We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Windroad Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Windroad Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

It was the cheapest available hostel in Seoul and that is the main reason I went there. I was not disappoint at all. I booked in 6 bed and got a four bed room. The stuff spoke English very well and they were really helpful. It was clean and I expected worse based on other reviews. One minor downside was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Előd P
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The good things were that the beds were clean and you could use the kitchen and the ricecooker. Also the Guesthouse is at a nice location. However, i hate to sound mean but the the Women that owns this place has a very rude and unfriendly way to talk to her guests. She is also not really helpful in terms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baris A
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This is possibly the cheapest hostel/guesthouse you could ever find in Seoul. Besides the price, the thing that I like most about this guesthouse is the homely feel to it. It really feels like you're living in a Korean home. The staff members are friendly and accommodating and so are most of the guests that stayed here. Since Sungkyunkwan University...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelvinng90
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

I ' ve spent six days at the hostel, in a six beds dorm. The location is really great, in a lively neighborhood full of restaurants and supermarkets, close to the subway and to a few attractions. Unfortunately the hostel was extremely dirty even for my very flexible standards, and especially the bathroom was abysmal. There was a man of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laviadavantiate
Lynden, Washington, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I booked a private room the morning before I was going to arrive (late at night), so it was a last minute booking, BUT at the time I booked they were advertising several private rooms- a single, a couple of doubles, a 4-person etc. It was very important for me to have a private room, as I had to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaqG
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Good, not great. I stayed there as I needed to go to SKKU University for a summer program. Also, it has all restaurants/cafes/stores VERY near! It's about a 10-15 min walk to SKKU and it gets the job done. BUT please be informed that I did see a few roaches and insects inside and needs new remodeling asap. What made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deezired16
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here for six nights. It was in a very nice neighborhood full of college students, bars, places to eat and stores. The dorm beds and bathroom were clean. The lady made our beds every day. She was also very nice and helped with every tourist question we had. Even helped us try to book a ferry ticket...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DONNA S
kedah
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We (couple and student) looking for low cost staying but clean and comfort during our bag-packing trip to Seoul. Windroad Guesthouse just nice and provide us clean and comfort stay for 7 nights at Seoul. We have gone through several reviews and tips, therefore we double make sure with the owner regarding our room reservation so to avoid unpleasant happen....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eddysuki
WindroadGuesthouse, 매니저 at Windroad Guesthouse, responded to this review

this is a long time ago review .we have new guesthouse and new manager... welcome to guesthouse .

Cologne
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We booked a twinroom with shared bathroom. We chose this place because of the nice location and in comparison good price. It was still way too expensive. The room we got was located behind the dorm; so everytime we would leave or use the bathroom we´d have to go through their room. Made us feel like we were also living...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ThoChri
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I reserved a twin room for last night (12/08) in the Windroad Guesthouse, Seoul. I made this reservation on the 30th of July 2012. When I arrived at 11pm last night the staff had not heard of our booking, until they looked it up on the system, and found out that they had forgotten to note it down in their...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank O s
WindroadGuesthouse, 매니저 at Windroad Guesthouse, responded to this review

this is a long time ago review .we have new guesthouse and new manager... welcome to guesthouse .

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
H2O Guesthouse
#470 of 862 in Seoul
24 reviews
Bong House
#40 of 517 in Seoul
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Beewon Guesthouse
Beewon Guesthouse
#127 of 862 in Seoul
113 reviews
Hongdae
Birdsnest Hostel
Birdsnest Hostel
#11 of 517 in Seoul
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Windroad Guesthouse

Address: 66-12, Changgyeonggung-ro 27-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03073, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Price Range: RM62 - RM182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Windroad Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windroad Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Windroad Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean beds, Mosquito spray is required.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book way in advance and only if you don't care about cleanliness too much.”
 of 5 bubbles JaqG, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Cute Shops around!”
 of 5 bubbles Deezired16, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Not the dorms! The others could be as bad (didn't see them), but probably won't also serve as corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles 77Os, 18 Aug 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay