Fairmont Ambassador Seoul

Fairmont Ambassador Seoul

Traveller (1117)
Room & Suite (78)
Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#13 of 517 hotels in Seoul
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Fairmont Ambassador Seoul brings timeless travel moments to life on the capital's Yeouido Island. Located at the Parc1 complex, one of Seoul's most prestigious new addresses, the hotel connects you to contemporary luxury through legendary Fairmont service. Offering stunning panoramic views of the city skyline, this destination follows the natural rhythms of the local riverfront, echoing each change of season. Welcome to the perfect venue for glittery social gatherings and successful business meetings. Fairmont Seoul is a five-star luxury destination where 308 rooms & suites are complemented by a rooftop restaurant and bar featuring panoramic views, an all-day dining restaurant promising gourmet dining experiences and unforgettable social gatherings. Fairmont Seoul Hotel offers the most modern leisure facilities such as a swimming pool, a fitness centre and spa and the impressive venues suitable for business meetings and diverse other occasions, presenting a new paradigm in luxury. With Korea's largest department store, Yeouido Park and the iconic Han River on your doorstep, guests can enjoy the finest shopping, entertainment and relaxation that Seoul has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Minibar
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Japanese and 1 more

Location

108, Yeoui Daero Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 07335 South Korea
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
Gimpo Intl Airport
12.3 km
See all flights
Incheon Intl Airport
43.4 km
See all flights
Yeouinaru
5 minSeoul Metropolitan Subway
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles656 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Fairmont Ambassador Seoul garners high praise for its luxurious amenities, including sumptuous rooms and a variety of dining options. The atmosphere exudes sophistication and tranquility, complemented by a professional staff known for their exceptional service. Guests consistently note the cleanliness, from pristine rooms to spotless facilities. The location is celebrated for its convenience to parks and transit, despite being a bit removed from downtown. While the upscale offerings come with a premium price tag, many guests feel the quality justifies the cost.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Sophisticated
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Professional
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
656Reviews0Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 606
  • 25
  • 7
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Worldwide Travel wrote a review Oct 2023
Bangkok, Thailand
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed many times in the past at Conrad Seoul which is one of the best city Conrads I have stayed anywhere in the world. Fairmont opened right next door a couple of years ago and this was my first stay in Seoul since covid so I wanted to try Fairmont to compare. I was surprised to find out that Fairmont can match up very well with the high standards of Conrad and I can recommend this Fairmont.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a manager who came by to chat, and the GM later joined him so it started the stay on the right foot to be welcomed by management. We received an upgrade to a suite as Accor Diamond guests which was very appreciated. As much as I like the suites at Conrad (where we also get generous upgrades as Hilton Diamond), but the suite at Fairmont beats the one at Conrad in some ways due to having a more spacious living room, while Conrad wins for the bathroom which is a bit better. Also Fairmont is a newer construction so the state of the room at Fairmont is superior, on the other hand the suites at Conrad are corner rooms so they have windows on two sides which is a strong point which Fairmont does not have. Bottom line, each have their pros and cons but nonetheless both are great suites.

For breakfast Fairmont compares favorably to Conrad which itself has a very nice buffet as well. At Fairmont I was very impressed that they had lobster claws one morning, teriyaki salmon on another day, various kinds of shrimps every day, and Peking duck. Both Conrad and Fairmont's breakfast leave Park Hyatt Seoul's breakfast in the dust, by far.

The only small blemish in terms of service at Fairmont was the difficulty in having cash. For some reason none of our debit cards were working in Seoul's ATMs (we tried many) and we just needed a tiny bit of cash (less than 10 EUR) to take the subway, which does not accept credit cards. Normally luxury hotels can offer a cash advance as a service at charge it to the room, and I don't mind paying them a high commission because it removes a hassle, but it seemed like pulling teeth at Fairmont and they only did it reluctantly as a one-time exception and favor, so the result was ok but the road to get there was a bit tortuous. It's not like if we had been asking for several hundreds of dollars as cash advance which can raise eyebrows.

Overall I am happy there is now a second excellent choice of hotels in Yeouido and because it's very easy go to from Fairmont to Conrad via the underground passage I can easily foresee splitting future stays in Seoul between the two hotels to enjoy their different strengths. And for people who tend to be more loyal to Accor than Hilton, then staying at Fairmont is a no brainer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairmont Ambassador Seoul, Other at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Responded 5 Oct 2023
Dear WorldWideTravel88, Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Ambassador Hotel As an All Diamond member, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul. Our team strives to deliver the highest level of service to each and every guest, and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. Also, we are delighted to hear that Fairmont exceeded your expectations and can be recommended alongside Conrad. We are pleased to know that your stay at Fairmont started on a positive note with a warm welcome from the manager and the general manager. Your feedback will be shared with our team as we continuously strive to improve our services. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you. Best regards, Scott Song Quality & Guest Experience Manager Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Toonna S wrote a review Oct 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Fairmont Ambassador hotel was a great choice for my weekend in Seoul . The staff were very friendly and professional, the view was mind blowing, the location is perfect thanks to the convenient access to nearby transit options. The hotel also offers comfortable and spacious rooms with stunning views of the Han River, the spotless bathroom really won my heart, the comfort of the bed almost made me stay indoors all day.
I must really commend Mr. Louis Franck who is the general manager, he is there to welcome the residents of the hotel like a VIP. A hundred stars to y’all if possible
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: No Netflix in rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairmont Ambassador Seoul, Other at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Responded 4 Oct 2023
Dear toonnas, Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Ambassador Hotel for your weekend stay in Seoul. We are thrilled to hear that it was a great choice and that you had an exceptional experience. Our team strives to deliver the highest level of service to every guest, and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We appreciate your kind words for Mr. Louis Franck, our general manager. Your kind words are truly appreciated, as they motivate us to continue delivering outstanding hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Thank you. Best regards, Scott Song Quality & Guest Experience Manager Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
WhereToGoh wrote a review Oct 2023
Singapore
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul just slightly before 10am and exhausted from an red eye flight, I was hoping to try my luck in securing an early check in but was flatly denied. It seems that this property has a very strict policy for 3pm check in and my Platinum Accor Plus member wasn’t helpful at all.

Nonetheless, I chose to upgrade to a Fairmont Gold room on the spot and managed to gain access to the Fairmont Gold lounge. It helped cos I had some business calls to take. I was pleasantly surprised that the staff did reach out to me 2 hours later to inform me that the room was ready.

While the arrival didn’t start on the right footing, the stay did improve quite tremendously over the next 4 nights.

The room is very spacious and I love the Le Labo toiletries. However, the bathroom design is definitely one of those impractical ones. The sliding door that connects the shower cubicle and toilet only allows either side to be closed. Even then, the sliding door didn’t keep the water within the shower cubicle. The bathroom would be wet after a shower.

But other than the impractical bathroom, I really think Fairmont Ambassador Seoul is an ideal place to stay. The Gold Lounge offers a simple high tea menu but a sumptuous evening cocktail. The breakfast at spectrum offers a very good and wide spread, and food quality is recommendable. I also love the Fairmont Fit gym, sauna and pool facilities.

For those who enjoy shopping, the Hyundai Seoul is just next door and has many big international brands and good selection of F&B outlets.

Special shoutout to Amy, who is the Assistant Room Manager. She acknowledged me by my name every time she saw me and checked on my stay. There were some other attentive personnel who acknowledged me every time they saw me.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairmont Ambassador Seoul, Other at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Responded 10 Oct 2023
Dear WhereToGoh, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul. We appreciate your kind words and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit. While we strive to accommodate early arrivals whenever possible, it is dependent on room availability and our ability to prepare the room in a timely manner. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused and appreciate your understanding. We are glad that you were able to utilize our Gold Lounge while waiting for your room to be ready. Our team aims to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for our guests during their stay, and we are pleased that you found the lounge facilities accommodating. Thank you also for recognizing Amy, Assistant Room Manager, for her attentive service throughout your stay. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests through attentive service and exceptional hospitality. Once again, thank you for choosing Fairmont Ambassador Seoul as your accommodation choice. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Thank you. Best regards, Scott Song Quality & Guest Experience Manager Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sailor11 wrote a review Apr 2022
Seoul, South Korea
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I had wanted to visit this hotel since it opened last year, and it really seems like a new player in the city's hotel scene. The entire hotel exudes a premium feel, with a 50s retro motif mixed with modern elements. The room still smelled very new, and very gorgeously appointed.

However, I've stayed at the Conrad across the street several times, and as direct competitors, I can't help but compare the two. Here are some comparisons that make me wonder if the hotel was the worth the price:

1. Am I wrong to expect some sort of welcome gift? Conrad often offered a small snack upon entering the room. As Ambassador's luxury brand, I thought the price I paid for the room at the Fairmont commanded some sort of welcome gift. Maybe I'm asking for too much, but at the same time, I want to argue that I'm not too far from making sense.

2. Water bottles were limited to just two a day. Again, comparing this with my last stay at the Conrad just a few months ago, where they gave unlimited bottles, I was taken aback by this. Honestly I've never stayed at a 5 star hotel and had to deal with this. At this Fairmont property, bottles of water beyond the two that are given each day cost W2,000 a bottle. Quite a steep price for water, especially for something that is kind of a human right? They said that this is a general trend among hotels, but I'm not sure if I can believe that if I had experienced otherwise just two months ago at the hotel across the street, which is also a luxury brand.

3. The pool, gorgeous as it was, did not rent out swimming caps. At the Conrad, they offered swimming cap rental free of charge. Here, they sold them for W10,000. I walked to the local dollar store and bought one for W2,000. But putting the price aside, I felt the policy was really unfair and caught me off guard. In many countries, swimming caps aren't standard practice. Their policy on swimming caps should be explicitly stated and divulged to guests during check-in. What should be a free amenity like a pool becomes an outrageously priced one. The whole thing seemed unfair and almost felt like I was being tricked into spending money.

I think if I were to summarize everything, though the hotel had a premium feel, it didn't give me the sense that I was treated as a premium guest. Guests pay for luxury to receive luxury. I may go so far as to say I didn't feel completely welcome become of this. I didn't have that sense of being able to really relax freely because of these arguably basic things that weren't offered. Put simply, I didn't feel hospitality.

I left not completely satisfied, and I'd be curious to hear what other people thought, but I'd recommend this hotel to people who would take these sorts of things in better stride. But to anyone else, consider other hotels where they give you water when you need it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Request a room facing the road unless you are on a higher floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairmont Ambassador Seoul, Other at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Responded 24 Apr 2022
Dear Boram M, Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your comment mentioning the gorgeously appointed room. Please, kindly note that we do prepare welcoming gifts, following our ALL membership program, from Gold status and above. Indeed, we do provide for complimentary 2 bottles of water per day and there is an extra cost of 2,000 KRW for another one. As per other similar 5-star hotels in the region. The swimming cap is always mandatory for hygiene raison, as per most of the swimming pools in the region. At the cost of 10,000 KRW, as you've mentioned. Available immediately. We take your comments as source of our opportunities and improvements and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Thank you again for your feedback and please, feel welcome at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul. Do not hesitate to contact me at maxime.beyer@fairmont.com, should you need anything. Your sincerely, Maxime BEYER Quality & Guest Experience Manager Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clément S wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at the Fairmont Ambassador Seoul hotel was simply the best hospitality experience we've experienced.

We stayed there both for business and family.

The rooms are spacious, stylish, and modern, with all amenities you can expect and impeccable service. They also have nice city views.

The location of the hotel is primarily convenient for business, but it is also very close to metro line 5 that directly connects it to major tourist attractions. It is also directly adjacent to the stylish and modern Hyundai shopping center.

Food is one of the highlights of the hotel. Breakfast is stunning, with an incredible diversity and quality in the buffets, both Korean and continental. In-room dining has a vast menu, and top quality (we have a special recommendation for the Japanese Curry!). The M29 bar offers both refined style, night-time views, and great cocktails.

The swimming pool and sauna are stylish, relaxing and very functional.

But before all, the main asset of the hotel is its staff. The level of attention and care that was displayed at absolutely every level is nothing short of splendid. Everybody makes you feel special, listened, and cared for with utmost attention, which made it a unique experience.

Thanks to everybody at the Fairmont Ambassador for making both our business stay and personal stays highlights of our Seoul trip!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairmont Ambassador Seoul, Other at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Dear Clementstenac, Thank you for your wonderful words after your recent stay at ‘The Fairmont Ambassador Seoul’. It is our delight to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is our commitment to provide to all of our guests the finest products and services. It is truly amazing to see the great comments regarding our heartists and your kind words will be shared with the entire team. Once again, It is our pleasure to have such a wonder guest and group like you and your team and looking forward to welcoming you all in the future. Warmest regards, Front Office Manager Jayden Kim
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vianney wrote a review Nov 2021
Seoul, South Korea
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jaw dropping hotel! You will feel welcome at the Fairmont Ambassador as soon as you enter the vast, elegant lobby. You will be amazed by its light and height, but most of all by its architecture.

The staff is very welcoming, and before even going up to our room, you feel that this hotel put an extra care on the customer’s experience: every space, corridors have very delicate, specific scents that delightful.

We booked a Signature Suite for a special anniversary. Maxime Beyer, the Customer’s experience Manager of the hotel had the extreme kindness of making sure we feel comfortable and that we had all we needed to make this event a success. He displayed some tasteful decoration in the living room (lights, beautiful party hats, balloons and two cakes!). It was a great attention that made us feel good from the beginning of our stay.

We then went to the Gold Lounge, a late-afternoon buffet that we all enjoyed that offers a interesting variety of foods and beverages. After a couple of drinks at the M29 bar with a scenic, panoramic view of the city, we headed back to our room to celebrate our anniversary and felt rested after a rather short night.

The breakfast was a dream, with a great selection of both Western and Asian delicacies… I personally had a massive crush on the crispy pork and the French toasts with its large selection of fruits purée and other toppings.

The check-out was as smooth as it could get.

We want to thank the whole staff for making us feel great (and serene) during our stay! Best experience in Seoul and great memories for the whole family!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairmont Ambassador Seoul, Other at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Responded 5 Dec 2021
Dear User1307, What a wonderful praise of words! We are delighted to read your review. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with our TripAdvisor community. From the welcoming experience, the architecture of the building, going through the delicious breakfast at our Spectrum restaurant, good to learn you were wowed by your stay at 'The Fairmont Ambassador Seoul'. Thank you as well for mentioning my name in the review. I feel recognized and valued. At Fairmont, we are aimed to turning moments into memories, it was our sincere pleasure to have you staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, for another wonderful, serene and beautiful time at Fairmont! In the meantime, do not hesitate to contact me at maxime.beyer@fairmont.com Warmest regards, Maxime Beyer Quality & Guest Experience Manager Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa T wrote a review Jan 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the suite room which the price includes breakfast and gold lounge access. The booking site and Accor All app as well as the hotel confirmation states the above conditions. However, we were denied to use the Spectrum buffet restaurant for breakfast next morning because we were Gold lounge users and we could only have our breakfast at the Gold lounge not the buffet restaurant, or else they will charge 65,000KRW each.

I have double checked again and the room reservation site/app and it states breakfast inclusive for memebrs rate, and the gold room and suite room allows access to the Gold Lounge.

I have complained about not being able to use the restaurant for our breakfast to the lounge and rooms manager but all they can offer me was late checkout and complimentary afternoon tea which i did not accept since those were unnecessary.

The duty manager aka Assistant Rooms Manager Scott treated me if I was black consumer and requesting for extra complimentary. He wanted to take me into a private meeting room at the Gold Lounge but i felt very threatened as a female and they were two male managers leading the way. I told him its was not necessary and we could have our conversation at the lounge area.

There were no sense of 5 star hotel attitude nor hospitality during the 10 mins or so conversation with Scott. I mentioend that I did not get my breakfast at the Spectrum so either hotel can offer me my breakfast or refund me the breakfast and he told me to report to the Korean Consumer Agency if I want refund for my breakfast, and he started to offer me complimentaries like late-checkout/afternoon tea or if that is not enough he said I could even stay for evening cocktail. But I told him I dont need any complimentary offers. He than unpleasantly said “since you have rejected all my offer, why did you want to talk to me than, I have nothing else to say to you.” And he gave me 90 degree bow and just stood there as if the conversation was as over.

