We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kingsgate Hotel Doha

TravelocityUS$73*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$73*
US$87*
US$87*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Kingsgate Hotel Doha
 Click to rate
Mumbai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and pleasant. I got a little disappointed with the website as it was stated that the rooms have separate sitting area but the room given to me was a studio room. But over-all, the hotel was still awesome and the staff especially Supun and Dinesh of the Housekeeping Dept made our stay worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mss0nia
Walid H, Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing you feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you appreciated the service that you received from us especially to Supun and Denish; rest assured that your comments will be shared to them and the entire team. On other hand, we are sorry to notice that you were disappointed and understand...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Kings gate hotel is a good hotel in a location close to the corniche. Getting to it at the moment is hard due to construction and the parking area needs some upgrades. We did however, get a free upgrade to an executive suite which had a fabulous view of the city. My only advice to the hotel would be to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
Walid H, Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you were pleased with your overall experience at the hotel, however having taken note of your comment with regards to the room and I would like to apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. That said, I was pleased to...

los angeles
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disclosure: we were upgraded to an executive suite on the 6th floor (we booked through a regular booking site) and had fantastic views of the modern Doha Skyline as well as the souks in old Doha. The hotel's location was central to the souks, the corniche, and the Museum of Islamic Art. Other than going for Friday Brunch, we pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sazyrock
Walid H, Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Kingsgate Hotel Doha! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience here on TripAdvisor. One of our aims is to ensure that all our valuable guests will have a remarkable stay with us and we are so proud that you had experience the hospitality during your recent stay. We are also happy to know that...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I LOVED my 5 night stay at the Kingsgate Hotel in Doha. At the airport I purchased a public bus card and took the beautifully clean bus departing to right of exit from airport and to my delight it dropped me at the bus station under 400m from the Kings Gate Hotel. All for 3QR!! My room was clean with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
Walid H, Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your compassionate comments and recommendations. We were so happy to hear about your fantastic experience at the hotel. We are also delighted that the Hotel location, Bus transportation, room and breakfast buffet were to your liking. These comments enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected from us. Rest assured that we...

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Good place near Souq Waqif and Sea Friendly staff The sea view is not actually sea view so it doesn't worth the upgrade. Poor internet connection, don't count on it for heavy usage. They agreed for the early check in and late checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ali A
Walid H, Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you found our staff friendly and that the hotel's location was convenient for your needs. Value for money accommodations without sacrificing guest comfort is our goal and we are very glad we were able...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I would like to Honoring all the staff F&B, HK, front office special Ms. Rakia that she made our stay comfortable, she was helpful she do what she can to make the other happy. Good location, very near Souq Waqif, Nice, only two thinks negative :parking and construction near to hotel . Promis i will come again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifiermace
Walid H, Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We are glad that your experience was a positive one, especially the staff and the location of the hotel. We will share your feedback with our team who are very keen to hear from guests. Thank you once...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Very conveniently located with friendly staff and very reasonable rates. It is close to the corniche and the souq. The sitting area next to the window is a very nice touch with great views of the city. The one problem really was the absence of a desk which made work a little difficult

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vandieman111
Walid H, Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Vandieman, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It is a great pleasure to read such feedback. It is encouraging to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with our location, service and facilities. I will be sharing your kind comment with the rest of the...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Be carefull with a receptionist named Ms. Rakia. She is very rude, untrained and can ruin your stay. She dont care about anyone else even to her general manager. She stoped us while visiting my brother. She said its hotel policy to deny entry for guest of guest. And their security is crap.. even them dont care. Specially a guy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake M
Walid H, Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all please apologies us for the delay in replying your review and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. In regards to visitors, kindly note that as per legal requirement by Doha authorities, all visitors to guest rooms need to register with a valid ID at the reception and regret...

Sydney
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Good value for money for a short stopover....good, but not amazing. The room was large, bed comfortable, the gym was better than I expected it to be. The location is good, close to the Souq, MIA and Corniche but as a solo female traveler, I wouldn't recommend it, I couldn't walk outside the hotel without being stared at by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racy_rachel
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I recently had a 15 hour layover in Doha and chose to stay at the Kingsgate instead of the expensive airport hotels or paying for Qatar Airways' stopover packages. It was perfectly fine experience; the hotel was clean and has very large rooms and is very convenient to the Souq and the MIA and the bus station. Cheap Layover Guide:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dls251

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Sea View Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Superior King Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.0 km away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#38 of 133 in Doha
473 reviews
1.5 km away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#45 of 133 in Doha
203 reviews
0.3 km away
Horizon Manor Hotel
Horizon Manor Hotel
#50 of 133 in Doha
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#42 of 133 in Doha
214 reviews
0.1 km away
La Villa Hotel
La Villa Hotel
#114 of 133 in Doha
134 reviews
1.6 km away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#19 of 133 in Doha
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Kingsgate Hotel Doha

Address: Ali Bin Abdallah Old Ghanim, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: RM250 - RM401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsgate Hotel Doha 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kingsgate Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingsgate Hotel Doha staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Kingsgate Hotel Doha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the 9th floor with a spectacular view of Old Souq at night.”
mss0nia, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel”
racy_rachel, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bayview room to see the Doha Finacial District -”
Marcel0815a, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose upper levels , again top floors can get hot, this hotel has 11 floors , they have ocean views at a price”
pranjo49, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for non-smoking room when booking your room”
LCY_Msia, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$73* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$87
Hotels.comUS$73
PricelineUS$87
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates