We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilla Stay Seodaemun

Save
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (19)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good38%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(16 reviews)
“subway station”(20 reviews)
Hotel website
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Shilla Stay Seodaemun
Special Offer: Package Deal
Offers from Shilla Stay Seodaemun
Special Offer: Package Deal
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
50
49
17
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
49
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaveda toiletriesfront desksubway stationbusiness hotel in seoulbreakfast was excellentroom cleanlinessparis baguetterooms are smallstylish hotelbusiness tripcozy roomheated toilet seatairport limousine bus stopinternet connectionhousekeeping staffhigher floorconvenient store
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenience: location just in front of subway station, direct link to Incheon airport by express bus. Proximity to Seoul station (walking there is ok with light/carry on luggage) Rooms have smart design which compensates for small size, quiet thanks to double door, quality toiletries, Excellent...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndreNothomb
Response from 도연 홍, 매니저 at Shilla Stay SeodaemunResponded 6 days ago

Dear AndreNothomb First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay. We are all really happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel and that you had a memorably good time during your stay....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is not my first time staying with this hotel and it has been a repeated stay because it is near the town, affordable and worth the price. Hence, I’ve always recommended this hotel to my friends and family going to Seoul! However, this time...More

Thank tane983
Response from 도연 홍, 매니저 at Shilla Stay SeodaemunResponded yesterday

Dear tane983 First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay. We are truely sorry to your inconvenience during your stay with us. I want to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Seoul. The hotel was clean, as was our room and we found the amenities to be on par for the price. The staff was friendly and bi-lingual which was helpful. They offer an English set laptop in the...More

Thank Matthew S
Response from 도연 홍, 매니저 at Shilla Stay SeodaemunResponded yesterday

Dear Matthew S First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay. We are all really happy to hear that you had a memorably good time during your stay with us.The kind comments you left about...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception staff are nice and helpful during the check-in and check-out process. However, the hygiene and room keeping is disappointed me much. We had requested to change the bed sheets in the morning as there are some stain on it, however, when we returned...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shirley111111111111
Response from 도연 홍, 매니저 at Shilla Stay SeodaemunResponded yesterday

Dear Shirley111111111111 First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay. We are truely sorry to your inconvenience regarding hygiene during your stay with us. I want to thank you for bringing this issue to our...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For some reason googlemaps can not take you to this hotel. The hotel is clean, efficient and near to the meetings that i needed to go to. I arrived early in the morning, and they offered me a voucher for breakfast, which was appreciated. Breakfast...More

Thank Charles R
Response from 도연 홍, 매니저 at Shilla Stay SeodaemunResponded yesterday

Dear Charles R First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay. We are all really happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel and that you had a memorably good time during your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Seoul
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#31 Best Value Hotel in Seoul
#55 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#31 Best Value Hotel in Seoul
#55 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
buepiya
12 February 2018|
Answer
Response from 897risa | Reviewed this property |
I stayed single room so i can answer for only it.The bathroom and toilet are together and had a door between bath toilet and bedarea but had not between toilet and bath.so i'm assuming that'll be fine.Thank you!I hope your... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The rooms were ok. Found hair in our tub, bathroom floor, and also towels."
Read review
"The room with bathtub seems to have more space than the one without."
Read review
"Higher floor gives better view"
Read review
"There is a lot of street noise, so a higher floor would be preferable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing