years of not seeing my beautiful city and I got a bit suprised with its beauty, the food they serve is amazing and the staff is wat too attentions. A few things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nour K
RivieraHotelBeirut, Manager at Riviera Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nour Thank you for your post. We are very pleased to know that our staff, services and hotel location were up to your expectation. All your comments mentioned will be shared with our respective team members.Thank you for your visit and looking forward to welcome you back at your home in Beirut. Best Regards, The management

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Reviera Hotel Beirut is wonderful spot, trustable, helpful front desk, good drivers, and a wonderful breakfast! The location of the hotel is superb, a little discrete, but right there where it is good to be (waterfront).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oreistad
RivieraHotelBeirut, Manager at Riviera Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Valued Guest, Thank you for your post. We are very pleased to know that our staff, services and hotel location were up to your expectation. Thank you for your visit and looking forward to welcome you back at your home in Beirut. Best Regards, The management

Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Went there for a business dinner by the sea. While the table decoration, the light and sound effects were good, the service was disappointing, too slow, and rarely attentive. I am still going to try the hotel facilities one day but definitely never pull an event there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elie Z
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This hotel claims that it is 5 stars, and perhaps it was, back in the day, in its hey-day. but those days are LONG GONE! Almost everything in our hotel room was broken or didn't work, and the staff seemed to accept that fact as a given and did nothing to fix that! The AC was not on in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
RivieraHotelBeirut, Manager at Riviera Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sally, Allow me first to thank you for choosing the Riviera Hotel Beirut. It is with much regret to know about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during your stay. Therefore, all your comments mentioned will be shared with our respective team members in order for us to take the necessary corrective actions to avoid the recurrence...

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Showers glass door is broken, woke up with a headache and back ache because of the mattress and the high pillows. On top of that, at check in the receptionist informed me about the rate "$100/night + Vat" she repeated it again "LL. 150,000/night + Vat" so I deposited a $100 & LL 50,000. On check out I was charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed L
Trenton, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed there one night with my wife while golfing in Beirut. Hotels.com had it rated as a 5 star hotel, but I see the hotel is actually rated as a 4 star. We found neither to be correct. This is a solid 3 star hotel. The rooms were not large, but the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was starting to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcel33364
RivieraHotelBeirut, Manager at Riviera Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marcel, Allow me first to thank you for choosing the Riviera Hotel Beirut. It is with much regret to know about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during your stay. Therefore, all your comments mentioned will be shared with our respective team member in order for us to take the necessary corrective actions to avoid the recurrence...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Was a nice place to stay for a night with a decent location. I would pay the extra for the sea view. Breakfast is ok but could probably get better on the street with a few restaurants nearby. Would not rule out staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott8446
RivieraHotelBeirut, Manager at Riviera Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your post. We are very pleased to know that our staff, services and hotel location were up to your expectation, your comments mentioned will be shared with our respective team member. Thank you for your visit and looking forward to welcome you back at your home in Beirut. Thank you, The Management

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.7 km away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 117 in Beirut
716 reviews
1.0 km away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
1.4 km away
Monroe Hotel
Monroe Hotel
#48 of 117 in Beirut
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Le Commodore Hotel
Le Commodore Hotel
#45 of 117 in Beirut
244 reviews
3.3 km away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
1.8 km away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Riviera Hotel and Beach Lounge located on the Sea Side, 10 min away from airport and district center. Undergroung access to the Beach Lounge from the Hotel. Hotel has 120 rooms with 5 stars amenities. New Beach Lounge with Seaside Lounge The Island, 3 outdoor swimming pools, 8 Jacuzzis and water sports. 24 hours service in all the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel Beirut

Address: Avenue De Paris, Corniche El Manara | P.O. Box 11-4021, Riad El Solh, Beirut 11-4021, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: RM431 - RM819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riviera Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#55 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riviera Hotel Beirut staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Riviera Hotel Beirut staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a sea view room.”
GaJaKent, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“5th floor side balcony still had fantastic sea views”
Elaine5229, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view in a higher floor”
mamin555, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get the panoramic suite it is worth every penny you pay more. great sea view and fantastic balcony”
Wael2011, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“High up and keep both window panes closed”
Khaled_Ali_Kareem, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates