We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,318: English reviews
Port Stephens, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled as 2 x couples and spent 7 nights in a lagoon view room. The Resort is huge, with plenty of activities for both adults and kids. Our package booked through My Holiday Centre included all water sport activities which was great. We were out on the lagoon snorkelling, kayaking and sailing every day. Erakor Island is directly opposite... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela B
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Angela B, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the resort for the first time. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed both your stay at the resort but also the destination. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards,... More 

Amalfi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed this Hotel. I was on holidays so I liked being able to stay a whole day here without getting bored. Nice pool, great location, free hire of Kayaks and small boats. Swim up bar- nice food, and I liked the coffee at the lobby bar. Overall very relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank CassGunn
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear CassGunn, Thanks you for taking the time to post feedback and reflections from your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our little part of heaven and I hope we can welcome you back the next time you return to Vanuatu. Kind Regards, Matthew More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A well laid-out resort hotel with many facilities for couples and families, including swimming pools, kids club, access to beach and watersports. It has buffet and a la carte restaurants and 2 bars. It also has a range of accommodation for two or many people ( families). Well maintained and uncluttered, it is usually easy to find a relaxing spot... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael n
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear michael n, Thank you for posting feedback from your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed the different facets of the resort during your stay. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Matthew More 

Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from 7 nights at Le Lagon. The worst thing about our trip was leaving to come home. We had a beautiful relaxing week thanks to the wonderful staff. The grounds are immaculately kept. The gardeners work hard to maintain it. The pool areas are great. Cleaned every morning. The breakfast buffet was plentifull with alot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeteanGlyn
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear PeteanGlyn, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback and recommendations from your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed the resort and discovering Erakor Lagoon. I look forward to welcoming you back again when you next return to Vanuatu. Kind Regards, Matthew More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was very good. The rooms were very clean and cleaned everyday. Everyone was very polite and helpful. The place is a little dated, but as a family resort I think it is likely the best in the area. The food was terrible. Except at the Ginger restaurant, where the food was fantastic. Food was expensive and they charged... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jrugby1000
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Jrugby1000, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back the next time you holiday in Port Vila. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More 

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took my 83 year old mum for 6 nights and we just returned home last night. I had booked through on line travel agents Spacifica and informed them that my mum is 83 (so most travel industry professionals would realise that her mobility would be a little compromised). The Warwick obviously hadn't been advised of this and we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spunkybabe
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Spunkybabe, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay with us. I apologise that there were issues upon check in but I am glad to see it was resolved. I appreciate that you enjoyed the interaction with our staff. As you have mentioned, they truly make the experience. I hope that we have an... More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 1 week here in October. Room: We had the room right beside the kids club which was great as we had 2 young children. The room was a family room and was plenty big enough. 1 queen bed, and a separate small room with 2 singles. it had a large bathroom area and a tv and small fridge.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chels87
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Chels87, Thank you for posting feedback and reflections from your recent family stay with us. I was very pleased to read how much you and your family experienced many of the facets of the resorts from activities, water-sports, pools, entertainment and grounds. I appreciate your feedback on the dining options, I am sorry it was not to your tastes.... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
199 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The surroundings at the resort are beautiful, but the service is so extremely bad that I would not go again. It seems that the staff have no training at all. The breakfast buffet was ok. Nothing outstanding. You have to beg for coffee. Keep looking....

Helpful?
2 Thank NYWrldTrav
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear NYWrldTrav, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay with us. While it appears you did enjoy the resort, I am disappointed that you had issues with the service? From your other reviews I understand that you have travelled extensively but perhaps judge service by the benchmark of New York. I apologise that we... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Oh dear, a big let down. Despite good publicity and positive write ups, we were very disappointed having just completed 7 nights there. The location (close proximity to Port Vila which we found to be expensive and underwhelming) and facilities are both good. As is always the case, it is the people and staff that make the difference and this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Steve W, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay with us and foray into Vanuatu. I appreciate your observations of the resort but I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the destination and this may have influenced your reflections of the resort and your stay. I am glad however that... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes it's needing a face lift soon but given the property has been rebuilding anyway since the cyclone I have to say the management is brilliant in guiding their staff to let their best show - their warmth. My 5 year old and I had a great memory staying here for 7 nights. Personally I love how the staff took... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivien W
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Vivien W, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback and reflections from your recent stay with us. I greatly appreciate your balanced view and it sounds like you and your family greatly enjoyed your stay with us. I have discussed your comments with our housekeeping team and will find a way of improving on the time of... More 

1,006 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (984)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (264)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (252)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
614 reviews
5.0 km away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
276 reviews
22.6 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
3.2 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 47 in Port Vila
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Address: Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: RM766 - RM1,472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden view rooms are very nice and is quiet.”
  • girls enjoying the view of our reef tour , before the got toswim with the fish
 of 5 bubbles T7324DFwendys, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Garden Bungalow - 309 or 310 :)”
 of 5 bubbles 240elisab, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The two story units in the 100s were quiet with great views.”
 of 5 bubbles wokkad, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lagoon view rooms are a bit of a distance to walk but they offer a buggy service which was great and they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 716cherylw, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had interconnecting rooms fro the kids to be close - it was a lagoon view! Lovely to be so close to the water.”
 of 5 bubbles P9853ARsimonh, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay