We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,016 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 773: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have a fine experience here. Great location, lovely beach and swimming pool (although difficult to find the entrance), very friendly staff. But the room we had felt a bit outdated. The atmosphere was darkish. Windows could not open and there were concrete columns in front of the windows. Kind of depressing. Great free baby crib, so service was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aStoryForTomorrow
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your room experience as much as we would have liked you to. While our hotel was one of the first to open in the capital, it is also important to mention that we continually...

Marlow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was ideal with a lounge area and large bed. My only complaint was they failed to keep the selection of tea bags topped up also one day they forgot to leave and bath towels. They quickly rectified this but had to go back as they were only going to leave one towel. The restaurant staff were pleasant enough,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P0acher
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. I have noted your positive comments and was happy that you found our facilities and location to your liking. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides us with valuable information that we can...

Essex, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from 5 nights in Abu Dhabi including New Years Eve and I have to say I did like this hotel. It's right in the heart of the city with it's own man made beach fronting the canal/waterway. The entrance is nicely decorated and feeds almost straight into the breakfast/restaurant. Rooms are spacious and I had a Balcony looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohayo1
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about us on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I am happy that you had the opportunity to celebrate New Years Eve with a great view of the fireworks. I am sure your review will be of great...

Soest, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here for a week. Had a very nice week. The hotel is in close proximity to the shoppingmall Abu Dhabi, walking distance. This was the second time in Le Meridien, Next time I will chose the hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenie F
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Lenie, Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. It was happy to read that you and your family enjoy the hotel’s location and character, rest assured it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. My best, Stuart General Manager

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dedicated front office staff make our check in and stay very comfortable.good club longe . Service staff in club longe are good professionals.Le meardian make our new year night unforgettable... thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nitheshplr
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and services were up to your expectations. I was especially happy the service of our associates were to your liking. They will certainly appreciate to know that their...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am an avid traveler and I have stayed in many hotels in several different countries and this was one of the worst experiences I’ve ever had. To start, I reserved a club room for two people after some last minute changes we had to add a person to our room. I explained this upon checking in and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashhowerton
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I am surprised of your experience and can assure you this is not a reflection of our usual, high levels of service. I would be grateful if you could contact...

Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

big plus is the own beach, it is well locatet and the staff is very frindly! We booked half board and the dinnerbuffet is really ok. They organised a nice trip to Dubai and we also had a great New Years Eve Galadiner with a beautiful firework. Very good price-perfomance ratio.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinak991
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback is very rewarding for our restaurant teams. It is wonderful to read that their creativity and hard work made way for a great experience at our restaurants and over the New...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good decent four star hotel, with all facilities - Private beach, spa, swimming pools and good restaurants with different cuisines Greek, Arabic, Italian etc. I must say it is value for money, hotel is in the heart of the city, walk-able distance to Abu-dhabi Mall. Staff are extremely friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnishKanaran
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Anish, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to read that you had a great stay with us. Your kind words are highly appreciated and have been shared with the team. If you did use the Eden Spa, Gym, Beach or Pool during your visit, please tell us how...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for buffet lunch at the latest recipe at Le Meridian Abu Dhabi31 Dec 2016. The glasses were smelly and the place was damp and sultry. The food variety was limited. It was a bad experience not expected from le meridien. Very disappointed with my guests of 8.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaLaaM-80
Stuart B, Director of Food & Beverage at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you for reviewing us after your visit. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and please rest assured that we, with immediate effect, will look into the details you have mentioned. Please reach out to me on kristofer.bremstrom@lemeridien.com if you have further feedback. I hope we will be able to welcome...

Maldives
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst place ever. I have been traveling to hotel especially Le Meridien and I have received he worsted service at this Hotel. I Have spent a few thousand in the Hotel FNB and when finished my meal. Exit to Valet Parking the Guy was so rude. I was happy to pay 25 AED for parking but please...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence R
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Terence, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, rest assured that we take such first-hand customer comments seriously and always use them to improve on our service offering. I was disappointed to read about your interaction, and how, what should have been a pleasant evening turned out to be a frustrating experience. Indeed, guests are charged when using...

886 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (595)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (30)
Viewed
King Bed Standard Room with pool view (26)
Viewed
King Bed Standard Room with sea view (24)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (42)
Viewed
Renovated Deluxe Suite (33)
Viewed
Renovated Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Bed Standard Room with sea view (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.4 km away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.6 km away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#20 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,095 reviews
0.4 km away
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
#29 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
6.9 km away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#38 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,591 reviews
7.0 km away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#16 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Price Range: RM398 - RM1,519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#52 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Abu Dhabi staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Abu Dhabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request room with pool view as city view can be a little noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles 346LeeH, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go non smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles ianp378, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try getting a higher floor room . The club rooms have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles SinghK_India, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Club rooms give access the club lounge definitely worth it”
 of 5 bubbles Helssuomi, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a harbour/water view room”
 of 5 bubbles ohayo1, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay