We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tradewinds Villas

    Captain Cook Avenue, Port Vila, Efate 00000, Vanuatu
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$109
    US$109
    US$109
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good62%
    • Average5%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Tradewinds Villas
    Deals (12)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Superior Bungalow, Garden Area
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Superior Bungalow, Garden Area
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Superior Bungalow, Garden Area
      US$109
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from US$109
    Coconut Palms Resort
    324 reviews
    #33 of 47 hotels in Port Vila
     
    Vanuatu Holiday Hotel
    33 reviews
    #41 of 47 hotels in Port Vila
     
    Traveller's Budget Motel
    385 reviews
    #10 of 47 hotels in Port Vila
     
    Pacific Paradise Motel
    27 reviews
    #43 of 47 hotels in Port Vila
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (72)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Tradewinds Villas
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 72 reviews

    Reviewed 7 March 2015

    Good location for those doing hospital placements- just a block away (down a slightly quaint dirt road with a very local village feel). A little further from the city where the majority of restaurants and attractions are, but still in walking distance. The owner was...More

    Thank macaronisheep
    Response from Valerie T, Manager at Tradewinds VillasResponded 8 June 2015

    Hi Macaronisheep Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. regards Valerie

    Reviewed 7 March 2015

    We stayed here for a month in October last year and since then I have been meaning to write a review. Tradewinds was a great place to stay while working at Vila Central hospital. It is located only a 2-3 minute walk from the hospital...More

    2  Thank Joanne S
    Response from Valerie T, Manager at Tradewinds VillasResponded 8 June 2015

    Hi Joanne, So glad that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your great review Regards Valerie

    Reviewed 17 January 2015

    We stayed for 4 nights in November and were disappointed as place had run down since our last visit 3 years earlier. Floors in room were sticky and dirty, hot water in shower was not consistent and we needed to ask for glasses in the...More

    3  Thank Endy123
    Response from Valerie T, Owner at Tradewinds VillasResponded 18 January 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. However, this has possibly been posted under the incorrect Tradewinds Resort as : A) There was only 1 "couple" who stayed in November and that was for 1 night only B) The resort had no...More

    Reviewed 3 December 2014

    We first visited Tradewinds in 2010 and the place was in good condition and we enjoyed our stay. We only stayed over night this time but we were surprised at how much the place had been run down. The fittings in the shower were hanging...More

    1  Thank Steve-Karyn
    Response from Valerie T, Manager at Tradewinds VillasResponded 8 December 2014

    Hi Steve-Karyn Thank you for taking the time to review your unit. Your comments are being investigated. While guest comments are always welcome wherever one travels in this world, it is usually more courteous to inform the management first if the accommodation or service is...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2014

    Tradewinds resort was a great place to stay when on placement at the hospital, it was a 2 minute walk to the hospital, and only a quick 10 minute walk to town. Valerie the manager was extremely helpful and the room had everything we needed...More

    6  Thank Courtney S
    Coconut Palms Resort
    324 reviews
    #33 of 47 hotels in Port Vila
     
    Vanuatu Holiday Hotel
    33 reviews
    #41 of 47 hotels in Port Vila
     
    Traveller's Budget Motel
    385 reviews
    #10 of 47 hotels in Port Vila
     
    Pacific Paradise Motel
    27 reviews
    #43 of 47 hotels in Port Vila
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$65 - US$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #15 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Tradewinds Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Vanuatu >
    • Efate >
    • Port Vila
    • Also Known As
    • Tradewinds Hotel Port Vila ,
    • Tradewinds Villas Vanuatu/Port Vila
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Quest Apartments
    54 reviews
    .83 km away
     
    The Terraces Boutique Apartments
    153 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
    666 reviews
    .50 km away
     
    Poppy's on the Lagoon
    393 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Le Cafe du Village
    440 reviews
    .96 km away
    Chill Restaurant
    1,312 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Jill's Cafe
    593 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Lava Lounge
    189 reviews
    .97 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Port Vila Markets
    387 reviews
    .98 km away
    Ekasup Village
    335 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Iririki Island
    107 reviews
    1.43 km away
    The Vanuatu Cultural Centre
    165 reviews
    .50 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Tradewinds Villas staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Superior bungalows spacious."
    Read review
    "bungalows individually situated and not too close together.I found no.9 to be good.A bit noisy if you dont..."
    Read review
    "One overlooking the lagoon"
    Read review
    "If you want room to move, stay in the Townhouse. It has four good sized bedrooms, plenty for a family. 2..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing