We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Hotel And Casino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hotel And Casino
Grand Hotel And Casino
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel And Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is what I call a Hotel! A true real one hotel! This place is amazing! Clean, beautiful, incredible! The staff is helpful, friendly, kind, always there for you! The room service is absolutely divine and the meals are delicious and trust me, it's not expensive at all! Actually it's cheaper than certain restaurants you will find in Port-Vila and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cecilia1789
Carey N, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear Cecelia1789 Thanks for a wonderful review, it is great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Carey

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in July in two adjoining rooms - one for us and the other for our children - a real positive to be able to do that rather than be squashed into a family room. The Grand is a large, modern hotel amidst the realitively run down Port Vila. It's not a resort, although there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S M
Carey N, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear S M Thanks for the great feedback, it is good to hear you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is perfectly located to take advantage of exploring Port Vila and enjoying all the activities it has to offer. It is good to hear you enjoyed the rooms and the breakfast while the staff are great to work with. We look...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have just spent 7 wonderful nights at the Grand Hotel. There was nothing I could complain about. Any problems were fixed in a jiffy. The room was great and the water views for all rooms was a real plus. Food was great and we dined in a couple of times, both for lunch and dinner - with breakfast every...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sayitis
Carey N, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear sayitis Thanks for the great feedback, our staff are truly wonderful and such an asset. Our location is also great for exploring as well. It is good to hear you had such a good time in Vanuatu. Please feel free to spread the word. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Carey

Warragul
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Probably not the cheapest - but we loved this place and are rapt we booked it. Had 4 nights in June 2014 on Level 5 with a balcony overlooking Iriki island - great views. Lovely people and great service. The breakfasts were superb. We didn't eat other meals there - nor did we use the Casino. One day R (a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WildDogOz
Carey N, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear Warragul_Aussies Thanks for the great feedback, it is good the team on the desk were able to assist in making your stay even better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Carey

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Cant believe the change at this hotel from 3 years ago.. Fabulous... The staff look fantastic in their new traditional black/island uniforms.attention to detail excellent. Cleanliness great. Loved staying..weather was too cool to swim so just enjoyed staring across the bay to Iriki...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blacksquidie
Carey N, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear blacksquidie Thanks for the great endorsement. As a team we have been focusing on trying to get the small things right. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Carey

geelong
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Grand Hotel & Casino Vanuatu is great. A 1980s architectural extravaganza on the dock at Port Vila it looks straight at Iririki Resort. We only stayed here as our flight to Tanna was cancelled 2 days in a row. So 2 days in a row we trekked back to the casino as it looked good on the web site and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heleconiaGeelong
Carey N, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear heleconiaGeelong Thanks for the great feedback, the Panorama Suites are great, views and a good size. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to address the trauma of a disrupted flight. Apologies for not being able to extend this to the gambling, though we look forward to welcoming you back for another try shortly. Kind...

Taihape, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights with our 2 big picaninny daughters. Had a lot of fun. The waitress who served us most days had the most incredible memory, no pad, she was amazing. Wouldn't let Picaninny's book up to our room. The rooms were spacious and had lovely decks to look out at the views of Iririki Island and the Harbour...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank George M
Carey N, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear George M Thanks for the great feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff are certainly an asset, as is our location. Not sure I can help too much with the luck at the casino though. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Carey Norton

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was lovely, little to no Childern, lots of business people staying at the hotel which makes it feel a little less of a holiday destination. Room good, they need to update there towels they are quite old and rough. Would of appreciated complimentary water in the room as of waking up during the night and needing a drink,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
Carey N, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear Nicole S Thanks for the overall great feedback. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured we will be addressing both the toweling and the pool bar service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Carey

Noumea, New Caledonia
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked a panoramic suite and the first they gave us was on a lower floor close to the car park;we asked for another one and finally we got it on the 5th floor left handside and it was perfect:large room with a perfect view on Port Vila harbour and sunset and very quiet. The staff is very helpful,friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurent503
Carey N, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear laurent503 Thanks for the great feedback it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are certainly lucky to have wonderful staff and are blessed by being in a superb location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Carey Norton

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The room was comfortable,large and very clean the view over the harbour was excellent and we were to stay for 4 night however the smoke from the casino drove us away after one night and we moved to another place While the hotel is smoke free the attached casino is not I suspect the aircons pump the smoke into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Carey N, General Manager at Grand Hotel And Casino, responded to this review

Dear Rumpole1 Thanks for the overall great feedback, it is good to hear you enjoyed your stay. While the casino is a smoking venue, we are looking at ways to combat any impact this has on the hotel. This is in line with all the positive changes that are currently occurring in the hotel with regards to the decor. We...

545 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (355)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Harbour View Deluxe (42)
Viewed
Panorama Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
2.9 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 48 in Port Vila
1,402 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 48 in Port Vila
628 reviews
0.5 km away
The Melanesian Port Vila
The Melanesian Port Vila
#27 of 48 in Port Vila
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Poppy's on the Lagoon
Poppy's on the Lagoon
#22 of 48 in Port Vila
378 reviews
0.4 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
4.3 km away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Hotel And Casino

Address: Lini Highway, Port Vila, Efate 0001, Vanuatu (Formerly Sebel Vanuatu)
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: RM584 - RM1,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel And Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Hotel And Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And Port Vila
Sebel Vanuatu Port Vila
Grand Hotel And Casino Vanuatu/Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#17 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#20 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel And Casino staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel And Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“panoramic view rooms offer the best view of the harbour and downtown Port Vila.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisA648, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have views.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have harbour view. Try for level 4 or above.”
 of 5 bubbles X4390GJpeterc, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles GiantPaperClip, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor or above”
 of 5 bubbles westcity, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5