We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 678: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
 Click to rate
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This will be my second time staying at the Radisson Blu Heliopolis. I discovered it by complete accident in October as it was in close proximity to a hospital complex where a family member was having an operation. I decided to book with them again when I visited for tourism with my sister and nephew. The rooms at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarra A
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel used to be very well maintain but my last visit I was a bit dissatisfied. The staff remained just great and friendly but due to the economical situation in Egypt the standard dropped a lot. Again not fault from the staff but surely from finance point of view. Ben 🇨🇭

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jost1974
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ben: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you are a regular valuable guest for the Radisson Heliopolis & wish to see you many more times. Nevertheless, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok for a business trip. Not the level I would expect from Radisson Blu. I suggest you driving with Uber, because the taxi service is so last century in this hotel: I ordered a taxi for next day 7am and it was not there, and they guy at taxi stand just said: you did not order me, you ordered some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inga S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

from first day I feel am in home friendly staff warm welcoming special Abdul-Aziz he help us in lobby and we found him in business restaurant and also was helpful he knows every guest name come to restaurant and when we called room services he also delivered our order many thanks for all of you and him

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moataze h
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are staying in Cairo more than a couple of days, I'd stay somewhere else. Its very handy for the airport but thats about it. As people have said - rooms smelt smoky, air con not very good. A rather superficial clean was done - don't look under the bed or behind the curtains - I found childs graffiti...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VestanPance123
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. VestanPance: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. It is good to know that you are satisfied with the hotel location, the vicinity to the airport. Happy to know that you liked our Front Office team members friendly service standard. Nevertheless, we would like to extend our sincere apology...

Victoria BC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived after dark. Impressive lobby but lighting was so dim I needed to use the flashlight on my phone to see items being delivered from a jeweller. Buffet dinner display looked delicious but I only had soup and bread due to an upset stomach. I found the dining room really draughty from the air conditioning. The room was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beeceer
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. beeceer: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you are satisfy with the hotel location, the lobby "except for lighting"... Happy to know that you liked the dining room style & the dinner buffet display. I value your feedback and have shared your...

Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is supposed to be a business hotel but there are so many things that are wrong about the rooms, I don't see how a business traveller would be satisfied with it. First, the room was warm, despite waiting for 1 hr for the aircon to cool the room (and at the lowest setting). After complaining twice, I requested for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrazyTraveller
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear about the cleanliness and condition of your room, including the air conditioning and bathroom. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards.

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff with good service, ( it did improve a lot from last year). I ordered twice room service, once I had dinner at Filini Italian Restaurant and once at the buffet and the food & service was good. Rooms are wide and cosy with very confortable beds. The Hotel has an excellent location. Thank you to the all Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ponte1971
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

& It is always great to see you back :) Dear Mr. Ponte, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis and finding time to write such a nice review about our hotel. Positive comments like yours are huge motivation and determination for our team members to remain the best and keep...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was outdated, dirty and with cigarette smell. The bathroom pipes were smelly and water in the shower was sifting from ice cold to boiling which made it hard to have a shower. Service at the breakfast buffet in the hotel was bad and terribly slow and the food was disappoinitng; the coffee specially bad. I was told breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia C
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of your room, the food and service at breakfast, and the service when checking out of the hotel and paying for the car service to the airport. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Poor service, we made reservations online but we got there to check in our rooms were not ready we had to wait 5 hours while the staff were busy trying to get our rooms ready. We had asked for a bed an breakfast rate but were later told when we went for breakfast that it was not included in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Washington M
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Washington: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the...

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.1 km away
Novotel Cairo Airport
Novotel Cairo Airport
#30 of 139 in Cairo
1,079 reviews
2.1 km away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
4.1 km away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#32 of 139 in Cairo
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#9 of 139 in Cairo
915 reviews
4.8 km away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
6.4 km away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located in Heliopolis, The new Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis is the hotel of choice for business travelers and tourists. Providing spacious, well appointed guest rooms. The hotel is the perfect oasis for guest visiting the city. Flexible meeting rooms and a day-lit ballroom make the hotel one of the area's premiere conference venues. After a hard day’s work, or following a visit to Cairo sights guests can relax and unwind in the Egyptian sun at the hotel’s rooftop pool and elegant spa area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Address: Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Price Range: RM434 - RM655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#24 Business Hotel in Cairo
#32 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors. No noise from the street if windows are closed.”
 of 5 bubbles Saz_Beautyspot, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“very good and helpful staff”
 of 5 bubbles moatazeh, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front have a better view but has street noise. Rooms at the back are quiter but the view is of ugly rooftops.”
 of 5 bubbles KrazyTraveller, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't Prefer this Hotel unless you dont any other choice”
 of 5 bubbles balsubramaniamh, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles BBSen, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5