We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pro : Everything is okay, shopping heaven, street food, near to subway and airport bus, recommended for all travellers, nice staff and very helpful, cozy smoking area at the terrace Con : The double room is too small

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank krayziekcniv
skyparkM1, 프론트 매니저 at Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I, responded to this review

Dear krayziekcniv Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We also truly appreciate your decision to stay with Hotel SKYPARK Myeongdong 1. It is such a pleasure to know that our service, and location has made you feel comfortable. If you’d like to visit Korea again, please feel free to contact us. We are looking forward to...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was the best however the room itself is so small that you can open only one luggage at a time. The closet is so small and unconvenient, I would say it was a nightmare in winter, the coats were barely fit in the closet. The cigarette smell can be sensed in the non-smoking room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eve393
skyparkM1, 프론트 매니저 at Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I, responded to this review

Dear eve393 First of all, we apologize for any inconveniences you've experienced during your stay at Skypark Myeongdong 1. We understand the belonging was your precious item and thus, our management team has followed-up with you accordingly. Once again, I truly apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through and we hope to have the chance to welcome you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lobby was at the higher floor and hotel is located in the center of the Myeongdong street. We have 6 persons, 3 in a room but the staff give both rooms without a window and the room was very small, big luggage only can open half of it.The room was very stuffy and only provide us 2 set of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skypsl
skyparkM1, 프론트 매니저 at Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I, responded to this review

Dear Skypsl Thank you for your stay in Hotel SKYPARK Myeongdong 1. Your reviews and opinions are greatest encouragement for us. We appreciate your honest comments and compliments towards our service, and would like to express our sorriness for your inconvenience. We will make sure to improve any problems that can cause discomfort to our guests. If you have any...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Skypark Myeongdong 1 is very very conveniently located in Myeongdong itself. We came from Gimpo airport, having flew in from Jeju Island, and bus number 6021 from the airport brought us to the road just about 80m to 100m from Uniqlo store, the biggest in S. Korea. From there, it was just a 3 minutes walk to the hotel....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JansenWAHo
skyparkM1, 프론트 매니저 at Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I, responded to this review

Dear JansenWAHo First of all, we apologize for any inconveniences you've experienced during your stay at Skypark Myeongdong 1. We understand the belonging was your precious item and thus, our management team has followed-up with you accordingly. Once again, I truly apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through and we hope to have the chance to welcome you...

Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The staff at front desk were friendly and efficient and they will able to communicate well in different languages (eg. English, Japanese and Chinese). The rooms were a little small and posed a little challenge when packing luggages. But the beds were comfortable and we had good rest. A little disappointed as the toilet didn't have a bathtub during our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy T
skyparkM1, 프론트 매니저 at Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I, responded to this review

Dear.Joy T Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate your decision to stay with us and I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize that we did not meet some of your expectations nor did we live up to the high standards of service for which we are known. Please know that...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The location of the hotel is excellent. it is near to the railway station and Myeongdong. You can enjoy shopping in Myeongdong easily. However, the room is small and poor sound proofing. So fa so good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BENEDICT0605
skyparkM1, 프론트 매니저 at Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I, responded to this review

Dear. BENEDICT0605 Thank you so much for your warm comments and it has been our true delight to be a part of your trip in Seoul. We are happy that our location being adjacently connected to the subway and walking distance to shopping malls assisted our guests with convenience. Myeongdong, another famous spot for shopping is very close for our...

HK
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I is Clean and convenience. Very close to the subway. The staff is nice and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. Will try to make book of this hotel in next time Korean visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fungyukwa
skyparkM1, 프론트 매니저 at Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I, responded to this review

Dear, fungyukwa Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to post this review about your experience. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us. We are happy that our location being adjacently connected to the subway and walking distance to shopping malls assisted our guests with convenience. Myeongdong, another famous spot for shopping...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Excellent location. Immediate shopping and eating experience. 1-minute walk from Myeong-dong station Exit 6. 2-minute walk from airport limousine bus stop (bus 6001 or 6015). 3-minute walk to Skypark 3 affordable coin laundry Level B2. Centralised location to many tourist locations! Cosy hotel room. Enough for 2 luggage. A little cramped due to limited space but good enough for my...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KYLiu
skyparkM1, 프론트 매니저 at Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I, responded to this review

Dear KYLiu Thank you for your stay in Hotel SKYPARK Myeongdong 1. We always do our best to serve our guests. We truly appreciate your decision to stay with us and kind review. If you’d like to visit Korea again, please feel free to contact us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Felt like Xi Men Ding in Taiwan. However, the first room provided to us had a toilet that gets stuck easily. had to ask for assistance to unclog it. Service was great, assistance was rendered whenever we needed any. However, room had no heater. I have stayed in 3 hotels in my trip to Korea, first hotel had a heater...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jellyt58
skyparkM1, 프론트 매니저 at Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I, responded to this review

Dear jellyt58 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate your decision to stay with us and I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize that we did not meet some of your expectations nor did we live up to the high standards of service for which we are known. Please know that...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The overall experience is poor except the reception staff and service. The Room size is small, small TV, unreasonally small wardrobe , uncomfortable chair. The most damaging point is the breakfast, not much choice of food, food is not hot enought.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111chanw
skyparkM1, 프론트 매니저 at Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I, responded to this review

Dear 111chanw Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We also truly appreciate your decision to stay with Hotel SKYPARK Myeongdong 1. It is such a pleasure to know that our service, and location has made you feel comfortable. For other things we will improve our breakfast and facillites. If you’d like to visit Korea again, please...

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (58)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (19)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prince Hotel Seoul
#36 of 456 in Seoul
870 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Days Hotel Myeongdong
Days Hotel Myeongdong
#87 of 456 in Seoul
177 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Loisir Hotel Seoul Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HOTEL SKYPARK1, located in the middle of downtown, things in your list are just one step away. It is a stylish hotel that you can enjoy convennient shopping and relaxation in the midst of lively Myeong-dong. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I

Address: 15, Myeongdong 8na-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04536, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Price Range: RM294 - RM602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request for corner room if u have 3 persons.”
  • corner room
 of 5 bubbles Skypsl, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Press the indicator next to room door if you require makeup room service. Be sure to turn on the ventilation (fan) using the switch (green light will light above the bed when it's on). 2 free bottles of mineral water provided in the mini bar.”
 of 5 bubbles KYLiu, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room was so compact but so good The location is superb”
 of 5 bubbles kamonsakd, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a premium room. they are much larger”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyg760, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Toilet has not enough space to put personal belongings. ”
 of 5 bubbles Hahayeep, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay