We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Hotels.comUS$113*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$113*
US$113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

942 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 694: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very sub standard toiletries supplied now while in previous time it was good quality..The Vegetarian food lovers can not have good option for breakfast or lunch.. Windows are not opening in any Room..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 249pradeepkumars
KLHM_Sedona, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar, responded to this review

Dear 249pradeepkumars, thank you for taking time to pen your review. Please be assured you’re your feedback is valuable for our culinary team to continuously improve the culinary experience of our guests. We hope to have another opportunity to impress you again on your next trip to Yangon.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were on a touring holiday of Myanmar and flew into and out of Yangon staying in the Sedona for one night both times plus one night before we travelled to a beach resort. On the first stop we had a room in the new 29 floor block. The room was excellent, large, clean and comfortable. Certainly five star standard....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dede8646
KLHM_Sedona, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar, responded to this review

Dear dede8646, thank you for taking time to pen your review. We apologise for the inconvenience you’ve experience during your stay, and please be assured that steps have been taken to improve our services for the comfort of our guests. Both our Garden wing and new Inya wing exude different personality suited to different group of travellers. While the new...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms are clean. Right beside Myanmar plaza so easy to go for food. Decent sized rooms with nice toilet. Good variety for breakfast with local and international food. Easy to get taxi from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy L
KLHM_Sedona, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar, responded to this review

Dear Andy L, thank you for your review. We trust that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We had a small issue with electrical lighting. Did not bother us but needed repair. The pool was an amazing area. Staff always courteous and friendly. Variety of restaurants lovely and breakfast was simply huge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailhuitema
KLHM_Sedona, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar, responded to this review

Dear gailhuitema, thank you for your review. We apologise for the inconvenience you’ve experienced during your stay, and are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Yangon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at the Sedona Hotel The staff were very helpful and the restaurants offered a vast range of food to eat At the end of our stay it was lovely to relax at the swimming pool with a few beers and snacks Highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawmaung
KLHM_Sedona, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar, responded to this review

Dear Dawmaung, thank you for taking time to pen your review. We are elated to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is great for stay for both business and relax. Very comfortable to stay. Toiletries provided with very new looking towels(though I don't quite like the smell of the toiletries or the towels doesn't absorb water too well cos they're too new).😂 Location of the hotel might be in questioned by those who are keen to move around though....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chia R
KLHM_Sedona, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar, responded to this review

Dear Chia R, thank you for taking time to pen your review. We are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay, and we trust that our WiFi speed and stability is of great benefit to your business travel’s needs. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Sedona hotel .That was very comfortable and relax.We can have drink 26 floors and 2 floors buffet.My Mom and my Niece they were really enjoyed with Pool and Fitness and Sauna.I like the location and view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Handew
KLHM_Sedona, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar, responded to this review

Dear Handew, thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that your family and you had enjoyed our facilities during your stay, and we look forward to welcoming all of you on your next trip to Yangon!

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 15 March 2017

My clients checked in to the hotel, and we meet them for drinks in the lobby, then moving to the Japanese restaurant, we were shown to are table and proceed to order drinks. Then we tried to order food was told no chef, and only certain items were available, which would have just come out the fridge. Got up and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin Douglas F
KLHM_Sedona, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar, responded to this review

Dear Kevin Douglas F, thank you for your valuable feedback. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you’ve experienced. We will look into this matter and ensure it does not happen again. Please be assured that this does not represent the service standards Sedona Hotel Yangon endeavour to deliver. We hope to have another opportunity to impress you once again.

Grand Cayman
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed twice for 1 night each so we really did not get to enjoy any of the amenities. The pool area is beautiful. Our room was in the “new tower” and although it included the mini-bar – there is really nothing worthwhile in it. The beds were very comfortable. The room was not huge but was certainly fine –...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianIslanders
KLHM_Sedona, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar, responded to this review

Dear CanadianIslanders, thank you for your review. We trust that you’ve enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We were upgraded to the new wing. The room is clean. The bed is very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Compliments to the chef who did the fried carrot cake. It might be a bit sweet for some people but I like it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnonyAdvisor
KLHM_Sedona, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar, responded to this review

Dear AnonyAdvisor, thank you for your review. Please be assured that we will pass on your compliments to our chef. We are delighted to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay, and also the sumptuous breakfast spread. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Yangon.

621 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (532)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
5.6 km away
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
#5 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
2,557 reviews
3.5 km away
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
#9 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,439 reviews
2.8 km away
Novotel Yangon Max
Novotel Yangon Max
#4 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Melia Yangon
Melia Yangon
#8 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
130 reviews
4.3 km away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#10 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
298 reviews
4.9 km away
Belmond Governor's Residence
Belmond Governor's Residence
#1 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imposing Hotel situated on 8 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens facing the south east end of Yangon's famous Inya Lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Address: No. 1 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road | Yankin Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: RM487 - RM1,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, JovagoAsia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Yangon Rangoon
Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#11 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floor overlooking the lake”
Rphp918, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view over the pool.”
sean, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors at the front have great views of Inya Lake”
217rics, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the renovated wing...”
rttraveller88, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Did not stay there”
kevindouglasf, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$113* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$113
Expedia.comUS$113
TripAdvisorUS$113
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates