We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Niza Norte Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Niza Norte  Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Bogotá
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Terrible, it is a cheat. The building is so old, there was not cold water neither a Good breakfast, the bed was so weak. The worst experience that i had Been. It was a Robery. I don't recomend it at all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santandergallardo
NizaNorte_Apts_Bnb, Director General at Niza Norte Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenos dias Señor Santander Agradecemos sus comentarios, recuerde que gracias a ellos mejoramos la calidad en nuestro servicio. Respecto a...

England
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This is in a good safe area and nearby for the shopping mall and restaurants although a long way out from the city centre Rooms vary enormously but on both our stays the rooms were clean and we had comfortable beds.Some rooms have kitchenettes and laundry can be done by arrangement ( pay by amount ) Staff are pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnglandAnders
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The good: The staff was great, even with a late check in. The okay: the location was okay, there were some good things around. The bad: the rooms weren't particularly clean, they were in fact quite rundown. The prices were just okay, I expected more for the price. The breakfast was not very good, consisting of white bread (no toaster),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Han K
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Great, safe location, very close to shopping mall and easily accessible to public transportation. The hotel grounds are nice and the staff was very helpful, although they did have trouble finding our reservation when we checked in (despite bringing the printout of the reservation). The receptionist started asking us questions like "When did you make the reservation?" etc... It kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piojita63
NizaNorte_Apts_Bnb, Gerente at Niza Norte Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comment and review. We are always looking forward to improve the quality of our service. We present our apologies for all the inconveniences that you had while your stayed at our place. This mattress was placed in this room by mistake, as the staff had to move and reorganize beds for a previous group...

Bogota
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Room was comfortable, good location, excellent staff. Nice area with mall and stores close by, and even a nice casino all with a few blocks five minute walking distance. They accept pets as well, overall excellent place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K174NHcarlos
Irapuato, Mexico
Reviewed 1 April 2016

It is very confortable, dough, a little noisy, you could hear everything from the other rooms, and their booking system trough Internet is not very well stablished ( they didnt have our reservation and it was already charged) other than that is a great place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliso P
NizaNorte_Apts_Bnb, Gerente at Niza Norte Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Eliso. I am really sorry to hear you had a noisy room. We have been working hard on solving this problem and now most our rooms are sound proof. We would have been glad to upgrade you to a better room for free, but unfortunately you didn't call us. I also apologize for any problem you might have had...

Barranquilla
Reviewed 9 December 2015

It's a good place for starting business, tours near Bogotá, shopping and other activities with relatives And friends. You can be there like your house. We was there begin the vacation time And It was a greatful time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imanotas56
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 24 January 2014

if you are looking for a 5 star, this is not the place. however, for the money this place is perfect for me. The staff is helpful and kind. They have always been making the place a little better. there are 2 new rooms with balconies that i have not yet seen. Wi-fi works perfectly now. the breakfast is simple,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank steve m
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I'd stayed at Niza Norte for a week in October based on a recommendation by a friend. It was my first time in Colombia so I was a little wary of the country itself but immediately felt safe and welcomed when I'd checked in. The place has more of a bed and breakfast feel rather than a hotel. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rin_Isk
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I went there on vacation from October 6- October 9, 2013. The Hotel itself is completely gated, and you have to be buzzed in, but the front desk person's window faces the gate door so you wont be stuck waiting to be let in. It feels safe as hell, being my first time in Colombia this is exactly what i...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank exocet10us

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Casa Paulina
#105 of 262 in Bogota
155 reviews
Ibis Bogota Museo
#49 of 262 in Bogota
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
Charlies Place Hotel
Charlies Place Hotel
#61 of 262 in Bogota
267 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#23 of 262 in Bogota
574 reviews
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#54 of 262 in Bogota
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in an upscale residential neighborhood in the north of Bogotá, we offer this fully furnished two bedroom apartment. Cosy and affordable, stay in one of our classic Colonial bungalows surrounded by gardens and parks. One of the most safest neighborhoods in the city, we also provide full time security at our properties.All our properties feature amenities like free Wi-fi ...internet, cable TV, landline phones, private garden, etc. Daily continental breakfasts are included with traditional local fare also available by request. We also offer takeaways for lunch/dinner with a range of local and international cuisines from popular restaurants in the neighborhood. Feel free to approach our fluent english, friendly and knowledgeable staff with your needs and questions during your stay.Niza Norte is within walking distance to, shops, restaurants,carulla grocery shop, fast food chains,banks (including city bank and helm bank) , clinics, entertainment and close to Bulevar Niza Shopping Mall (""Centro Comercial Bulevar Niza""). We are accessible to main roads and major highways and only 20-minutes away from El Dorado International Airport. Transport to/from the airport is available by request.Visitors get to enjoy the best of two worlds at Niza Norte — the freedom to explore the sights and sounds of the city; with the warmth of Colombian hospitality that feels just like being at home! This lovely Two bedrrom Apartment includes: • two bedrooms •2 bathrooms • Living room, : Kitchen, • Exelent ilumination and view to gardens * located on a second floor.All bedrooms rooms are equipped with: • Double-size bed • private bathroom • Closet/storage space • Cable TV • Wi-fi internetApartments include: • One/two bedrooms • Kitchen • Living room • Private outdoor garden ... more   less 

Additional Information about Niza Norte Bed & Breakfast

Address: Calle 127 d 71-25, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Price Range: RM129 - RM204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Niza Norte Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Niza Norte Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Niza Norte Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Niza Norte Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“number 16 and number 10 are quiet apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles 900stevem900, 23 Jan 2014 | Read review
“There is no swimming pool or fitness center just fyi”
 of 5 bubbles exocet10us, 31 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Niza does not have a swimming pool or fitness center.”
 of 5 bubbles cesarp154, 23 Oct 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay