We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha

Show Prices
#31 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This Movenpick hotel in the Aspire Zone has superb service and food. the buffet breakfast is outstanding. It was a great location for attending the equestrian event and a very interesting area to stay in while all the construction is going on for the world cup. The whole experience exceeded expectations. The chocolate fondue daily in the lobby was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne_winning
Movenpick A, Director of Business and Development at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing and staying at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with us exceeds your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and the impeccable service provided by our employees added to your enjoyment. Customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is good to know that...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Celebrating my birthday was really amazing from the front desk who takes care of me Erica, Nelly and SeSen. To the dinner at flavours with Iris and George at breakfast was really addressing your needs and especially Dattadri who cherish me a lot in my room for attending whats should be inside man you did the best service. To the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob772911
Movenpick A, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us. We are glad to be a part of this joyous occasion. We are pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed the service offered during your visit particularly the attentive service provided by our employees. It is nice to know that the simple gestures by our team made your birthday celebration...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Thanks. Excellent Service.The location was great. This makes it easy to access other areas which turn to be in close proximity. Your rooms were gorgeous. Please keep this up. Your lunch was simply amazing. However, I think it'd be good if someone is there to explain the different dishes, as I was keep on trying out something that is specifically...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank calypsea2016
Movenpick A, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your recent experience in the TripAdvisor community. It is very rewarding for us to read that you were satisfied with the location, the room facilities and that you enjoyed the vast selection of our lunch buffet. Guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we are glad that we exceeded yours. Your suggestion...

Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This hotel is great for business trips, I wouldnt advise as a holiday destination due to its location out of the city, lack of an outside pool and lack of shared male and female leisure facilities. Check in was efficient. The room was large, comfy and well equipped. The bathroom was also large with plenty of toiletries. My only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen S
Movenpick A, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha during your business trip to Doha. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us and that my team managed to make your stay comfortable and convenient. We are glad to know that your arrival was smooth and that you liked the...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We stay at this hotel for 3 days during eid it was a pleasant stay the staff are very friendly and attentive but we did have some problems with the ac so they changed our room straight way apart from that it was a good stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabir a
Movenpick A, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your Eid celebration. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed the service provided by our employees. We have taken careful note of your comment regarding the AC. We would like to assure you that immediate actions were taken to avoid such...

Dubai
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I arrived to Doha for a quick business from a long travel with my family. They gave a room side to side with the reasturant. I leave you with your imagination how. Oisy it was orgnising the seats, cleaning the plates, food wear, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 499akramn
Movenpick A, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your efforts in taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is with regrets that you encountered some noise disturbance in your room causing discomfort and inconvenience. It is our aim to provide the utmost comfort and relaxation to our guest and its apparent that we fell short in your case. Your comments are valuable...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I felt even for a couple of days that I'm out of Doha or in the middle of the desert. Since the design and structure of the hotel is very Victorian inspired.. really love it! And also the bed and pillows are very comfortable. Facilities and service is great, and staff are very approachable. Two thumbs up!!! :)

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin Z
Movenpick A, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this review

We are very grateful of your comments. And we would like to thank you for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community. Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah is Doha’s only urban country estate surrounded by a spectacular natural landscape and manicured gardens, which allows you to experience serenity. It is a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. It...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 13 November 2016

its has great location , the staff very kind and helpful, the food very nice , the facilities excellent such the Spa and club . the S hooping mall very near from the hotel and has nice view for Espire garden

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbdulRahman A
Movenpick A, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during this special occasion of your life. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the overall service, our facilities, our food and in particular the service provided by our employees. It is good to know that you found our location convenient and that you were impressed by the...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Over all very good experience. Clean & big room with big closet. breakfast was good. I recommend Blue restaurant which has great food and wide selection and also a terrace with a very nice view especially at night. The hotel is a few minutes walk to Villaggio Mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S_Jeno-11
Movenpick A, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided. From the room facilities, breakfast selection and most especially the wide range of food offerings in Blue restaurant. It is with great delight that...

Reviewed 4 November 2016

i don't advice you at all. the room smells like rubbish the staff behavior is also rubbish they don't smile they are rude. the service is extremely bad the food is the worst there. don't advice you to go there its terrible+ its really expensive

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Almaiyasa F
Movenpick A, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing into our attention regarding your recent stay with us. It is with regret that we were not able to meet your expectations and that you experience such inconveniences during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the team. We sincerely hope that you will provide us another opportunity to gain back your confidence in the...

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Edwardian Suite (29)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (Indoor Pool Entrance) (4)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Victorian Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
7.6 km away
The Westin Doha Hotel & Spa
6.5 km away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#21 of 141 in Doha
272 reviews
11.7 km away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#8 of 141 in Doha
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
1.0 km away
The Torch Doha
The Torch Doha
#17 of 141 in Doha
350 reviews
6.0 km away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#34 of 141 in Doha
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Blue Restaurant
Blue Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mövenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha is situated within the world-class sports and lifestyle destination Aspire Zone, just a short walk from the prestigious Villaggio Mall. Doha International Airport is around 30 minutes' drive away. Verdant views over Aspire Park complement the hotel's architectural design, which was inspired by the Victorian Era. From the welcoming ambiance in the lobby to our 139 rooms and exquisite suites, a stay here is truly a wonderful experience. Enjoy the comforts of a Nespresso coffeemaker, 40-inch TV, minibar and free WiFi. Relax with premium infusions in the Victoria Tea Lounge and dine in Victorian splendour at Flavours restaurant, which offers delicious international buffets. Opt for exotic Turkish cuisine in Agora and don't miss the sumptuous steaks and sushi in Blue. Boost your well being in the Fitness Centre and unwind with a massage or facial at The Spa. An indoor swimming pool, separate male and female saunas, steam rooms and a jacuzzi complete our wellness facilities. For meetings, training seminars, cocktail receptions, banquets and weddings in Doha, we have five elegant venues with free WiFi and natural daylight. Individual functions for up to 120 guests can be hosted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha

Address: Aspire Zone, Sports City Street | Al Baaya St., Doha 92996, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: RM235 - RM1,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Heritage Doha Hotel Doha
Grand Heritage Doha Hotel And Spa
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Doha
#22 Spa Hotel in Doha
#27 Business Hotel in Doha
#30 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
over a year ago
Australia

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i think will be good for honeymooner but take care from Arab football players team”
 of 5 bubbles mminyawi, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles anne_winning, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the park view! It is beautiful to see the sunrise!”
 of 5 bubbles 99angiep, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“get rooms facing the park...”
 of 5 bubbles Ben_Kamis, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Perfect Choice”
 of 5 bubbles Tamer_1972, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5