We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Hotel And Casino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hotel And Casino
Grand Hotel And Casino
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel And Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 478: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

spent xmas to new years here and had a blast. Got a great room on level 3 with awesome views. Casino was kind to us and after visiting 2 of the others we rate this one the best. Good drink service and dealers that can deal....might sound weird but having to help a dealer count takes away the fun. Tip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiantPaperClip
BMahieu, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Happy New Year GiantPaperClip, Pleased to hear that you had a 'great week' and enjoyed the property, Casino and of course our team members. Sounds like you found the perfect place for sunset and cocktails. We look forward to welcoming you back when next in Port Vila.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed 9 days it's was great right in the middle of town you can get anywhere from here!!! The rooms are neat and always tidy the staff are wonderful!! We had an issue on the first night and it was resolved within minutes!! This place has a fantastic view from all levels !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jilyan3
BMahieu, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Afternoon Jilyan3, The Hotels central location [and harbour views of course] is indeed an advantage and pleased to hear that you too thought so. Glad to hear that our friendly and efficient staff were able to assist you and ensured that you had an enjoyable stay. Until next time, with thanks

Lake Cathie
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We stayed a week for our honeymoon - our third stay there in the last few years. It was great as usual. We upgraded to a room with a separate bedroom with no fuss and concierge staff fantastic. Thanks specially to Charlie Food was superb Would thoroughly recommend One suggestion - a mobile free area in the dining room as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
BMahieu, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear Jo M, Such a special occasion, your honeymoon, we are privileged to have been able to host you. Many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit, possibly an anniversary? with regards,

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We have tried Friday night curry and Saturday night middle eastern food Great sample of food from those countries Get one serve for two people . One serve is far too much for one person. Of course if you are a Yankee boy why not !! Just kidding . We enjoy grand restaurant on these two nights

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
Ros C, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear Alex F Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Hotel and Casino. We have to agree with you that the Friday Curry night and Saturday Middle Eastern night are both fantastic. Great food and very popular. We hope to see you back to try our Sunday Roast. Kind regards Ros

Reviewed 5 December 2016

We were only here for one night transferring between flights. It is an Oasis in the middle of a dusty dirty town. The location is great fro markets and restaurants but I would not want to come to vanuatu and only stay here a resort would be the way to go. Our room was large very very large and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rdnkh
Ros C, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear Rdnkh Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Hotel and Casino. I am pleased you enjoyed your room and wifi, our location is great. I am sorry that your check in experience did not meet your expectations. We will use your feedback constructively. Kind regards Ros

Brisbane Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We were only here for one night as we were transferring between flights Smack dab in the middle of town Restaurants nearby with markets close etc Go for a room second floor or above for best views All rooms face harbour Port Vila is chaotic and this Hotel is an oasis in this dusty broken down town If you were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westcity
Ros C, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear westcity Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Hotel and Casino. Our central location is perfect for travellers who are only in Port Vila for a night or two. All rooms have great harbour views. With friendly staff and air conditioned comfort Grand Hotel is definitely an oasis. Kind regards Ros

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Comfortable clean room though some minor repairs are required in bathroom area. lovely view over harbour and Iririki. Great breakfast and dining.Well done Thomas Masson and team. Pool area is very enjoyable. Good proximity in town. Will return,though will try to avoid friday night due to ongoing noise issues coming from Lava Lounge and adjoining carpark. Carpark noise went till...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oysternewcastle
Ros C, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear oysternewcastle Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Hotel and Casino. Our location and harbour views are second to none. Thomas and his team create a great dining experience with excellent food and service. I understand the noise issues were from the DJ festival, a once a year event. We hope to welcome you back to Grand...

Port Vila, Vanuatu
Reviewed 28 November 2016

A drinks and nibbles function was held for 75 pax in the pool area overlooking the harbour. The sitting looked fantastic, beautiful flower arrangements, and all requests accommodated with ease and flexibility. Ros Cox and Thomas Masson Thank you so much - Outstanding food and service. Will be using your services again without doubt! Port Vila International School

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
Ros C, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Thank you Kate L The pool deck is a fabulous location for functions and we have a great food and beverage team to make any event special. We are delighted that the evening exceeded your expectations. Kind regards Ros

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

A $15 taxi ride from airport to hotel overlooking all the activity of the harbour. Very comfy king bed and the best breakfast buffet in all of Vanuatu! Easy walk to wonderful market and little café next door is great for lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffrey g
Ros C, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey G Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Hotel and Casino. We are the perfect option for pre or post island stays being centrally located and just a step away from the market and shopping. We agree that we have the best buffet breakfast! We hope to see you back at Grand Hotel and Casino soon....

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Our flight was cancelled so we had to stay the night at the Grand. The hotel is very run down and dated. The strong smell of cigarette smoke was very unpleasant. We had a lot of issues with our room, fixtures in the bathroom coming off the wall eg soap dispenser, toilet roll holder, towel rack also cracked tiles, soap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aussie2346
Ros C, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear Aussie2346 Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. I appreciate your taking the time to notify us of some of your concerns and providing feedback regarding our great service. Please be assured we will do our utmost to address these. Kind regards Ros

563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Harbour View Deluxe (42)
Viewed
Panorama Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
1.2 km away
Chantilly's on the Bay
Chantilly's on the Bay
#27 of 47 in Port Vila
182 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
644 reviews
1.3 km away
Moorings Hotel
Moorings Hotel
#24 of 47 in Port Vila
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Melanesian Port Vila
The Melanesian Port Vila
#26 of 47 in Port Vila
282 reviews
0.9 km away
The Terraces Boutique Apartments
1.9 km away
Fatumaru Lodge
Fatumaru Lodge
#9 of 47 in Port Vila
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Hotel And Casino

Address: Lini Highway, Port Vila, Efate 0001, Vanuatu (Formerly Sebel Vanuatu)
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: RM581 - RM1,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel And Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel And Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And Port Vila
Sebel Vanuatu Port Vila
Grand Hotel And Casino Vanuatu/Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#17 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#20 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel And Casino staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel And Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites which are located at each end to the hotel are the biggest and worth the extra money. These are rooms 1 and 14.”
MalcolmF78, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floor 5 Panarama suite lovely”
kymb115, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“panoramic view rooms offer the best view of the harbour and downtown Port Vila.”
DennisA648, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have views.”
, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have harbour view. Try for level 4 or above.”
X4390GJpeterc, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5