We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tower Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Georgetown
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tower Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Calgary Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

First, you are not in New York. I've stayed at the Tower several times because it is great. LARGE rooms, really good food and a large pool beside the restaurant. Did I forget...they serve pepperpot for breakfast. Can't get any better. This is the tropics, very laid back, so don't expect the fast New York type service, but they are... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Eric_and_Lizzie
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice with my father as we passed through Georgetown. The whole city is rather down at heel sop don't expect opulent luxury. But the rooms were fine for our needs, the a/c worked well, and the it is well located to wander around the capital - the national library is next door, and most other... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Qw1
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed for 2weeks in feb2013'.i enjoyed the hospitality and professionalism of the entire staff...MR HEMRAJ is a true professional and was very accommodating.. security staff was very helpful and the gym facilities were more than enough ...THE EDGE NITECLUB ROCKS!! Will definitely be there again.location was ideal as well. .

Helpful?
3 Thank Lionel T
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My family and I stayed at the tower for 7 days in March (21-28) of 2013 and I have to say, I couldn't have been happier with the staff's professionalism and warm hospitality towards us. When planning our stay, the manager and I corresponded via email and assured me that my stay would be confirmed as well as have the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Crys885
toronto, canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

I figured persons working in a service department should have had some customer service training. Not so with a waiter at the resteraunt he was not nice. The hotels location is in the middle of Georgetown walking distance. To many places. The front desk workers were very helpful. Money was stolen from one of our rooms not good at all.

Helpful?
2 Thank traveller00999
HotelTower, Manager at Tower Suites, responded to this review

Our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. It is very disappointing to know you have received poor customer service, when we pride ourselves on giving warm Guyanese hospitality. As it relates to money being stolen from your room, we are aware of your report and is currently investigating same. More 

Travellers are raving about these Georgetown hotels

Trinidad
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This is an old Hotel , but has recently been renovated. It is in the heart of the capital Georgetown , walking distance to everything I the city. It houses one of the best dance clubs. the service is very good. Ask for Hemraj.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
Paramaribo, Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I've been staying for 4 days at the Tower Hotel. The stay was really nice and so is the staff at the reception desk. Upon arriving I found myself in a valley of smiles from the very first person I met Hemraj, He is the Front Office Manager. He explained everything and was very helpful; in between he got a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Minache S
HotelTower, Manager at Tower Suites, responded to this review

Its great that you had a wonderful time here at Tower! The hotel has changed for the better over the past 2 years...hope to see you again More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Pictures on the Hotel site are doctored to look a whole lot nicer. Water from the tap is brown in colour. Poor costumer service. Staff behaves as if you are bothering them. Lots of mosquitoes. Very noisy disco. Rooms smells aweful. Lacks variety for breakfast. Pool and gym was great. I would not recommend this hotel for couples at all.

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
HotelTower, Manager at Tower Suites, responded to this review

Apologies for your negative experience. The tap water in Guyana is sometimes that colour....its not dirty however. Bottled water is used for drinking and cooking. Hotel Tower has been known over years for its innovativeness in entertainment, the EDGE disco is the most popular in Georgetown. However, we understand some guests will be disturbed by music, and in that event,... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The triple play of hotel room hell. We rented three room for 4 nights. I had cock roaches and mosquitoes. One other guy had just mosquitoes. Our third party had mosquitoes and bed bugs. He got eaten alive. On top of that the rooms really do suck. They doors have cheap locks and there is no closets to hang you... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank jim b
HotelTower, Manager at Tower Suites, responded to this review

The hotel has improved over the past couple months, and most rooms have been refurbished to include closets, refrigerators, electric kettles and so on. Mosquitos are an ongoing problem in Guyana, we haven't been able to get rid of them yet. As it relates to cockroaches, we have been focusing on pest control diligently. More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

From what I've seen in other reviews there aren't many other options in Georgetown so I can't complain too much...but this type of hotel is around $90/night in the US and I paid $120/night for 3 nights. Most of the hotel is very drab, but clean. I felt safe in the hotel at all times. There are no dining options... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank MarcoSieber
HotelTower, Manager at Tower Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we have been focusing on revamping over the past couple months, terms of infastructure and product/ service offering. We apologise for your inconvenience and we hope to see you again. More 

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
1.3 km away
Guyana Marriott Hotel Georgetown
1.6 km away
Signature Inn
Signature Inn
#5 of 19 in Georgetown
41 reviews
6.0 km away
Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Eldorado Inn
The Eldorado Inn
#7 of 19 in Georgetown
51 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Coastal Hotel
Grand Coastal Hotel
#4 of 19 in Georgetown
134 reviews
1.9 km away
Herdmanston Lodge -- Guyana Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tower Suites Inc. offers the best of both worlds at its location. Guests enjoy a vibrant day and night life as well as the comfort everyone looks for while on vacation, business trip or day drip. With new management and completed renovations, Tower Suites Inc. is prepared to offer guests everything they need in a hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tower Suites

Address: 74 75 Main Street | South Cummingsburg, Georgetown 413232, Guyana
Region: Guyana > Demerara-Mahaica > Georgetown
Price Range: RM378 - RM778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Tower Suites Guyana/Georgetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tower Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tower Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Phone ahead and talk to them, tell them what you want, they will help.”
 of 5 bubbles Eric_and_Lizzie, 6 Mar 2014 | Read review
“There is (only) 1 room with twin beds. It is on the 2nd floor and I *think* it is room 13 - but ask staff to confirm. Handy if you are travelling with a friend or family member.”
  • Bedroom
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Qw1, 24 Oct 2013 | Read review
“GET A SUITE! It's totally worth the extra charge!”
 of 5 bubbles Crys885, 19 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Because of the water system in the country , drink bottled water, don't worry about the colour of the water from the pipes it is the natural colour . When checking in ask for one of the newer rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkB715, 2 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Please ask in advance for what you would like to have in your room, fridge , Iron,etc It will be provided.”
 of 5 bubbles MinacheS, 7 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5