There were no follow up on my complaints nor feedback email request from the hotel, so I have called back and talked to the manager and waiting for the response from the management team.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairmont Ambassador Seoul, Other at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Responded 15 Jan 2023
Dear dahange, We thank you for your feedback. We wish to apologize for any inconveniences caused during your stay. We would have hope to hit the mark in a more positive delivery versus your expectations. As I mentioned during our conversation, we did not find any cause here. Indeed, we would like to confirm that the conditions of the breakfast specific venues are written in the conditions on the website. We are very sorry that you did not feel valued by dealing with our manager. It was never our intention to leave you with a less than favorable impression. Although we are glad to learn that we were able to propose you extra services for complimentary, such as a late check-out, an afternoon tea/evening cocktail experience, extra reward points; which you have declined. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay, and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Maxime Beyer Quality & Guest Experience Manager Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jared wrote a review Nov 2021
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Even before my arrival at Fairmont, the reservation team were very helpful in helping me to make a reservation using my Suite Night Upgrade. During check in, I was guided to the gold lounge and served by the cheerful and friendly staff there, I do not remember all their names, but Zoe was especially friendly to me, and when I ordered a coffee to go, it came together with a hand written card wishing me a good day too! It is little touches like this that really make the service at fairmont stand out.

That night of my stay, I had left my mobile phone in the taxi when I was returning back to the hotel late at night. I was very distressed as there were many important things in my phone and I had thought for sure that I would not be able to find it again, as I do not remember the taxi number. I approached the rooms supervisor, James Kim, who was working the night shift that day. Even though I was not in the right state of mind and was quite panicky, he talked to me calmly, and helped even helped me to pull out the information of the taxi I took back to the hotel just from my credit card details. He then proceeded to call the taxi company, however they did not pick up as it was around 2-3am.
He told me to return to my room to rest first, and he would call them in the morning. I then proceeded back and soon fell asleep due to my fatigue. The next thing I knew, James woke me up and handed my phone over to me. I can’t begin to describe properly how grateful I am to him, while I was asleep, he was actively working to get my phone back, and somehow managed to retrieve it for me and came all the way to my room to hand it over to me.
I am eternally grateful to him, and it’s people like James who make me want to return to fairmont for my future stays in Korea.

The next day, I met the Guest Experience Manager, Maxime Beyer. He was very friendly throughout and provided really exceptional services. He gave me his name card and told me to look for him personally for my current stay and also my stays in the future.
I mentioned to him that I was heading to Sofitel after my check out, and he even called an acquaintance there to let them know that I would be heading over!
Furthermore, during my checkout, he personally assisted me with my whole checkout process, called a taxi for me and helped me with my luggage all the way to the hotel entrance. There was no need for him to do this as there were other hotel staffs that could have assisted me, but he did everything by himself. I was really impressed with the level of personalised service he provided to me.
I also pointed out a small issue with my room, and he took my feedback really seriously.

Due to my various positive experiences, I would be heading back to fairmont for another stay, and I would recommend everybody to stay there too.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairmont Ambassador Seoul, Other at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Responded 21 Nov 2021
Dear jaredlim4, We thank you very much for this beautiful review! What a delight to read your praise of words after your recent stay at 'The Fairmont Ambassador Seoul'. From your arrival experience embraced by Zoe, to the one with James, who did everything he can do to retrieve your wallet and thank to him he brings it back. We have already shared your special mentions to them, and they are glad to learn that their daily hard work, striving for excellence, has been duly recognized. They are grateful and more motivated than ever! I thank you personally for the special mention under my name. What a surprise. It was sincere, and a real pleasure to welcome you as an ALL Diamond member. Furthermore, it is good to see international travelers coming back to Korea. Once again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Seoul. Warmest regards, Maxime Beyer Quality & Guest Experience Manager Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VHILW wrote a review Nov 2023
Brisbane, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an overdue review but we stayed in one of the rooms with access to the Gold Lounge. This is our second stay in 3 months (July for 4 nights and Sept for 3 nights). I will sum up my review by saying that this hotel has everything we seek and for us a perfect hotel although in truth there is always room for improvements:
1) The staff members are awesome and is what differentiate this hotel from many others we have stayed at in Korea and other countries.
2) Variety of food at the lounge
3) Proximity to train station (via tunnel) and next door to one of the leading department stores in Seoul so if you just want local restaurants/ cuisines it is within easy reach
4) Facilities (pool, gym, sauna) are excellent
5) Cleanliness of the hotel in general

We will definitely be back again when we are next in Seoul otherwise I like to thank the following staff members that made both our stay a memorable one and kudos to the management team for cultivating such rewarding staff members:

The staff members whom we dealt with during our last stay all remembered us and our names, again little things like that do make you feel special and welcomed. These members included: Jenna, Logan, Jeremy, Jeanie, Charlotte, Orlando, the mature gentleman at the sauna (I never got his name).

Special thanks to Jenna who always go beyond to assist us promptly with the little things like early check in, late check out despite hotel being fully booked during our last stay.

Special thanks to Logan, Jeremy and Jeanie at the Gold lounge, always meet us with a big smile, prompt service.
Jeanie went the extra length to personally go to the post office to help us post our parcel (souvenir) to my aunt due to Chuseok holidays the parcel would have been delivered much later otherwise if she had just let the courier pick up the parcel instead. I did not request for her to personally go to the local post office nonetheless truly grateful for her efforts and sincerity to go to that extend! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Special thanks to Nick (at Spectrum bfast) always remembered our special request for our tea & coffee and was always prompt every morning without us having to repeat ourselves.

Special thanks to the fitness staff Charlotte - reception, Sunny - ladies, Shine - ladies, Orlando & the older gentleman in the men’s sauna. Little gestures from them made us feel very welcomed during our stay.

I hope management read my review and passes on our gratitude, and we look forward to staying at your hotel again the near future!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairmont Ambassador Seoul, Other at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Responded 9 Nov 2023
Dear VHILW, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided excellent service. Your appreciation for our staff, especially Jenna, Logan, Jeremy, Jeanie, Charlotte, Orlando, and the team at the Gold Lounge, warms our hearts. We're glad you found our facilities, including the pool, gym, and sauna, to be excellent, and that the hotel's overall cleanliness met your expectations. It is our goal to make every guest feel pampered and valued, and we are happy to know that we succeeded with you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Ambassador Seoul in the near future. Best regards, Scott Song Quality & Guest Experience Manager Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nerolis wrote a review May 2023
Sedona, Arizona
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location, easy access to the Hyundai department store and subways plus a bus station. The friendly staff at the front desk introduced the local restaurants nearby within walking distance and assisted me to get a taxi to go to Hongdae area. Le Labo bathroom amenity was definitely a plus. Meeting room rental was available (2 hours free) and the executive lounge was not as crowded as other hotels in Seoul. I stayed in this hotel twice for a short business trip and both stay was satisfied with the kind manner of the staff and the clean room. I'd love to bring my family for a staycation next time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Meeting room rental is available for a small group, of 4-6 people. The first two hours per day...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairmont Ambassador Seoul, Other at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Responded 17 May 2023
Dear Nerolis, Warm greeting from Fairmont Ambassador Seoul. Thank you so much for taking your time to write positive comment on Tripadvisor community and thank you for welcoming back to our property again. I am glad to hear that your recent experience was satisfied at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul. Indeed, our property is being located heart of Yeouido and public transportations could be used within walking distance. In addition, I appreciate your kind words to our staffs. Your comments will be shared with entire of teams, and it will encourage our staffs to provide better service. Thank you very much once again, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon for another wonderful stay. Best regards, Scott Song Quality & Guest Experience Manager Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
DDBKent wrote a tip Jun 2024
Whitstable, United Kingdom206 contributions88 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The closet is too short for dresses! "
Read full review
Nicholas B wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to book your spa treatments in advance as they get booked quickly! Also, be sure to get a room with breakfast included if possible"
Read full review
Matt C wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to the sauna!"
Read full review
Victor_Choi wrote a tip Apr 2024
Seoul, South Korea1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel is a wonderful place that offers luxurious and wonderful services and facilities along with well-trained staff."
Read full review
travellingintheworld wrote a tip Apr 2024
Seoul, South Korea4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"2 Shopping mall are closely located and one is connected to hotel to spend your spare time."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seoul area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 1,475 - RM 1,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South KoreaSeoul
NUMBER OF ROOMS
308
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRMONT AMBASSADOR SEOUL: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,170 Photos (South Korea) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Which popular attractions are close to Fairmont Ambassador Seoul?
Nearby attractions include Yeouido Hangang Park (0.5 km), Yeouido Park (0.6 km), and 63 City (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairmont Ambassador Seoul?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gouga Yeouido, Park Cafe, and 37 Grill & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Fairmont Ambassador Seoul have airport transportation?
Yes, Fairmont Ambassador Seoul offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairmont Ambassador Seoul offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairmont Ambassador Seoul?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.
All Seoul HotelsSeoul Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SeoulHotels near Fairmont Ambassador Seoul
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire