We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate

Show Prices
#33 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 418: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
 Click to rate
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I had a great stay at the hotel! The hotel is very modern, very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. In our next visit to Abu Dhabi, we will book there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spyros16
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review

Dear Spyros16, It was a great pleasure having you in our Hotel, Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate and we wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another excellent stay with us on your next visit to Abu Dhabi. Thanks and warm regards Nicola Hochgruber General Manager

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We visited Novotel hotel to celebrate our 13th anniversary . And it was an awesome experience to begin with. To begin with the staff at novotel hotel is really courteous and helpful. They pamper you and make sure that your visit is memorable. The reception staff shivam welcomed us very nicely and provided us with a pool facing room which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yagya D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review

Dear Yagya D, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay with us and for recommending Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate. It gives me great pride whenever our staffs are being commended for their warm hospitality and professionalism and I will definitely extend your appreciation with the team in particular to Shivam, Rohit and specially...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed the last two months of our Abu Dhabi tenure at the Novotel and it was probably the most contented we had been. What was noticeable all through was that all the stall were obviously happy in their work, and what a difference that makes. STAFF: It may be unfair of me to single just a few put because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJandPJ
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review

Dear MJandPJ, being told you are appreciated is one of the simplest and most uplifting things you can hear and I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and that the team has managed to impress you with their dedicated and personalized services. It gives me a great pride whenever our staffs are being commended for their warm hospitality...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception handling of Booking was late , Drinking water in the gym had residues, not very impressive, and the road to get there is very difficult. The rooms are ok, Gym medium and some machines not working, no Sauna or Steam

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maalkhouli
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review

Dear Maalkhouli, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay with us. I have revert back to the records and I was able to see that the reservation which you have made through booking.com was not for February but for the month of March. Upon which we have kindly requested you to call booking.com...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room are comfortable and staff is very polite as usual in Novotel chain. Some remark on the cleaning because not aligned with the hotel standard. In any case after reporting it to the manager everything went fine.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudio_capritta
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review

Dear Claudio_Capritta, I am delighted to hear that your recent stay with us was such a memorable one and that our team met and exceeded your expectations! Please do accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall on our cleaning service and I happy to hear that it was sorted out after the communication that you have had with the manager...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception was friendly, helpful and very efficient. My room was very good and is sufficient for a Business Trip. The location is a bit of an issue to get to as there are some major expansions around the Hotel going on at this point in time and a detour was established by the authorities. There are sufficient amenities offered by...

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benpelser
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review

Dear Benpelser, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for staying with us at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your feedback about the stay with us and thank you for your positive comments on our spacious rooms along with the restaurant outlets and...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was the second time we stied at Novotel in Abu Dhabi and again we had a great time. This time we brought our baby and we can totally recommend the hotel to families. The place is really beautiful, clean and the rooms are great and very comfortable. But the nicest part is, that the people working there are giving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FannyRichter
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review

Dear FannyRichter, I am very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel team took good care of you throughout your visit. It gives me a great pride whenever our staffs are being commended for their warm hospitality and professionalism and I will definitely extend your appreciation with the team in particular to Rinki for...

Doha
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for the Abu Dhabi HSBC Golf Champoinship. Very reasonably priced. Great specials in the restaurants. Half the price of some of the 5-stars in the city with not much difference in the services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WayneHann
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review

Dear WayneHann, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions. I am pleased that you liked our overall facilities and such comments are important to us as they help us understand where we are performing well and in which areas there is room for improvement and we wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here for the recent HSBC Golf at Abu Dhabi Golf Club. was only a 10 minute derive to the course. The Hotel was very nice and clean as where the rooms. breakfast was good, just the usual fruit and eggs etc but enough to start the day. my room was on the 10th floor which is a non-smoking floor,...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HAPPYHARRY2014
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review

Dear APPYHARRY2014, We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel, our food outlets and the service provided by our team. I have taken notes on your comments and we are currently working to further enhance our guests’ experience and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Novotel Abu Dhabi very soon....

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean tidy and seemed new. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Its in a good location between the airport, downtown and golf courses. I was there for the HSBC golf which was 15 minutes away by Taxi. The only issue for me was that the outdoor pool gets virtually no sun as it is on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22tangotwo
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review

Dear 22tangotwo, It was lovely to hear how much you liked the cleanliness of our hotel including our very friendly staff and the great hospitality you experienced from the entire team. We sincerely appreciate your compliments as these encourage & motivate the team to always strive for excellence. We are sorry to hear about no proper sun coming towards the...

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.0 km away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#55 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
365 reviews
9.8 km away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#41 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
449 reviews
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#6 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
1,399 reviews
6.8 km away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate hotel is ideally located at the end of the creek between Abu Dhabi Gate City and Bain Al Jessrain in Al Maqta area. Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate hotel offers the perfect stay for both business and leisure. ADNEC, Abu Dhabi Airport, Yas Water World, Ferrari World and Yas beach are all only 15-20 minutes from the hotel. Free high speed Wi-Fi is provided in all public areas and rooms Featuring 164 individually decorated modern yet spacious and comfortable superior rooms and 60 one bedroom suites with all kitchen facilities, 24-hour room service, minibar and safety deposit boxes. All rooms have a flat-screen LCD TV with satellite channels for in room entertainment Novotel also offers access to 7 meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center along with many dining experience in Belgian Cafe, Gabbiano Italian restaurant, Aroma cafe and Al Nasseem pool bar which features a hookah lounge and Arabic dining fare in the evenings. Horizon restaurant serves an extensive buffet breakfast with oriental specialties, and international buffet lunch and an Indian evening dinner buffet is offered with a wide variety of dishes from our Indian chefs. For the young ones there is a children's play area along with children's swimming pool and a temperature controlled outdoor swimming pool. At In Balance we have Sauna, Jacuzzi, Moroccan bath, Steam room and Spa services to relax and revitalize. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate

Address: Road 34, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Price Range: RM325 - RM1,315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#44 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The wardrobes are a bit cramped if you go on a business trip for more than a week, like i usually do, otherwise all is fine. ”
 of 5 bubbles benpelser, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Waht ever you do, you will love it”
 of 5 bubbles MOTASEMAG, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher up the room, the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles mikemK8521OH, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back corner over looking the canal are the best view at night.”
 of 5 bubbles d8rkr1, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea view high floors”
 of 5 bubbles voyager481, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5